Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

University Catering

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
SENIOR MANAGMENT TEAM: Mr Ricky Cohen Deputy Director of University Catering (Colleges) 49365 42892 Contact Ricky Cohen
Mr Paul Taylor Acting Director of University Catering 42880 42892 Contact Paul Taylor
Mr Michael Thorne Executive Head Chef (Retail and Hospitality) 48581 Contact Michael Thorne
Mr Martin Strangward Executive Head Chef (Colleges) martin.strangward@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Deborah Sturrock Acting Deputy Director of Catering (Retail) 49362 deborah.sturrock@durham.ac.uk
Business Support: Miss Valentina Terrinoni Catering & Events Administrator 49301 Contact Valentina Terrinoni
Finance: Miss Sarah Stephenson Finance Officer 49363 Contact Sarah Stephenson
Ms Julie Harrison Finance Assistant 42879 julie.harrison@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Luke Community Catering Co-ordinator 49350 Contact Helen Luke
Mrs Tracey Holmes Community Catering Co-Ordinator 49341 tracey.holmes@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Chunmei Hu Community Catering Co-ordinator 49343 Contact Chunmei Hu
RETAIL CATERING Durham Campus: Mrs Jennie Brownlow Product and Brand Manager (Part-time Mon-Wed) 49364 Contact Jennie Brownlow
RETAIL CATERING Queen's Campus: Mr Glen Heslop Assistant Food & Beverage Manager 40066 Contact Glen Heslop
Mr Scott Barnfather Community Head Chef 40099 scott.barnfather@durham.ac.uk
Dunelm House Kitchen: Mrs Barbara Clough Kitchen Manager 41798 Contact Barbara Clough
Miss Jennifer Pope Logistic Supervisor 41798 Contact Jennifer Pope
Outlet Managers: Mr Craig Hoye Assistant Retail Operations Manager 07776171626 craig.hoye@durham.ac.uk
Miss Michelle Hewitt Commercial Cafe Manager 07825340410 michelle.hewitt@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Naylor Maiden Castle Café Manager 42169 gillian.naylor@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Whyte Fusion Restaurant Manager (Business School) 45286 Contact Chris Whyte
Outlet Chefs: Mr Anthony Waller Head Chef - Business School 45755 Contact Anthony Waller
Mr Vincent Muir Head Chef - Palatine Café & Restaurant 44726 Contact Vincent Muir
COLLEGES CATERING Community Management Team: Mr Ken Dent Community Executive Chef 49351 Contact Ken Dent
Mr Dave Walker Community Executive Chef 45568 Contact Dave Walker
Mrs Jayne Dent Community Head Chef 45139 Contact Jayne Dent
Mr Phil Atkinson Senior Community Food Service Manager 49300 p.g.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Phillip Andrew Community Food Service Manager 48342 p.j.andrew@durham.ac.uk
Head Chefs: Mr Jason Carty St Aidan's College 45824 Contact Jason Carty
Mr Paul Embleton St Mary's College 45920 Contact Paul Embleton
Mr Jim Reilly Collingwood College 45039 jim.reilly@durham.ac.uk
Mr Bryan Huitson Grey College 45641 b.g.huitson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Richard Metcalfe University College 44144 Contact Richard Metcalfe
Mr Colin Thompson Hatfield College 43178 Contact Colin Thompson
Mr Robbie Cummins St Hild and St Bede College 48520 john.cummins@durham.ac.uk
Mr Marc Reavley St Cuthbert's College 43394 Contact Marc Reavley
Mr Steven Smith Trevelyan College 47049 Contact Steven Smith
Food and Beverage Services Managers: Mrs Diane Walker St Aidan's College 45795 d.p.walker@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mustafa Gun St Mary's College 45920 Contact Mustafa Gun
Miss Haley Carr St Cuthbert's Society 43396 Contact Haley Carr
Mr Matthew Jacobs Collingwood College 45078 m.a.jacobs@durham.ac.uk
Miss Nicola Gittins Grey College 45562 nicola.gittins@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jamie Short University College 42358 Contact Jamie Short
Mr Darryl McNary Hatfield College 42195 darryl.mcnary@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sandra Wilson St Hild and St Bede College 48129 Contact Sandra Wilson
Mrs Mandy Herron Josephine Butler 47257 mandy.herron@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Litt Ustinov College 45489 Contact Sarah Litt
Miss Dawn Purdy Trevelyan College 47049 Contact Dawn Purdy
Hospitality Management Team: Mr Daniel Nowell Hospitality & Retail Community Head Chef 48581 Contact Daniel Nowell
Mr Peter Martin Hospitality Head Chef 48581 Contact Peter Martin
Mr Paul Humberstone Hospitality Chef 48581 Contact Paul Humberstone