Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

Estates and Buildings

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Senior Management Team: Mr Trevor Armour Director 46021 trevor.armour@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Harvey Dowdy Deputy Director 46010 harvey.dowdy@durham.ac.uk
Mr Keith Evans Business Services Manager 46023 keith.evans@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Ramage Assistant Director (Projects & Infrastructure) 46031 ian.ramage@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Allison Assistant Director (Estates Operations) 46484 Contact Andrew Allison
Mr Michael McElroy Head of Health and Safety Service 42663 michael.mcelroy@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Strangward Director of Accommodation and Commercial Services 42881 helen.strangward@durham.ac.uk
Business Support: Mrs Sharon Mavin Business Support Assistant (Part-time Mon-Wed am) 46042 s.l.mavin@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kimberley Crosby Business Support Assistant Science Site - 44398 , Green Lane - 46450 , Mobile - 07534 223 406 kimberley.crosby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bernadette Taylor Business Support Administrator 46453 bernadette.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Car Parking 46002 car.parking@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ashleigh Snaith Business Support Assistant (Maternity Leave) 46478 Contact Ashleigh Snaith
Marcia Sproat Business Support Assistant 42656 Contact Marcia Sproat
Finance and Administration: Accounts Department: Mrs Sue Davison Accounts Processor 46022 susan.davison@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Ping-Kee Griffin Accounts Manager 46017 p.k.griffin@durham.ac.uk
Space Management : Mrs June Horne Space Manager 46461 j.a.horne@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Hughes Estates Administrator 46029 julie.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Estates Surveyor: Mr Matthew Wright Estates Surveyor 46271 matthew.wright@durham.ac.uk
Facilities Section: Assembly Rooms: Jacqui Carr 41419
Backstage 41183
Botanic Garden: Visitor Centre Shop 45524
Mr Mike Hughes Head Gardener 45522 michael.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Calman Learning Centre: Reception 43996
Cleaning and Caretaking Services: 41179
Cleaning Office 41545
Miss Amy Wilkinson Head of Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services 49422 - 07920726260 amy.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Gardens and Grounds: Mr Steve Ansdell Horticultural Manager 45520 s.j.ansdell@durham.ac.uk
Health & Safety: Mrs Nicola Irving Health and Safety Adviser 46164 nicola.irving@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Hunt Health and Safety Adviser (Bio & Chem) 42659 p.n.hunt@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jeff Mein Health & Safety Adviser 46163 Contact Jeff Mein
Mr Andrew Mulligan Health and Safety Adviser 42660 andrew.mulligan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Elizabeth Reeves Radiation Protection Adviser 42659 Contact Elizabeth Reeves
Mr Graham Shiel Fire Safety Adviser (Contract) 42664 Contact Graham Shiel
Miss Danielle Smith Health and Safety Assistant 46164 Contact Danielle Smith
Mr Harry Sumner Fire Safety Adviser (Contract) 42664 Contact Harry Sumner
Environment & Sustainability: Waste waste.collection@durham.ac.uk
Postal & Delivery Service: Mr Adrian Hopkins Team Leader 46390 a.p.hopkins@durham.ac.uk
Post Room 46390 postroom@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brett Conway Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Brett Conway
Mr Alan Davison Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Alan Davison
Mr John Merchant Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact John Merchant
Mr Thomas Tobin Postal & Delivery Assistant 46390 Contact Thomas Tobin
University Security Services: Head of Security 42223
Security 42222 security@durham.ac.uk
Business Resilience: Mr Adam Grant Head of Business Resilience 46043 a.j.grant@durham.ac.uk
Mr Neil Spurgeon Business Continuity Manager 46811 Contact Neil Spurgeon
Mr Roy Smith Security and Resilience Manager 46162 or 42223 roy.smith@durham.ac.uk
Queen's Campus, Stockton: Mr Craig Caygill Maintenance Support Officer 40216 Contact Craig Caygill
Mr Michael Irwin Maintenance Services Officer 40084 Contact Michael Irwin
Security Caretakers: 41229
Boughey/Page 42947
Reception Services: Mrs Kelly Newton Reception Team Leader (Palatine Centre) 46110 & 46111 kelly.newton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Pinkowski Receptionist (Palatine Centre) 46110 & 46111 s.j.pinkowski@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Pamela Smith Receptionist (Palatine Centre) 46110 & 46111 pamela.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mary Sutherland Receptionist (Palatine Centre) 46110 & 46111 mary.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sandra Woodward Receptionist (Mountjoy Centre) 49111 & 49112 sandra.woodward@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Gibson Receptionist (Mountjoy Centre) 49111 & 49112 julie.gibson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mary Kennick Receptionist (Rowan House) 41519 mary.kennick@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Tarbett Receptionist (Calman Learning Centre) 43996 & 43208 Contact Elizabeth Tarbett
Mrs Lynn Hanson Receptionist (Calman Learning Centre) 43996 & 43208 lynn.hanson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Phillip Prentice Receptionist (Calman Learning Centre) 43996 & 43208 p.j.prentice@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Burnip Receptionist (Business School) 45200 & 45318 Contact Julie Burnip
Miss Sharon Forster Receptionist (Business School) 45200 & 45318
Facilities Section: University Maintenance - Engineers: Mr Paul Elliott Engineering Maintenance Manager 46038 paul.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jamie Armstrong Principal Building Surveyor 46454 Contact Jamie Armstrong
Mr Philip Redmond Mechanical Engineer 46457 p.r.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Burns Maintenance Services Manager 43830 stuart.burns@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin Elsy Mechanical Engineer 46034 Contact Martin Elsy
Mr Christopher Hall Electrical Engineer 46033 Contact Christopher Hall
Facilities Section: University Maintenance - Surveyors: Mr Kevin Cheseldine Building Surveyor 43832 kevin.cheseldine@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Emma Gledson Maintenance Surveyor 46893 emma.gledson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gary Beckwith Building Surveyor 46233 Contact Gary Beckwith
Mrs Lucy Fisher Intermediate Building Surveyor 46028 Contact Lucy Fisher
Mr Alan Hind Building Surveyor 46893 Contact Alan Hind
Facilities Section: University Maintenance : Mr Tony Collinson Assistant Maintenance Manager 41031 a.r.collinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gary Hepple Assistant Maintenance Manager 46275 gary.hepple@durham.ac.uk
Mr Richard Newton Assistant Maintenance Manager 43834 Contact Richard Newton
Mr Steven Smiles Assistant Maintenance Manager 43831 Contact Steven Smiles
Projects Section: Miss Karen Dobson Project Administrator 46462 karen.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Sean Kelly Senior Project Manager 46482 sean.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Ms Emma Easby Project Manager 46894 emma.easby@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Forster Project Manager 46015 michael.forster@durham.ac.uk
Mr Barry Frost Project Manager 46016 barry.frost@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Watt Senior Project Manager 46037 simon.watt@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Kelly Senior Project Manager (Seconded) 46475 Contact Robert Kelly
Mr Christian Mattock Project Technical Assistant 46881 Contact Christian Mattock
Engineering and Energy Management Section: Mr David McCaffery Engineering Services Manager 46382 david.mccaffery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Hopper Senior Electrical Engineer 46019 thomas.hopper@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lee Patterson Electrical Engineer 46393 lee.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Riddlesden Energy Manager 46276 paul.riddlesden@durham.ac.uk
Mr Grant Potter BMS Engineer 46027 grant.potter@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Askew Data and Electrical Infrastructure Engineer 46041 Contact Andrew Askew
Mr Martin Huitson Senior Mechanical Engineer 46020 martin.huitson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Hammond Mechanical Engineer 46273 paul.hammond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Corner Energy Officer 46018 michael.corner@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tim Saxon Energy Analyst/Officer 46392 tim.saxon@durham.ac.uk
Facilities Section : Maintenance Helpdesk and Administration: Maintenance Help Desk 46000 estates.help@durham.ac.uk