Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Estates and Facilities Directorate

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Senior LeadershipTeam: Mr David Loudon Director of Estates & Facilities 46021 Contact David Loudon
Ms Jane Robson Director of Estates Operations 46454 Contact Jane Robson
Mr Ian Ramage Assistant Director (Projects & Infrastructure) 46031 ian.ramage@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Strangward Director of Accommodation and Commercial Services 42881 helen.strangward@durham.ac.uk
Business Support: Mrs Lesley Ash Senior Business Support Manager 49355 lesley.ash@durham.ac.uk
Miss Charley Murdoch Business Support Team Leader Contact Charley Murdoch
Miss Lucia Pereira Executive Assistant 46894 Contact Lucia Pereira
Miss Daryll Duffy Senior Business Support Administrator 46462 Contact Daryll Duffy
Mrs Julie Hughes Business Support Administrator (Job Share: Wednesday afternoon, Thursday and Friday full days) julie.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Trudi Smith Business Support Administrator 46026 Contact Trudi Smith
Miss Emily Cowens Business Support Administrator Contact Emily Cowens
Mr Enrico Cutrona Business Support Administrator Contact Enrico Cutrona
Mr Jonathan Gibson Business Support Administrator Contact Jonathan Gibson
Miss Rebecca Jacobs Business Support Administrator (Job Share: Monday and Tuesday full days, Wednesday morning) Contact Rebecca Jacobs
Miss Hannah Wilson Trainee Business Support Assistant Contact Hannah Wilson
Mr Joseph Summerson Trainee Business Support Assistant Contact Joseph Summerson
Miss Lois Chapman Trainee Business Support Assistant Contact Lois Chapman
Business Support Team 46002 bussupport.eandf@durham.ac.uk
Car Parking 46002 car.parking@durham.ac.uk
Property Assets: Mr Matthew Wright Senior Property Asset Manager 46271 matthew.wright@durham.ac.uk
Ms Deborah Connor Property Asset Manager 46034 Contact Deborah Connor
Generic Details 46034 property.assets@durham.ac.uk
Engineering Services: Mr David McCaffery Head of Engineering Services 46382 david.mccaffery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lee Patterson Senior Electrical Engineer/SAP 46393 lee.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin Huitson Senior Building Services Mechanical Engineer 46020 martin.huitson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alasdair Cameron Building Services Mechanical Engineer Contact Alasdair Cameron
Mr Peter Fannen Data and Infrastructure Electrical Engineer Contact Peter Fannen
Projects: Mr James Charlston Senior Client Side Project Manager 46016 Contact James Charlston
Mr Michael Cookson Senior Client Side Project Manager 49274 Contact Michael Cookson
Mrs Yvonne Edwards Senior Client Side Project Manager 42645 Contact Yvonne Edwards
Mr Simon Watt Senior Client Side Project Manager 46037 simon.watt@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rowena John Client Side Project Manager (Maternity Leave until August 2022) 42650 Contact Rowena John
Mr Jonathan Stott Client Side Project Manager 46881 Contact Jonathan Stott
Mr Andrew Below Client Side Project Manager Contact Andrew Below
Ms Julie Cairns Client Side Project Manager Contact Julie Cairns
Mr Alexander Mccue Client Side Project Manager Contact Alexander Mccue
Mrs Carrie Thompson Client Side Project Manager Contact Carrie Thompson
Estates Operations: Mrs Nicola Irving Senior Health and Safety Manager nicola.irving@durham.ac.uk
Space Management : Mrs Helen Richardson-smith Senior Space Manager 46461 Contact Helen Richardson-smith
Clare Bodak Assistant Space Manager (Maternity Leave until March 2022) 46272 Contact Clare Bodak
Ms Sophie Whitaker Assistant Space Manager Contact Sophie Whitaker
Mr Jack Goodchild Assistant Space Manager 44597 jack.goodchild@durham.ac.uk
Generic Details 46272 space.management@durham.ac.uk
Asset Maintenance and Surveying: Mr Michael Crinnion Head of Asset Maintenance 46893 Contact Michael Crinnion
Mr Kevin Cheseldine Building Surveyor 43832 kevin.cheseldine@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Rawlinson Building Surveyor 46249 Contact Michael Rawlinson
Mr Adam Stewart Building Surveyor Contact Adam Stewart
Mr Byron Cooper Asbestos Manager TBC Contact Byron Cooper
Reception Helpdesk: Ms Ann Richardson Reception Helpdesk Assistant 43563 Contact Ann Richardson
Waste Collection 46002 waste.collection@durham.ac.uk
Engineering Maintenance: Mr Paul Hammond Head of Engineering Maintenance 46273 paul.hammond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Redmond Maintenance Engineer (Mechanical) 46457 p.r.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Mr Luke Coad Maintenance Engineer (Mechanical) 42383 Contact Luke Coad
Mr Daniel Wright Assistant Maintenance Engineer (Mechanical) 073420701106 Contact Daniel Wright
Mr Grant Potter BMS Engineer 46027 grant.potter@durham.ac.uk
Mr Josh Parkin Assistant BMS Engineer 46476 Contact Josh Parkin
Mr Christopher Hall Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) 46033 Contact Christopher Hall
Mr Colin Jarvis Maintenance Engineer (Electrical) 46263 Contact Colin Jarvis
Maintenance Services: Mr David Profit Senior Maintenance Services Manager 0191 334 4035 Contact David Profit
Mr Gary Hepple Maintenance Services Manager (Mechanical) 46275 gary.hepple@durham.ac.uk
Mr Craig Caygill Maintenance Services Manager (Electrical) 40216 Contact Craig Caygill
Mr Craig Dominick Maintenance Services Manager (Building) 43831 Contact Craig Dominick
Mr Steven Smiles Maintenance Services Manager (Building) 45572 Contact Steven Smiles
Mr Paul Berriman Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Paul Berriman
Mr Keith Peacock Maintenance Plumber (Heating and Mechanical) Contact Keith Peacock
Mr Michael Pallister Assistant Maintenance Services Manager (Mechanical) Contact Michael Pallister
Mr Gary Kennedy Assistant Maintenance Services Manager (Electrical) Contact Gary Kennedy
Mr Reece Spurdens Trainee Electrician (Apprentice) Contact Reece Spurdens
Mr Paul Bird Maintenance Joiner Contact Paul Bird
Mr James Clark Maintenance Joiner Contact James Clark
Mr Stuart Elliott Maintenance Joiner Contact Stuart Elliott
Mr Nigel Farrant Maintenance Joiner Contact Nigel Farrant
Mr Steven Hay Maintenance Joiner Contact Steven Hay
Mr Gary Winter Assistant Maintenance Services Manager (Building) Contact Gary Winter
Mr Keith Holt Senior Maintenance Assistant Contact Keith Holt
Mr Joseph Crinnion Trainee Joiner (Apprentice) Contact Joseph Crinnion
Mr Corey Herkes Trainee Electrician (Apprentice) Contact Corey Herkes
Mr Mircea Mate Maintenance Electrician Contact Mircea Mate
Mr Jamie Mccoy Trainee Plumber (Apprentice) Contact Jamie Mccoy
Mr Christopher Slater Maintenance Services Manager (Improvement) Contact Christopher Slater
Botanic Garden: Visitor Centre Shop 45524
Ms Claire Pragnell Grounds Maintenance Assistant Contact Claire Pragnell
Mr William Harrison Groundsperson Horticulture 07901763391 Contact William Harrison
Mr Craig Mitchinson Groundsperson Horticulture 07901762090 Contact Craig Mitchinson
Mr Peter Thomson Groundsperson Horticulture 07901750970 Contact Peter Thomson
Gardens and Grounds: Mr Jonathon Briggs Grounds Maintenance Manager 45520 Contact Jonathon Briggs
Mr Matthew Ayley Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant Contact Matthew Ayley
Mr Philip Cleary Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07900405191 Contact Philip Cleary
Mr Marcus Eltringham Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant Contact Marcus Eltringham
Mr John Hall Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07717545339 Contact John Hall
Mr Mark Waby Senior Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07585997527 Contact Mark Waby
Mr Barrie Baker Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07919555026 Contact Barrie Baker
Mr Andrew Wears Grounds Maintenance Assistant 07717541700 Contact Andrew Wears
Mr Ian Dent Groundsperson (Horticulture) Contact Ian Dent
Mr Andrew Hunter Grounds Maintenance Assistant andrew.hunter@durham.ac.uk
Mr Conor Maddison Trainee Grounds Maintenance (Apprentice) Contact Conor Maddison
Mr Daniel Morris Trainee Grounds Maintenance (Apprentice) Contact Daniel Morris
Energy and Sustainability: Mr Simon Park Senior Energy & Sustainability Manager 46233 Contact Simon Park
Mr Michael Corner Sustainability Manager (Energy & Infrastructure) 46018 michael.corner@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Harkness Sustainability Manager (Energy & Infrastructure) 46276 Contact Michael Harkness
Ms Yvonne Flynn Sustainability Manager (Travel & Biodiversity) 42196 y.r.flynn@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ninette Harris Assistant Sustainability Manager (Waste and Environmental Compliance) 42648 Contact Ninette Harris
Greenspace Student 42196 greenspace.students@durham.ac.uk
Greenspace Staff 42196 greenspace.staff@durham.ac.uk
Greenspace Travel 42196 greenspace.travel@durham.ac.uk
Miss Naomi Green Sustainability Coordinator (WSE) Contact Naomi Green
Health & Safety Service: Mr Andrew Mulligan Head of Health and Safety Service 42660 andrew.mulligan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Joe Elliott Health and Safety Business Partner 46040 Contact Joe Elliott
Miss Amber Colclough Assistant Health and Safety Business Partner amber.colclough@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nicholas Hartridge Interim Health and Safety Business Partner 42659 Contact Nicholas Hartridge
Mr Allen Armstrong Senior Fire Safety Engineer Contact Allen Armstrong
Mr Scott Downie Assistant Fire Safety Manager 42652 Contact Scott Downie
Mr Colin Irwin Assistant Fire Safety Manager Contact Colin Irwin
Business Resilience: Mrs Amy Smart Senior Business Resilience Manager 07920 726260
Mr Darren Weir Business Resilience Manager 07831 247689 Contact Darren Weir
Mr Stephen Norris Business Resilience Manager 07834 567779 Contact Stephen Norris
Miss Alissa Storer Assistant Business Resilience Manager 07393 784296 Work email : cra4@durham.ac.uk alissa.storer@durham.ac.uk
Business Systems: Mr George Martin Senior Systems, Revenue & Information Manager 42885 Mobile : 07584 369 582 george.martin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Daryl Dowding Assistant Systems and Information Manager daryl.dowding@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Patterson Business Systems Analyst 49353 nicola.l.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Relationship Management: Mrs Catherine Olley Head of Estates and Facilities Relationship Management 43038 catherine.olley@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Elliott Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 49185 Work email : eandf.louise@durham.ac.uk louise.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Lucy McEnaney Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 40681 Work email : eandf.lucy@durham.ac.uk lucy.mcenaney@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Jacobs Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 49184 Work email : eandf.matthew@durham.ac.uk m.a.jacobs@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Rutherford Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager 43902 Work email : eandf.alison@durham.ac.uk alison.rutherford@durham.ac.uk
Mr Callum Hornsby Facilitator (Accommodation and Facilities Services) (Mount Oswald) Contact Callum Hornsby
Miss Laura Mather Estates and Facilities Relationship Manager Contact Laura Mather
Mrs Nicky Tonner Facilitator (Accommodation and Facilities Services) (Queen’s Campus) 40022 nicky.tonner@durham.ac.uk
Accommodation and Facilities Services 40032 - 40022 reception.qc@durham.ac.uk
Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services: Mrs Lisa Blundell Senior Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Service Manager 49147 Contact Lisa Blundell
Miss Stephanie Rolfe Housekeeping, Cleaning and General Services Manager 46811 Contact Stephanie Rolfe
Mr Kevin Scott General Services Team Leader 07795302016 Work email : genservices.kevin@durham.ac.uk kevin.scott@durham.ac.uk
Miss Joanne Robinson Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor Contact Joanne Robinson
Miss Louise Charlton Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07769282600 Contact Louise Charlton
Miss Deborah Coulthard Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07795301376 d.r.coulthard@durham.ac.uk
Ms Angela George Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07785343697 a.r.george@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Metcalfe Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07785343274 susan.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Marc Page Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07787891995 marc.page@durham.ac.uk
Miss Karen Richardson Housekeeping and Cleaning Services Supervisor 07826 847103 Contact Karen Richardson
Cleaning Office 41545
Postal & Delivery Service: Post Room 46390 postroom@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Hopkins Postal and Delivery Services Team Leader 46390 a.p.hopkins@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brett Conway Postal & Delivery Services Assistant 46390 Contact Brett Conway
Mr Thomas Tobin Postal & Delivery Services Assistant 46390 Contact Thomas Tobin
Mr Mark Wilson Postal & Delivery Services Assistant 46390 Contact Mark Wilson
Events and Customer Services: Mrs Andrea Cairns Senior Events and Customer Services Manager 42882 42892 andrea.cairns@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham : Event Durham General Enquiries 0800 28 99 70 or 42887 event@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Judith Williams Event Durham Manager 42884 judith.williams@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Harrington Assistant Event Durham Manager 43036 Work email : sarah.harrington@durham.ac.uk sarah.harrington@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Sales: Miss Georgina Salmon Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42890 Work email : sales.georgina@durham.ac.uk Contact Georgina Salmon
Mrs Loretta Snowball Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42889 Work email : sales.agent@durham.ac.uk loretta.snowball@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jessica Stott Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42888 Work email : sales.jessica@durham.ac.uk jessica.l.stott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Victoria Etherington Event Durham Coordinator (Sales) 42886 Work email : sales.vicki@durham.ac.uk victoria.j.olley@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Customer Relations: Mrs Elaine Halliday Event Durham Coordinator (Customer Relations) 43039 Work email : cra1@durham.ac.uk elaine.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Polly Minnis Event Durham Coordinator (Customer Relations) 43037 Work email : cra3@durham.ac.uk pauline.sedman@durham.ac.uk
Event Durham Corporate Events: Miss Stacey Morfoot Event Durham Coordinator (Corporate Events) 49354 Contact Stacey Morfoot
Event Durham Conference Administration Service: Mr Thomas Ludlow Event Durham Coordinator 43904 thomas.j.ludlow@durham.ac.uk
Reception Helpdesk: Maintenance Help Desk 46000 estates.help@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Bellenger Reception Helpdesk Manager 49152 louise.bellenger@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kelly Newton Reception Helpdesk Supervisor 46110 kelly.newton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Butler Reception Helpdesk Assistant 41519 Rowan House Contact Andrew Butler
Mrs Louise Cruddace Reception Helpdesk Assistant 42800 & 46846 Law School
Ms Kim Huntingdon Reception Helpdesk Assistant 43420 Modern Languages & Culture kim.huntingdon@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kaitlin Lawson Reception Helpdesk Assistant 43996 Calman Contact Kaitlin Lawson
Mrs Gillian Longthorne Reception Helpdesk Assistant 41612 Anthropology/Archaeology Contact Gillian Longthorne
Colette O'Brien Reception Helpdesk Assistant 48195 School of Education Contact Colette O'Brien
Christine Page Reception Helpdesk Assistant 48435 School of Education c.d.page@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Sanders Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Law School) 42800 & 46846 Contact Joseph Sanders
Mrs Christine Scott Reception Helpdesk Assistant 45318 Business School Contact Christine Scott
Mrs Janet Shields Reception Helpdesk Assistant 45357 / 45358 Teaching & Learning Centre Contact Janet Shields
Mrs Pamela Smith Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Palatine) 46110 & 46111 pamela.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Mary Sutherland Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Palatine) 46110 & 46111 mary.sutherland@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Louise Tindale Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 Contact Louise Tindale
Ms Hayley Wharton Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Law School) 42800 & 46846
Mrs Stacey Winn Reception Helpdesk Assistant 43996 Calman Contact Stacey Winn
Ms Sandra Woodward Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 & 49112 sandra.woodward@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Wilkinson Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Mountjoy) 49111 & 49112 julie.wilkinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Tarbett Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Ushaw) 46423 Contact Elizabeth Tarbett
Mr Phillip Prentice Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Ushaw) 46423 p.j.prentice@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Burnip Reception Helpdesk Assistant (Business School) 45200 & 45318 Contact Julie Burnip
University Security Services: Main Security Office, Durham Campus 42222 security@durham.ac.uk
Main Security Office, Queen's Campus 40080 stockton.security@durham.ac.uk
Mr Lewis Dean Mitie Security Manager 42223 Contact Lewis Dean
Mr Stephen Twigg Mitie SecurityTeam Leader 42222 Contact Stephen Twigg
Mr Richard Dowdle Mitie Security Team Leader 42222 Contact Richard Dowdle
Mr Graham Allen Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Graham Allen
Mr David Benn Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact David Benn
Mr Russell Bull Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Russell Bull
Mr George Cattermole Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact George Cattermole
Mr Barry Chaplin Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Barry Chaplin
Mr Carl Curtis Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Carl Curtis
Mrs Deborah Dolan Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Deborah Dolan
Mr John Geldart Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact John Geldart
Mr Terry Gowland Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Terry Gowland
Mr Liam Hall Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Liam Hall
Mr Joseph Halliday Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Joseph Halliday
Mr Aaron Henson Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Aaron Henson
Mr Steven Lambert Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Steven Lambert
Mr David Lee Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact David Lee
Mr Scott Lees Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Scott Lees
Mr Anthony Lumley Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Anthony Lumley
Mr James Mawer Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact James Mawer
Mr Adam Milburn Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Adam Milburn
Mr Kevin Murphy Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Kevin Murphy
Mr Daniel Murray Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Daniel Murray
Mr Robert Newton Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Robert Newton
Nigel Potts Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Nigel Potts
Mr Stephen Smith Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Stephen Smith
Mr Colin Watson Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Colin Watson
Mr John Wheatley Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact John Wheatley
Mr Jonathan Wigham Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Jonathan Wigham
Mr Ian Zipfell Mitie Security Officer 42222 Contact Ian Zipfell

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.