We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Vice-Chancellor's Office

Vice-Chancellor and Warden: Prof Karen O'brien Vice-Chancellor and Warden 46212
Vice-Chancellor and Warden: Administrative/Support Staff: Ms Denise Baker Executive Officer to the Vice-Chancellor 46214 Contact Denise Baker
Mrs Patricia Martin Diary Co-Ordinator & P.A. to Vice-Chancellor & Warden 46972
Miss Alexis Bell Administrative Assistant to the Vice-Chancellor and Warden Contact Alexis Bell
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Prof Michael Shipman Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Provost 46048
Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Administrative/Support Staff: Mrs Catherine Summers E.A. to Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Provost and Deputy Provost 46050 46087
FAX 46087
Miss Natalie Harden Administrative Assistant and Diary Secretary to the Deputy Provost Contact Natalie Harden
Pro-Vice-Chancellors: Prof. Colin D. Bain Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research) 46051 46047
Professor Tony Fawcett Acting Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education) 46567 45201
Professor Claire O'Malley Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Global) 45448
Dr Shaid Mahmood Pro-Vice-Chancellor (EDI)
Pro-Vice-Chancellor: Administrative/Support Staff: Miss Karen Dobson E.A. to PVC (Education) & Deputy PVC (Education) 46086
Mrs Ann Howard E.A. to PVC (Global) 46072
Mrs Laura Jackson E.A. to PVC (EDI)
Mrs Dianne Kirkby E.A. to PVC (Research) and Deputy PVC (Research) 46044 46047
FAX 46047
Other: Ms Wendy Chester Senior Project Manager Contact Wendy Chester
Mr Simon Crisp Senior Manager (Continuous Improvement) Contact Simon Crisp
Professor Sarah Elton Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)
Professor Jane Macnaughton Deputy to the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Professor Rebecca Gowland Acting Deputy Provost
Professor Deborah Riby Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (for Postgraduate Students)
Professor Kieran Fernandes Associate Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research Development & Business Engagement)
Ms Andrea Heslop P.A. to Associate PVC (Postgraduate Research Students) and Associate PVC (Research Development & Business Engagement) Contact Andrea Heslop
Ms Sian Broadhurst Director of Strategy Delivery Unit 46210 Contact Sian Broadhurst
Mr Nicholas Benbow Senior Programme Manager 46089 Contact Nicholas Benbow
Miss Kirsten Shale Executive Assistant to Director of the Strategy Delivery Unit
Miss Ushma Bhatt Senior Manager (Change) Contact Ushma Bhatt
Miss Suzanna Clarke Senior Manager (Portfolio Management Office)
Mrs Ann Dobson Senior Administrator (PMO)
Mrs Rachel Edwards Senior Manager (Change) Contact Rachel Edwards
Ms Claire Godden-Rasul Senior Manager (Change)
Mr Christopher Hindmarch Senior Project Manager 40470 Contact Christopher Hindmarch
Mrs Catherine Paine Senior Manager (Continuous Improvement)
Mrs Elizabeth Pexton PfMO Adviser (Benefits and Assurance) 46887 Contact Elizabeth Pexton
Ms Lydia Scarth Senior Programme Manager 46800 Contact Lydia Scarth
Mr Paul Warne Head of Business Improvement Contact Paul Warne
Ms Hilary Whitaker Senior Manager (Continuous Improvement) Contact Hilary Whitaker
Miss Jane Wilkinson Senior Project Manager Contact Jane Wilkinson
Mrs Rachael Richards Director of Public Affairs
Mr Stephen Evans Director for Policy Engagement

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.