Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Estates and Facilities Directorate

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Senior LeadershipTeam: Mr David Loudon Director of Estates & Facilities 46021 Contact David Loudon
Ms Jane Robson Assistant Director (Estates Operations) 46454 Contact Jane Robson
Mr Ian Ramage Assistant Director (Projects & Infrastructure) 46031 ian.ramage@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Strangward Director of Accommodation and Commercial Services 42881 helen.strangward@durham.ac.uk
Business Support: Mrs Lesley Ash Senior Business Support Manager 49355 lesley.ash@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bernadette Taylor Business Support Team Leader (Part-time Mon, Tue (full days) and Wed (am) 46453 bernadette.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lucia Pereira Personal Assistant 46894 Contact Lucia Pereira
Mrs Julie Hughes Senior Business Support Assistant 46029 julie.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Trudi Smith Senior Business Support Assistant 46026 Contact Trudi Smith
Miss Kate Gerry Senior Business Support Assistant 46480 Contact Kate Gerry
Miss Holly Beattie Business Support Apprentice Contact Holly Beattie
Mr Enrico Cutrona Business Support Apprentice Contact Enrico Cutrona
Miss Charley Murdoch Senior Business Support Assistant Contact Charley Murdoch
Mr Joseph Summerson Business Support Apprentice Contact Joseph Summerson
Miss Hannah Wilson Business Support Apprentice Contact Hannah Wilson
Business Support Team 46002 bussupport.eandf@durham.ac.uk
Car Parking 46002 car.parking@durham.ac.uk
Waste Collection 46002 waste.collection@durham.ac.uk
Property Assets: Mr Matthew Wright Senior Property Asset Manager 46271 matthew.wright@durham.ac.uk
Ms Deborah Connor Property Asset Manager 46034 Contact Deborah Connor
Generic Details 46034 property.assets@durham.ac.uk
Engineering Services: Mr David McCaffery Head of Engineering Services 46382 david.mccaffery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lee Patterson Electrical Engineer 46393 lee.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin Huitson Senior Mechanical Engineer 46020 martin.huitson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Askew Data and Electrical Infrastructure Engineer 46041 Contact Andrew Askew
Projects: Mr James Charlston Senior Project Manager 46016 Contact James Charlston
Mr Michael Cookson Senior Manager 49274 Contact Michael Cookson
Mrs Yvonne Edwards Senior Project Manager 42645 Contact Yvonne Edwards
Mr Simon Watt Senior Project Manager 46037 simon.watt@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rowena John Project Manager - currently on Maternity Leave until August 2022 42650 Contact Rowena John
Mr Jonathan Stott Project Manager 46881 Contact Jonathan Stott
Miss Jane Wilkinson Project Manager 48149 Contact Jane Wilkinson
Miss Daryll Duffy Programme Coordinator (Interim) 46462 Contact Daryll Duffy
Ms Julie Cairns Project Manager Contact Julie Cairns
Space Management : Mrs Helen Richardson-smith Senior Space Manager 46461 Contact Helen Richardson-smith
Clare Bodak Assistant Space Manager - currently on Maternity Leave until March 22 46272 Contact Clare Bodak
Ms Sophie Whitaker Assistant Space Manager - covering for Maternity Leave until March 2022 Contact Sophie Whitaker
Mr Jack Goodchild Space Innformation Coordinator 44597 jack.goodchild@durham.ac.uk
Generic Details 46272 space.management@durham.ac.uk
Asset Maintenance and Surveying: Mr Michael Crinnion Head of Asset Maintenance 46893 Contact Michael Crinnion
Mr Michael Rawlinson Building Surveyor 46249 Contact Michael Rawlinson
Mr Byron Cooper Asbestos Manager TBC Contact Byron Cooper
Mr Kevin Cheseldine Building Surveyor 43832 kevin.cheseldine@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Stewart Surveyor Contact Adam Stewart
Engineering Maintenance: Mr Paul Hammond Head of Engineering Maintenance 46273 paul.hammond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Grant Potter BMS Engineer 46027 grant.potter@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Redmond Maintenance Engineer (Mechanical) 46457 p.r.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Luke Coad Maintenance Engineer (Mechanical) 42383 Contact Luke Coad
Mr Christopher Hall Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) 46033 Contact Christopher Hall
Mr Colin Jarvis Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) 46263 Contact Colin Jarvis
Maintenance Services: Mr David Profit Senior Maintenance Services Manager 0191 334 4035 Contact David Profit
Mr Gary Hepple Maintenance Services Manager (Engineering) 46275 gary.hepple@durham.ac.uk
Mr Craig Caygill Maintenance Services Manager (Electrical) 40216 Contact Craig Caygill
Mr Craig Dominick Maintenance Services Manager (Building) 43831 Contact Craig Dominick
Mr Steven Smiles Maintenance Services Manager (Building) 45572 Contact Steven Smiles
Mr Daniel Wright Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) 073420701106 Contact Daniel Wright
Mr Paul Berriman Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Paul Berriman
Mr Paul Binney Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Paul Binney
Mr Barrie Brown Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Barrie Brown
Mr Keith Peacock Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Keith Peacock
Mr John Turner Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact John Turner
Mr Michael Pallister Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Michael Pallister
Mr Gary Kennedy Maintenance Electrician Contact Gary Kennedy
Mr Josh Parkin Maintenance Electrician Contact Josh Parkin
Mr Reece Spurdens Apprentice (Electrician) Contact Reece Spurdens
Mr Paul Bird Maintenance Joiner Contact Paul Bird
Mr James Clark Maintenance Joiner Contact James Clark
Mr Stuart Elliott Maintenance Joiner Contact Stuart Elliott
Mr Nigel Farrant Maintenance Joiner Contact Nigel Farrant
Mr Steven Hay Maintenance Joiner Contact Steven Hay
Mr Gary Winter Maintenance Stonemason Contact Gary Winter
Mr Keith Holt Senior Maintenance Assistant Contact Keith Holt
Botanic Garden: Visitor Centre Shop 45524
Mr Mike Hughes Garden Manager (Horticulture) 45522 Mobile : 07894 073 320 michael.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Ms Claire Pragnell Grounds Maintenance Assistant Contact Claire Pragnell
Mr William Harrison Groundsperson Horticulture 07901763391 Contact William Harrison
Mr Craig Mitchinson Groundsperson Horticulture 07901762090 Contact Craig Mitchinson
Mr Peter Thomson Groundsperson Horticulture 07901750970 Contact Peter Thomson
Gardens and Grounds: Mr Jonathon Briggs Head Groundsperson 45520 Contact Jonathon Briggs
Mr Matthew Ayley Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant Contact Matthew Ayley
Mr Philip Cleary Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07900405191 Contact Philip Cleary
Mr Marcus Eltringham Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant Contact Marcus Eltringham
Mr John Hall Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07717545339 Contact John Hall
Mr Mark Waby Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07585997527 Contact Mark Waby
Mr Barrie Baker Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07919555026 Contact Barrie Baker
Mr Andrew Wears Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07717541700 Contact Andrew Wears
Energy and Sustainability: Mr Simon Park Senior Energy & Sustainability Manager 46233 Contact Simon Park
Mr Michael Corner Sustainability Manager (Energy & Infrastructure) 46018 michael.corner@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Harkness Sustainability Manager (Energy & Infrastructure) 46276 Contact Michael Harkness
Ms Yvonne Flynn Sustainability Manager (Travel & Biodiversity) 42196 y.r.flynn@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ninette Harris Sustainability Coordinator 42648 Contact Ninette Harris
Greenspace Student 42196 greenspace.students@durham.ac.uk
Greenspace Staff 42196 greenspace.staff@durham.ac.uk
Greenspace Travel 42196 greenspace.travel@durham.ac.uk
Business Systems: Mr George Martin Senior Systems, Revenue & Information Manager 42885 Mobile : 07584 369 582 george.martin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Patterson Business Systems Analyst 49353 nicola.l.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Relationship Management: Mrs Catherine Olley Head of Estates and Facilities Relationship Management 43038 catherine.olley@durham.ac.uk
Miss Amber Colclough Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 49251 Work email : eandf.amber@durham.ac.uk amber.colclough@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Elliott Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 49185 Work email : eandf.louise@durham.ac.uk louise.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lucy McEnaney Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 40681 Work email : eandf.lucy@durham.ac.uk lucy.mcenaney@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Jacobs Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 49184 Work email : eandf.matthew@durham.ac.uk m.a.jacobs@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Debra Fidler Estates and Relationship Management Coordinator 49357 d.l.fidler@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Rutherford Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 43902 Work email : eandf.alison@durham.ac.uk alison.rutherford@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Jacobs (Maternity Leave) Facilitator (Accommodation and Facilities Services) (Mount Oswald) 40414 Contact Rebecca Jacobs (Maternity Leave)
Mrs Nicky Tonner Facilitator (Accommodation and Facilities Services) (Queen’s Campus) 40022 nicky.tonner@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mandy Wright Facilitator (Accommodation and Facilities Services) (Queen’s Campus) 40032 amanda.wright@durham.ac.uk
Accommodation and Facilities Services 40032 - 40022 reception.qc@durham.ac.uk
Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services: Mrs Lisa Blundell Senior Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Service Manager 49147 Contact Lisa Blundell
Miss Stephanie Rolfe Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services Manager 46811 Contact Stephanie Rolfe
Mr Stewart Maughan General Services Team Leader 07785342962 Work email : genservices.stewart@durham.ac.uk stewart.maughan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Scott General Services Team Leader 07795302016 Work email : genservices.kevin@durham.ac.uk kevin.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kay Falconer Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Assistant 46456 Contact Kay Falconer
Miss Joanne Robinson Housekeeping and Cleaning Service Supervisor Contact Joanne Robinson
Miss Louise Charlton Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07769282600 Contact Louise Charlton
Miss Deborah Coulthard Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07795301376 d.r.coulthard@durham.ac.uk
Ms Angela George Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07785343697 a.r.george@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Metcalfe Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07785343274 susan.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Marc Page Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07787891995 marc.page@durham.ac.uk
Miss Karen Richardson Trainee Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Assistant Supervisor 07826 847103 Contact Karen Richardson
Cleaning Office 41545
Postal & Delivery Service: Post Room 46390 postroom@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Hopkins Postal and Delivery Services Team Leader 46390 a.p.hopkins@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brett Conway Postal & Delivery Services Assistant 46390 Contact Brett Conway
Mr Thomas Tobin Postal & Delivery Services Assistant 46390 Contact Thomas Tobin
Mr Mark Wilson Postal & Delivery Services Assistant 46390 Contact Mark Wilson
Events and Customer Services: Mrs Andrea Cairns Senior Events and Customer Services Manager 42882 42892 andrea.cairns@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham : Event Durham General Enquiries 0800 28 99 70 or 42887 event@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Judith Williams Event Durham Manager 42884 judith.williams@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Harrington Assistant Event Durham Manager 43036 Work email : sarah.harrington@durham.ac.uk sarah.harrington@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Sales: Miss Georgina Salmon Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42890 Work email : sales.georgina@durham.ac.uk Contact Georgina Salmon
Mrs Loretta Snowball Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42889 Work email : sales.agent@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jessica Stott Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42888 Work email : sales.jessica@durham.ac.uk jessica.l.stott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Victoria Etherington Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42886 Work email : sales.vicki@durham.ac.uk victoria.j.olley@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Customer Relations: Mrs Elaine Halliday Event Durham Coordinator (Customer Relations) 43039 Work email : cra1@durham.ac.uk elaine.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Polly Minnis Event Durham Coordinator (Customer Relations) 43037 Work email : cra3@durham.ac.uk pauline.sedman@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alissa Storer Event Durham Coordinator (Customer Relations) 43031 Work email : cra4@durham.ac.uk alissa.storer@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Corporate Events: Mrs Poppy Gilmore Event Durham Coordinator (Corporate Events) 49139 42892 poppy.gilmore@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stacey Morfoot Event Durham Coordinator (Corporate Events) 49354 Contact Stacey Morfoot
Mrs Emma Wallace Event Durham Coordinator (Corporate Events) 49138 emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Conference Administration Service: Mrs Daryl Dowding Event Durham Coordinator (Event Management) 42883 42892 daryl.dowding@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Ludlow Senior Event Support Assistant 43904 thomas.j.ludlow@durham.ac.uk
Reception Helpdesk: Maintenance Help Desk 46000 estates.help@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Bellenger Reception Helpdesk Manager 49152 louise.bellenger@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kelly Newton Reception Helpdesk Supervisor 46110 kelly.newton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Butler Reception Helpdesk Assistant 41519 Rowan House Contact Andrew Butler
Mrs Louise Cruddace Reception Helpdesk Assistant 42800 & 46846 Law School
Ms Jasmine Donovan Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Calman) 43996 Calman & Various Contact Jasmine Donovan
Mrs Katherine Hunt Reception Helpdesk Assistant 45200 & 45318 Business School Contact Katherine Hunt
Ms Kim Huntingdon Reception Helpdesk Assistant 43420 Modern Languages & Culture kim.huntingdon@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kaitlin Lawson Reception Helpdesk Assistant 43996 Calman Contact Kaitlin Lawson
Mrs Gillian Longthorne Reception Helpdesk Assistant 41612 Anthropology/Archaeology Contact Gillian Longthorne
Colette O'Brien Reception Helpdesk Assistant 48195 School of Education Contact Colette O'Brien
Christine Page Reception Helpdesk Assistant 48435 School of Education c.d.page@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Sanders Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Law School) 42800 & 46846 Contact Joseph Sanders
Mrs Christine Scott Reception Helpdesk Assistant 45318 Business School Contact Christine Scott
Mrs Janet Shields Reception Helpdesk Assistant 45357 / 45358 Teaching & Learning Centre Contact Janet Shields
Mrs Pamela Smith Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Palatine) 46110 & 46111 pamela.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mary Sutherland Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Palatine) 46110 & 46111 mary.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Tindale Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 Contact Louise Tindale
Ms Hayley Wharton Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Law School) 42800 & 46846
Mrs Stacey Winn Reception Helpdesk Assistant 43996 Calman Contact Stacey Winn
Ms Sandra Woodward Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 & 49112 sandra.woodward@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Wilkinson Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 & 49112 julie.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Tarbett Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Ushaw) 46423 Contact Elizabeth Tarbett
Mr Phillip Prentice Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Ushaw) 46423 p.j.prentice@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Burnip Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Business School) 45200 & 45318 Contact Julie Burnip
Retail Office: Ms Ann Richardson University Retail Administrative Assistant 43563 Contact Ann Richardson
Business Resilience: Mrs Amy Smart (Maternity) Senior Business Resilience Manager
Mr Darren Weir Business Resilience Manager 46043 Contact Darren Weir
Mr Stephen Norris Business Resilience Manager 46162 Contact Stephen Norris
Health & Safety Service: Mr Andrew Mulligan Head of Health and Safety Service 42660 andrew.mulligan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Irving Health and Safety Business Partner 46164 nicola.irving@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gretta Roberts Health and Safety Business Partner (Biological, Chemical and Radiation) 42663 Contact Gretta Roberts
Dr Joe Elliott Health and Safety Business Partner 46040 Contact Joe Elliott
Mr Nicholas Hartridge Health and Safety Compliance Manager 42659 Contact Nicholas Hartridge
Mr Scott Downie Assistant Fire Safety Manager 42652 Contact Scott Downie
Mr Allen Armstrong Senior Fire Safety Engineer Contact Allen Armstrong
Mr Colin Irwin Assistant Fire Safety Manager Contact Colin Irwin
University Security Services: Main Security Office, Durham Campus 42222 security@durham.ac.uk
Main Security Office, Queen's Campus 40080 stockton.security@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lewis Dean Mitie Security Manager 42223 Contact Lewis Dean
Mr Stephen Twigg Mitie SecurityTeam Leader 42222 Contact Stephen Twigg
Mr Richard Dowdle Mitie Security Team Leader 42222 Contact Richard Dowdle
Mr Graham Allen Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Graham Allen
Mr Thomas Bailey Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Thomas Bailey
Mr David Benn Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact David Benn
Mr Michael Bennett Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Michael Bennett
Mr Russell Bull Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Russell Bull
Mr George Cattermole Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact George Cattermole
Mr Barry Chaplin Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Barry Chaplin
Mr Carl Curtis Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Carl Curtis
Mrs Deborah Dolan Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Deborah Dolan
Mr Samuel Emmott Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Samuel Emmott
Mr Michael Ferguson Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Michael Ferguson
Mr John Geldart Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact John Geldart
Mr Terry Gowland Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Terry Gowland
Mr Thomas Gowran Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Thomas Gowran
Mr Liam Hall Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Liam Hall
Mr Joseph Halliday Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Joseph Halliday
Mr Aaron Henson Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Aaron Henson
Mr Steven Lambert Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Steven Lambert
Mr David Lee Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact David Lee
Mr Scott Lees Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Scott Lees
Mr Anthony Lumley Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Anthony Lumley
Mr James Mawer Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact James Mawer
Mr Brendan Mcgovern Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Brendan Mcgovern
Mr Michael Mcmenam Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Michael Mcmenam
Mr Adam Milburn Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Adam Milburn
Mr Kevin Murphy Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Kevin Murphy
Mr Daniel Murray Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Daniel Murray
Mr Robert Newton Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Robert Newton
Nigel Potts Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Nigel Potts
Mr Stephen Smith Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Stephen Smith
Mr Colin Watson Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Colin Watson
Mr John Wheatley Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact John Wheatley
Mr Jonathan Wigham Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Jonathan Wigham
Mr Ian Zipfell Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Ian Zipfell
Mr Ian Thomas Mitie Security Officer (Queens Campus) 40088 Contact Ian Thomas

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.