Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

St Chad's College

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  College Reception & General Enquiries 43358 chads@durham.ac.uk
B&B Bookings 43358 chads@durham.ac.uk
Admissions 43357 chads.admissions@durham.ac.uk
Assistant Senior Tutor (Maternity Cover) 43345 chads.ast@durham.ac.uk
Vice-Principal & Senior Tutor (Maternity Leave) 43345 chads.seniortutor@durham.ac.uk
Student Support Office 43357 or 43345 chads.support@durham.ac.uk
Vice-Principal & Bursar 43365 chads.bursar@durham.ac.uk
Chaplain & Outreach Officer 43352 chads.chaplain@durham.ac.uk
Conference Office 43344 chads.commercial@durham.ac.uk
Accountant 43351 chads.accounts@durham.ac.uk
Catering 43343 chads.catering@durham.ac.uk
FAX 43371
College Mobile 07968 690830
College Officers & Fellows: Dr MJ Masson Principal 43354 Contact MJ Masson
Revd Dr Ashley Wilson Vice-Principal & Postgraduate Director 43362 ashley.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Spencer-Regan Vice-Principal & Senior Tutor 43345 Contact Eleanor Spencer-Regan
Mr Alistair Jenkins Vice-Principal & Bursar 43365 Contact Alistair Jenkins
Mrs Jeanna Spencer Assistant Senior Tutor (Parental Leave January 2022- August 2022) 43361 Contact Jeanna Spencer
Dr Charles Pemberton Assistant Senior Tutor (Parental Leave Cover) 43361 charles.s.pemberton@durham.ac.uk
Professorial Fellows: Professor Fred Robinson Professorial Fellow j.f.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Jeff Astley Professorial Fellow jeff.astley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tony Chapman Professorial Fellow 43327 tony.chapman@durham.ac.uk
Prof Gillian Foulger Professorial Fellow 42314 Contact Gillian Foulger
Professor Ian Stone Professorial Fellow 43329 i.e.stone@durham.ac.uk
Prof John Richard Watson Farmington Fellow j.r.watson@durham.ac.uk
Fellows & Associates: Dr Gillian Skinner Senior Research Fellow g.m.skinner@durham.ac.uk
Rt Revd Dr David Stancliffe College Fellow Contact David Stancliffe
Dr Trevor Wishart Composer in Residence 43163 trevor.wishart@durham.ac.uk
Revd Ian Zass-Ogilvie Research Fellow 43358 Contact Ian Zass-Ogilvie
Administrative/Support Staff: Revd David Rushton Chaplain and Outreach Officer 43352 Contact David Rushton
Mrs Catherine Theobald Financial Controller 43330 Contact Catherine Theobald
Mr David Brown Finance Assistant 43351 Contact David Brown
Miss Susan Mather Academic Office Administrator 43357 Contact Susan Mather
Mrs Lesley Foster College and Conference Administrator 43337 Contact Lesley Foster
Mrs Vicki Hinds- Housekeeping Manager 43358 chads.housekeeping@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Vicki Hinds Assistant to the Bursar 43344 Contact Vicki Hinds
Mr Darryl McNary Hospitality and Conference Manager 43343 darryl.mcnary@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jennifer Parker Librarian 43350 Contact Jennifer Parker
Tutors: Paul Braidford Tutor Contact Paul Braidford
Prof Del Atkinson Tutor del.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Huxtable Tutor m.j.huxtable@durham.ac.uk
Baroness Maeve Christina Mary Sherlock Tutor Contact Maeve Christina Mary Sherlock
Dr Colin Woodward Tutor Contact Colin Woodward
Student Numbers: Senior Man / JCR Office 43355
College Bar 43347
Ramsey House 43360
Main College (Outside Research Library) 43367
Langford House 43356
Main College PayPhone (Outside JCR) 0191 383 1175
Trinity Hall 0191 384 3516
College Gym 43353
Epiphany House 43328
Grads House 43336
Lightfoot House 43335
Number 1 North Bailey 43342

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.