Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

Finance Department

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  Student Enquiries (including tuition fees) 46292
Accounts Payable 46924
Accounts Receivable 46923
Salaries (including expense queries) 46889
Financial Services 49264
Financial Services 49265
Financial Planning & Reporting 49269
Financial Planning & Reporting 49270
Chief Financial Officer: Ms Sally McGill Chief Financial Officer 46493 49270 Contact Sally McGill
Mrs Ann Cassidy P.A. to the Chief Financial Officer 46913 ann.cassidy@durham.ac.uk
Financial Management Information: Ms Angela Williams Head of Financial Management Information 46950 Contact Angela Williams
Mrs Beth Blenkinsopp Faculty Accountant (Social Sciences and Health) 46909 s.e.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Catherine Maddox Faculty Accountant (Science) 46895 catherine.maddox@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jyoti Nayyar Faculty Accountant (Arts and Humanities) 46948 jyoti.nayyar@durham.ac.uk
Financial Reporting Systems: Mrs Valerie Ramsey-mcdade Head of Financial Reporting Systems 46961 Contact Valerie Ramsey-mcdade
Mr Graeme Adams Project Accountant 46928 graeme.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Carol Bainbridge General Ledger & Costing Supervisor 46979 c.m.bainbridge@durham.ac.uk
Miss Hayley Barnes Finance Assistant 46970 hayley.barnes@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sue Davison Accounts Processor 46022 susan.davison@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Ping-Kee Griffin Accounts Manager 46017 p.k.griffin@durham.ac.uk
Miss Caroline Hancock General Ledger Accounting Technician 46907 Contact Caroline Hancock
Mrs Sarah Kelly Finance Assistant 46867 Contact Sarah Kelly
Mr Liang Zhan Finance Assistant 46944 Contact Liang Zhan
Strategic Finance: Mrs Sarah Judson Head of Strategic Finance 46274 or 07920 503180 Contact Sarah Judson
Ms Kate Moore Strategic Finance Manager 46960 or 46783 kate.moore@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Sowerby Strategic Finance Manager 46978 Contact John Sowerby
Mr Kevin Davis Financial Modelling Specialist 46977 Contact Kevin Davis
Financial Services: Mrs Clare Butcher Head of Financial Services 46911 c.j.butcher@durham.ac.uk
Financial Services: Financial Compliance: Mr Graham Smith Head of Financial Compliance 46967 g.c.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Robinson Insurance Manager 49266 claire.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jim Manley Senior Insurance Assistant 49299 d.j.manley@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Fulton Treasury Compliance Officer 46294 Contact Jack Fulton
Financial Services: Financial Accounting: Mrs Fiona Holloway Financial Accounting Manager 46236 fiona.holloway@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Virginia Choi Assistant Financial Accountant (Taxation) 46920 Contact Virginia Choi
Ms Sharon Dresser Financial Assistant 46090 Contact Sharon Dresser
Mrs Stephanie Hamilton Financial Assistant 46293 Contact Stephanie Hamilton
Mrs Sharon Wilson Assistant Financial Accountant (Capital) 46973 sharon.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Financial Services: Finance Operations: Mrs Sharon Defty Finance Operations Manager 46954 Contact Sharon Defty
Mrs Emma Allison Finance Officer (Josephine Butler/Ustinov) 47267 / 47238 Contact Emma Allison
Miss Sandra Bartlett Finance Assistant (Tues-Fri St Mary's; Mon Trevelyan) 45937 / 47019 Contact Sandra Bartlett
Mrs Elaine Bedford Finance Assistant (Queen's Campus) 40008 e.m.bedford@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Pam Brewer Finance Officer (Queen's Campus) 40026 pamela.brewer@durham.ac.uk
Miss Louise Cummins Finance Assistant (Hatfield) 42608 louise.cummins@durham.ac.uk
Ms Marie Fallows Finance Assistant (Queen's Campus) 40059 marie.fallows@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Beverly Garrett Finance Assistant (St Hild & St Bede) 48559 beverly.garrett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Wendy Gibson Finance Assistant (St Aidan's) 45777 Contact Wendy Gibson
Mrs Tracey Hall Finance Assistant (Trevelyan Tue-Thurs) 47019 Contact Tracey Hall
Miss Rachel Jackson Finance Assistant (University College) - on maternity leave 44114 Contact Rachel Jackson
Miss Suzanne Leung DSO Finance Officer 46974 suzanne.leung@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Passmore Finance Assistant (Collingwood) 45027 Contact Christine Passmore
Ms Susan Quayle Finance Officer (University/Hatfield/St Hild & St Bede) 44114 / 42621 / 48559 Contact Susan Quayle
Mrs Sandra Shaw Finance Officer (Grey/Collingwood/St Cuthbert's) 45022 / 45566 / 43385 sandra1.shaw@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Simpson Finance Assistant (Van Mildert) 47099 Contact Philip Simpson
Mr Christopher Twycross Finance Assistant (Hatfield) 42608 Contact Christopher Twycross
Mrs Lynn Wood Finance Assistant (Grey p/t) 45570 lynn.wood@durham.ac.uk
Financial Services: Processing & System Services: Mrs Ann Robson Accounts Payable Team Leader 46227 Contact Ann Robson
Mrs Allison Allison Accounts Payable Assistant 46959 Contact Allison Allison
Mrs Leanne Bell Accounts Payable Assistant 46976 Contact Leanne Bell
Mrs Sonia Davidson Accounts Payable Assistant 46896 Contact Sonia Davidson
Mr Thomas Keith Accounts Payable Assistant 46868 Contact Thomas Keith
Mrs Barbara Mullen Accounts Payable Assistant 46943 Contact Barbara Mullen
Mrs Lynn Naylor Accounts Payable Assistant 46939 Contact Lynn Naylor
Mrs Jacqueline Spanton Accounts Payable Assistant 46966 Contact Jacqueline Spanton
Mrs Rachel Wilcock Accounts Payable Assistant (Mon-Thurs) 46957 Contact Rachel Wilcock
Miss Gemma Waggott Credit Controller 46923 Contact Gemma Waggott
Miss Holly Espin Credit Control Assistant 46320 Contact Holly Espin
Mrs Angela Powney Credit Control Assistant 46917 Contact Angela Powney
Miss Carole Proudlock Credit Control Assistant 46955 Contact Carole Proudlock
Financial Services: Student and Treasury Services: Miss Caron Gregory Student and Treasury Services Manager 46934 Contact Caron Gregory
Mr Christopher Corner Advanced Apprentice 46278 Contact Christopher Corner
Mrs Joanne Davison Student Income Officer (Mon-Wed) 46936 joanne.davison2@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Denise Fawcett Assistant Cashier 46900 denise.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lesley Kirton Cashier 46912 lesley.kirton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andy Lake Bank Account Controller 46932 Contact Andy Lake
Mrs Joanne Lake Bank Account Controller 46938 joanne.lake@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Litherland Student Income Assistant (Thurs/Fri) 46953 Contact Helen Litherland
Mr Alex Marr Student Income Officer 46292 Contact Alex Marr
Mr Mark Needham Bank Account Controller 46949 mark.needham@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Angela Shelton Student Income Team Leader 46933 a.m.shelton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Nicoletta Sinatra Assistant Cashier 46068 n.m.sinatra@durham.ac.uk
Financial Services: Payroll and Pensions: Mrs Janet Robertson Payroll/Pensions Manager 46922 j.s.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Carolyn Cook People+ Payroll Lead 49312 carolyn.cook@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Yates Payroll Supervisor 46937 sandra.yates@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Caroline Foster Payroll Administrator 46958 Contact Caroline Foster
Mr Paul Hardy Payroll Administrator 46915 p.j.hardy@durham.ac.uk
Mr Dean Lloyd Pensions Administrator 46888 Contact Dean Lloyd
Miss Catherine Mawson Payroll Administrator 46965 Contact Catherine Mawson
Mr Martin Sherwood Payroll Administrator 46904 m.c.sherwood@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Snaith Payroll Administrator 46971 Contact Jonathan Snaith
Mrs Barbara Todd Pensions Administrator 46902 Contact Barbara Todd
Mr Richard Walters Deputy Pensions Manager 46951 Contact Richard Walters
Miss Jordan Kidd Payroll Administrator 46889 Contact Jordan Kidd