Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

Finance Department

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  Student Enquiries 46933
Student Enquiries 46936
General Enquiries 46979
Accounts Payable 46924
Accounts Receivable 46923
Salaries 46937
Financial Services 49264
Financial Services 49265
Financial Planning & Reporting 49269
Financial Planning & Reporting 49270
Director: Mr Brian Steemson Director of Finance 46964 49270 brian.steemson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brian Steemson Travel Approver 46964 49270 brian.steemson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Patricia Edwards Project Accountant 46274 Contact Patricia Edwards
Mrs Ann Cassidy P.A. to the Director of Finance 46913 ann.cassidy@durham.ac.uk
Financial Planning & Reporting: Mrs Susan Gowdie Acting Head of Financial Planning 46950 susan.gowdie@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graham Smith Head of Financial Reporting 46967 g.c.smith@durham.ac.uk
Financial Planning & Reporting: Faculty & Divisional Support: Mrs Beth Blenkinsopp Faculty Accountant (Social Sciences) 46909 s.e.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk
Miss Suzanne Leung DSO Finance Officer 46974 suzanne.leung@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine Maddox Faculty Accountant (Science) 46895 catherine.maddox@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jyoti Nayyar Faculty Accountant (Arts) 46948 jyoti.nayyar@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Natalie Costello Assistant Divisional Accountant (Executive, & Treasurer's) 46977 Contact Natalie Costello
Mr Mark Holman Project Accountant 46954 Contact Mark Holman
Miss Charmaine Dillon Assistant Divisional Accountant (Registrar's) 46919 charmaine.dillon@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graeme Adams Project Accountant 46928 graeme.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Curran Accounting Assistant (part-time) 46869 Contact Christine Curran
Financial Planning & Reporting: Colleges' Finance Team: Mrs Emma Allison Finance Officer (Josephine Butler/Ustinov/Mountjoy) 47267 / 47238 / 46961 Contact Emma Allison
Mrs Suzanne Joyce Finance Officer (Van Mildert/St Aidan's/St Mary's/Trevelyan) 45777 / 47046 / 47099 s.m.joyce@durham.ac.uk
Ms Susan Quayle Finance Officer (University/Hatfield/St Hild & St Bede) 44114 / 42621 / 48559 Contact Susan Quayle
Mrs Sandra Shaw Finance Officer (Grey/Collingwood/St Cuthbert's) 45022 / 45566 / 43385 sandra1.shaw@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sandra Bartlett Finance Assistant (Tues-Fri St Mary's; Mon Trevelyan) 45937 / 47019 Contact Sandra Bartlett
Miss Susan Brown Finance Assistant (Hatfield) 42608 susan.brown@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kate Cummings Finance Assistant (Josephine Butler - Mon, Wed, Thurs) 47267 Contact Kate Cummings
Miss Louise Cummins Finance Assistant (Ustinov) 47238 louise.cummins@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Natalie Everitt Finance Assistant (St Hild & St Bede) on maternity leave 48559 natalie.everitt@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Beverly Garrett Finance Assistant (St Hild & St Bede) 48559 beverly.garrett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Wendy Gibson Finance Assistant (St Aidan's) 45777 Contact Wendy Gibson
Mrs Tracey Hall Finance Assistant (Trevelyan Tue-Thurs) 47019 Contact Tracey Hall
Miss Rachel Jackson Finance Assistant (St Cuthbert's/Grey) 43385 Contact Rachel Jackson
Mrs Christine Passmore Finance Assistant (Collingwood) 45027 Contact Christine Passmore
Mr Philip Simpson Finance Assistant (Van Mildert) 47099 Contact Philip Simpson
Miss Rachel Tayler Finance Assistant (University) 44114 Contact Rachel Tayler
Mrs Lynn Wood Finance Assistant (Grey p/t) 45570 lynn.wood@durham.ac.uk
Financial Planning & Reporting: Full Economic Costing & General Ledger: Mrs Carol Bainbridge General Ledger & Costing Supervisor 46979 c.m.bainbridge@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Baker G.L. Accounting Technician (Wed pm/Thurs/Fri 46907 louise.baker@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jacqueline Ford G.L. Accounting Technician (Mon, Tues, Wed am) 46944 Contact Jacqueline Ford
Financial Planning & Reporting: Research & Regional Grants: Miss Laura Chatterton Accounting Assistant (Research) 46969 Contact Laura Chatterton
Mr Gary Mitchell Senior Accounting Assistant (EU Specialist) 46903 Contact Gary Mitchell
Ms Linda Morris Accounting Assistant (Research) 46930 Contact Linda Morris
Mrs Sandra Robinson Senior Accounting Assistant (Research) 46956 sandra.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Diane Urwin Accounting Assistant (Research) 46929 diane.urwin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Wandless Senior Accounting Assistant (Regional & Research) 46962 joanne.wandless@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jacqueline Wilson Senior Accounting Assistant (Regional & Research) 46926 Contact Jacqueline Wilson
Financial Services: Mrs Clare Butcher Deputy Director of Finance 46911 c.j.butcher@durham.ac.uk
Financial Services: Financial Accounting: Mrs Fiona Holloway Financial Accounting Manager 46236 fiona.holloway@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sharon Wilson Assistant Financial Accountant (Capital) 46973 sharon.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Virginia Choi Assistant Financial Accountant (Taxation) 46920 Contact Virginia Choi
Ms Sharon Dresser Financial Assistant 46090 Contact Sharon Dresser
Mrs Stephanie Hamilton Financial Assistant 46293 Contact Stephanie Hamilton
Financial Services: Accounts Payable: Mrs Sharon Defty Accounts Payable and Systems Manager 46906 Contact Sharon Defty
Mr Mark Raymond Accounts Payable Team Leader (Mon-Thurs) 46968 Contact Mark Raymond
Mrs Leanne Bell Accounts Payable Assistant (Mon-Wed/Fri) 46953 Contact Leanne Bell
Mrs Jacqueline Carver Accounts Payable Assistant 46976 Contact Jacqueline Carver
Mrs Sonia Davidson Accounts Payable Assistant 46896 Contact Sonia Davidson
Mrs Helen Litherland Accounts Payable Assistant (Wed pm/Thurs/Fri) on maternity leave 46868 Contact Helen Litherland
Mrs Barbara Mullen Accounts Payable Assistant 46943 Contact Barbara Mullen
Mrs Lynn Naylor Accounts Payable Assistant 46939 Contact Lynn Naylor
Mrs Ann Robson Accounts Payable Assistant 46227 Contact Ann Robson
Miss Nicoletta Sinatra Accounts Payable Assistant 46959 n.m.sinatra@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Turner Accounts Payable Assistant 46966 elizabeth.turner@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Wilcock Accounts Payable Assistant (Mon-Thurs) 46957 Contact Rachel Wilcock
Mr Andy Lake Accounts Payable Assistant 46932 Contact Andy Lake
Financial Services: Accounts Receivable: Miss Caron Gregory Accounts Receivable Manager 46934 Contact Caron Gregory
Mrs Lesley Kirton Cashier 46912 lesley.kirton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Denise Fawcett Assistant Cashier 46900 denise.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Loraine McArdle Assistant Cashier 46068 Contact Loraine McArdle
Mrs Joanne Lake Bank Account Controller 46938 joanne.lake@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Needham Bank Account Controller 46949 mark.needham@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kathy Fall Credit Controller 46923 kathleen.fall@durham.ac.uk
Miss Gail Bell Assistant Credit Controller (part-time) on maternity leave 46320 Contact Gail Bell
Ms Dorothy Peacock Assistant Credit Controller 46963 d.a.peacock@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Fulton Assistant Credit Controller (maternity cover) 46917 Contact Jack Fulton
Miss Carole Proudlock Credit Control Assistant 46955 Contact Carole Proudlock
Mrs Angela Shelton Student Income Team Leader 46933 a.m.shelton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Davison Student Income Officer (Mon-Wed) 46936 joanne.davison2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alex Marr Student Income Officer 46292 Contact Alex Marr
Financial Services: Payroll and Pensions: Mrs Janet Robertson Payroll/Pensions Manager 46922 j.s.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Yates Payroll Supervisor 46937 sandra.yates@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Caroline Foster Payroll Administrator 46958 Contact Caroline Foster
Mr Paul Hardy Payroll Administrator 46915 p.j.hardy@durham.ac.uk
Miss Catherine Mawson Payroll Administrator 46965 Contact Catherine Mawson
Mr Martin Sherwood Payroll Administrator 46904 m.c.sherwood@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Snaith Payroll Administrator 46971 Contact Jonathan Snaith
Mr Ryan Dodds Fees Payroll Administrator 46889 Contact Ryan Dodds
Mr Richard Walters Deputy Pensions Manager 46951 Contact Richard Walters
Mr Dean Lloyd Pensions Administrator 46888 Contact Dean Lloyd
Mrs Barbara Todd Pensions Administrator 46902 Contact Barbara Todd