Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Computing and Information Services

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Chief Information Officer: Mr John Hemingway Chief Information Officer 43930 john.hemingway@durham.ac.uk
Departmental Administration: Miss Paula Nesbitt Executive Assistant to John Hemingway 42740 paula.nesbitt@durham.ac.uk
Miss Marcia Sproat Office Co-Ordinator marcia.sproat@durham.ac.uk
Cyber Security: Mr Colin Hopkins Director (Cyber Security) 42762
Mr Gary Foster Senior Manager (Cyber Security) 41227 gary.foster@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mike Costello Senior Cyber Security Specialist 42727
Mr Si Cook Senior Analyst (Cyber Security)
Mr Stefan Hird Senior Analyst (Cyber Security) stefan.a.hird@durham.ac.uk
CISE Programme: Ms Amber Thomas CISE Programme Manager (Contractor) amber.thomas@durham.ac.uk
Mr Geoff Major Project Manager (Contractor) geoff.major@durham.ac.uk
Ms Penny Buggs Business Analyst (Contractor) penny.buggs@durham.ac.uk
Mr Craig Attwell Business Analyst (Contractor) craig.attwell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ahmed Akbar Solutions Architect (Contractor) ahmed.akbar@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ben Baskaran CISE Programme Planner (Contractor) ben.baskaran@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Cook Test Analyst (Contractor) matthew.cook2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Noor Dadabhai Business Analyst (Contractor) noor.dadabhai@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Ritchings Project Support Officer (Contractor) mark.ritchings@durham.ac.uk
Ms Hazel Scott Engagement & Communications (Contractor) hazel.j.scott@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Mr Andrew Walley Director of Operations 41991 andrew.walley@durham.ac.uk
Operations: AV/Lecture Capture: Mr Chris Pearson Senior Manager (IT Installations) 41191 chris.pearson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Roger Barrass Technical Analyst AV 42725 r.j.barrass@durham.ac.uk
Mr Scott Bradburn Technical Specialist AV and AV Team Lead 44789 scott.p.bradburn@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Dye Senior Technical Analyst (Audio Visual) 40562 jonathan.dye@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kylie Kendrick Technical Specialist (Lecture Capture) and Esports Lead 41294 k.a.kendrick@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Mortimer Technical Specialist (AV Installations) david.j.mortimer@durham.ac.uk
Mr Owain Searell Technical Specialist (AV Installations) 41707 owain.g.searell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Tate Senior Technical Analyst (Audio Visual) 42712 daniel.tate@durham.ac.uk
Operations: End User Computing: Mr Peter Chrichard Senior Manager 42940 p.j.chrichard@durham.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Jackson Desktop Asset Analyst 42950 matthew.jackson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gareth Lord Technical Specialist 42695 gareth.lord@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mike Marston Technical Specialist 40280 m.j.marston@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Chapplow IT Field Team Analyst 42062 john.chapplow@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Coxon Senior Technical Specialist 42721 m.a.coxon@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Infrastructure: Mr David Griffith Interim Head of Infrastructure 43182 d.e.griffith@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Linux: Mr Barry Simpson Linux Team Lead 44061 b.m.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Gowar Senior Analyst Linux 42825 jonathan.r.gowar@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Hey Technical Specialist (Linux/Storage) andrew.hey@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Leggett Senior Analyst (Linux) 42562 david.leggett@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Young Specialist (Linux) 42770 m.a.young@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Network: Mr Glen Mallows Infrastructure Specialist 40352 glen.mallows@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nuaim Ahmed Technical Specialist (Network Installations) 41992 nuaim.ahmed@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Bee Technical Specialist (Network Installations) michael.bee@durham.ac.uk
Mr Josh Craggs Infrastructure Analyst Network joshua.a.craggs@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Gooding Senior Infrastructure Analyst (Network) 44864 john.g.gooding@durham.ac.uk
Mr Dylan Kuhlmann Infrastructure Specialist (Network) 42782 dylan.kuhlmann@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Livingstone Technical Specialist (Network Installations) david.livingstone@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Martin Technical Specialist (Network Installations) 45296 kevin.j.martin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graeme Spence Senior Analyst (Network) 42765 graeme.spence@durham.ac.uk
Mr Charles King Infrastructure Analyst (Network) charles.a.king@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Server/Cloud Platforms: Mr Andrew Crowe Server/Cloud Platforms Team Lead 42736 a.m.crowe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andy Coffey Technical Specialist (Platforms) 43214 andy.coffey@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ryan Hughes Technical Specialist (Platforms and Cloud) ryan.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Lake Senior Technical Analyst (Microsoft Platforms) adrian.lake@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jake Lucas Technical Specialist (MS and Cloud Platforms) 44069 jake.lucas@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graham Peaden Senior Technical Analyst (Platforms) 46905 graham.peaden@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Service Desk: Mr Andrew Scott Senior Manager (Service Desk) 42788 andrew.scott@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jane Ball Assistant Manager (Service Desk) 42704 j.m.ball@durham.ac.uk
Miss Fiona Buchanan Administrator (Service Desk) 41515 s.f.buchanan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Burn Service Desk Technical Analyst 41515 michael.r.burn@durham.ac.uk
Miss Claire Edwards Service Desk Technician 41515 c.j.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Gaskell Service Desk Technician 41515 adam.gaskell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gianluca Giordano IT Apprentice 41515 gianluca.giordano@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rhys Graham Service Desk Technician 41515 rhys.p.graham@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ross Graham Service Desk Technician 01913341515 ross.graham@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Hallewell Apprentice IT Technician 41515 adam.hallewell@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kayleigh Heslop IT Apprentice 41515 kayleigh.a.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Mr Callum Kime Apprentice IT Technician 41515 callum.kime@durham.ac.uk
Miss Shannon Mchugh IT Apprentice 41515 shannon.mchugh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Joe Richardson Apprentice IT Technician 41515 joe.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Schudel Service Desk Technician 41515 alexander.schudel@durham.ac.uk
Mr William Stinchcombe IT Apprentice 41515 william.stinchcombe@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Technical Service Delivery: Mr David Morgan Senior Manager (Technical Delivery) 42768 david.morgan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alister Robson Senior Manager Operations 42242 alister.robson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jason Scotney Senior Manager (Data Centres) 42732 jason.scotney@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Hardisty Senior Analyst WIFI refresh project 41324 andrew.hardisty@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Field Teams: Mr Andrew Scott Senior Manager (Field Teams) 42788 andrew.scott@durham.ac.uk
Operations: DUBS: Mr Simon Baker IT Field Team Lead 43206 simon.baker@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Browell Senior Field Team Analyst 46285 john.r.browell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Evan Dresser Field Team Analyst evan.dresser@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Elvet Riverside: Mr Ashley Holmes IT Field Team Lead 42792 ashley.holmes@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andy Heslop IT Field Team Senior Analyst 42779 andrew.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Mr Costas Kapsalis IT Field Team Senior Analyst 46473 costas.kapsalis@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Griffiths IT Field Team Senior Analyst 48309 david.griffiths2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Denis O'brien IT Field Team Analyst 45309 denis.j.o'brien@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Queens Campus: Queen's Campus Field Team (supported by a rota) 40282 it-qc-ft@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Upper Mountjoy: Mr Leigh Fodden IT Field Team Lead 41467 l.s.fodden@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nathan Lavery Senior IT Field Team Analyst 46871 nathan.r.lavery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Dale Lawson IT Field Team Analyst 41515 dale.a.lawson@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Pickford IT Field Team Analyst 41515 james.f.pickford@durham.ac.uk
Miss Shannon Fletcher IT Field Team Analyst (Deputy Team Lead) shannon.fletcher@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Lower Mountjoy 1 - PSS and SS&H (based in Library): Mr Richard Smith IT Field Team Lead 41466 richard.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jim Cooper IT Field Team Analyst (Deputy Team Lead) 42966 jim.cooper@durham.ac.uk
Mr Glen Copeland IT Field Team Analyst 42785 glen.copeland@durham.ac.uk
Mr Carl Davis Assistant IT Field Team Analyst carl.davis@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Kiddle Assistant Field Team Analyst 46251 christopher.m.kiddle@durham.ac.uk
Operations: Lower Mountjoy 2 - Sciences (based in E214): Mr John Sadler IT Field Team Lead 43825 john.sadler@durham.ac.uk
Mr Craig Condron IT Field Team Senior Analyst 42962 craig.condron@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nathan Haigh IT Field Team Analyst nathan.m.haigh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Johnson IT Field Team Senior Analyst 43701 ian.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Nicholson IT Field Team Senior Analyst 43822 stephen.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Short IT Field Team Specialist 44171 mark.short@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Tait IT Field Team Analyst john.tait@durham.ac.uk
Information Systems: Mrs Catherine Wilson Director of Information Systems catherine.wilson@durham.ac.uk
IS: DBA: Mr David Crooks IS Specialist (Database Administrator) 44063
Mr David Dobson IS Specialist (Database Administrator) 44028
Mr Joseph Fenly IS Specialist Database Administration 42783 joseph.p.fenly@durham.ac.uk
IS: NOMIS: Mr Ben Hodgson IS Specialist (NOMIS) 44513 benjamin.k.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Cameron Bissell Graduate Apprentice Analyst (Data Analytics) cameron.bissell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Nathan Douthwaite Graduate Apprentice Analyst (Data Analytics) nathan.douthwaite@durham.ac.uk
IS: Reporting: Mr Ben Hodgson IS Specialist Business Intelligence Designer/Developer 44513 benjamin.k.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Patrick Lodge Graduate Apprentice Analyst (Data Analytics) patrick.lodge@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie McIntyre Senior IS Specialist (Reporting and Business Intelligence) 42733 julie.mcintyre@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kieran Reith Information Specialist (Business Intelligence Data Designer/Developer) kieran.t.reith@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kim Stowe IS Specialist kim.stowe@durham.ac.uk
IS: Systems Patching: Mr Tim Packer IS Specialist (Systems Patching) 49178 t.s.packer@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Bartlett Graduate Apprentice Analyst (Systems Patching) jack.bartlett@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ellis Paul Graduate Apprentice Analyst (Systems Patching) ellis.paul@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Townley Senior Analyst 41842 mark.townley@durham.ac.uk
IS: Student Lifecycle: Mr Michael Rang Senior Manager (Student Lifecycle) 44055 michael.rang@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Applegarth IS Specialist (Learning Environments) 42778 s.g.applegarth@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tony Blakie IS Specialist (Student Lifecycle) 44058 tony.blakie@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Elliott IS Specialist (Student Lifecycle) 44067 joanne.brown@durham.ac.uk
Mr Frazer Nicholson IS Specialist (Student Lifecycle) 46931 frazer.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Thompson IS Specialist (Student Lifecycle) 44062 stephen.thompson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kieran Weatherill IS Specialist (Student Lifecycle) 46261 kieran.weatherill@durham.ac.uk
Mr Campbell Christie IS Senior Analyst (Student Lifecycle) 44391 campbell.christie@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sharon Greener IS Specialist 45375 sharon.greener@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Healy Graduate Apprentice Analyst jack.healy@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Manning IS Specialist (Student Lifecycle) 44392 michael.j.manning@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gareth Williams IS Specialist (Student Lifecycle) 48306 gareth.n.williams@durham.ac.uk
IS: Business/Management Information Systems: Mr David McConnachie Senior Manager 44059 i.d.mcconnachie@durham.ac.uk
Mr Frank Bell IS Specialist (Database Administration) 44054 f.c.bell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adrian Betchette Senior IS Specialist 44070 adrian.betchette@durham.ac.uk
Mr Malcolm Cowen IS Specialist 45671 malcolm.g.cowen@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Douthwaite Graduate Apprentice Analyst daniel.douthwaite@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Tania Forster IS Specialist 46982 tania.j.forster@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rashad Mahmood IS Specialist 44057 rashad.mahmood@durham.ac.uk
Miss Michelle Meakins IS Senior Analyst (BMIS) michelle.meakins@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Nithakorn IS Specialist (RMIS) 47012 david.nithakorn@durham.ac.uk
Miss Ella Pettitt Graduate Apprentice Analyst ella.pettitt@durham.ac.uk
Mr Karanvir Singh Graduate Apprentice Analyst karanvir.singh@durham.ac.uk
IS: Web and Apps Team: Mr Tim Packer IS Specialist (Web Developer) 49178 t.s.packer@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Morris IS Specialist (Web Developer) 42759 c.i.morris@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sara Snow IS Specialist (Web Developer) 47201 sara.snow@durham.ac.uk
Mr Darren Stephens IS Specialist (Web Developer) 42751 darren.stephens@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alex Whitman IS Senior Manager (Solutions Designer) 42773 alex.whitman@durham.ac.uk
IS: Collaboration and AI Team: Mrs Beth Gordon Senior Manager (Collaboration Team Lead) 41737 beth.gordon@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kimberley Crosby IS Specialist (Collaboration) kimberley.crosby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Emily Edwards IS Specialist (Collaboration) emily.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Craig Pearson IS Specialist (AI) craig.pearson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Stansfield Senior IS Specialist (Collaboration) 42730 Contact Andrew Stansfield
Mr Jack Strangward Senior Infrastructure Analyst (seconded to Banner) 42769 jack.strangward@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Laws IS Specialist (Collaboration) christopher.f.laws@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Pickett IS Specialist (Collaboration) 40970 mark.pickett@durham.ac.uk
Mr Calvin Reid IS Specialist (Collaboration) 47013 calvin.reid@durham.ac.uk
Strategy and Change: Dr Simon Brownsell Director of Strategy and Change 42703 simon.brownsell@durham.ac.uk
Strategy and Change: Architecture: Mr Paul Laidler Technical Architect (Applications and Data) 44051 paul.laidler@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Taylor Technical Architect (Applications and Data) 49493 mark.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Strategy and Change: Business Analysts: Mrs Judith King Lead Business Analyst 44434 judith.king@durham.ac.uk
Strategy and Change: Communications: Miss Alessandra Maffei Communications and Engagement Manager alessandra.maffei@durham.ac.uk
Strategy and Change: IT Business Partners: Mr Steven Blundell Senior Manager (Service Partnering and Adoption)) 43837 steven.p.blundell@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jason Black IT Business Partner (Faculty of Arts, Social Sciences and WSE) jason.black@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Amy Hedges IT Business Partner (Faculty of Business and certain PSS departments) amy.hedges@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lynsey Tibbett IT Business Partner (Faculty of Science and certain PSS departments) lynsey.tibbett@durham.ac.uk
Strategy and Change: Project Management Office: Miss Claire Henderson Senior Manager (Project Management Office) 42529 claire.henderson@durham.ac.uk
Ms Jacqueline Baffour Project Manager (Contractor) jacqueline.baffour@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Corner Graduate Business Analyst michael.corner2@durham.ac.uk
Ms Garima Grover Project Manager garima.grover@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Johnson Senior Project Manager 46208 andrew.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Kearney Project Manager 42682 andrew.kearney@durham.ac.uk
Miss Carolyne Kibue Oracle Project Co-ordinator carolyne.kibue@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alan Price Project Manager alan.price@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Debbie Robson Project Manager 47601 deborah.a.robson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Martin Williams Senior Project Manager 42757 martin.williams@durham.ac.uk
Ms Christine Hill Project Support Officer 44339 christine.hill@durham.ac.uk
Mr Philip Fletcher Project Manager philip.fletcher@durham.ac.uk
Strategy and Change: Service Management: Mr Ian Turnbull Head of Service Management 42734 ian.turnbull@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Atkinson Service Portfolio Manager 44046 m.r.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lisa Ansbro Change Manager 42720 lisa.ansbro@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ramana Cherukuri Automated Test Analyst ramana.cherukuri@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Shandra Heagle Senior Analyst (Service Management) 41107 shandra.m.heagle@durham.ac.uk
Mr Danny Pattison Senior Service Asset Manager 43758 daniel.pattison@durham.ac.uk
Miss Shauna Radford Senior Analyst (Service Management) shauna.radford@durham.ac.uk
Miss Muriel Schindler Admin Assistant muriel.g.schindler@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Steel Senior Administrator Software 41515 james.a.steel@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Laing Senior Test Manager 42369 david.a.laing@durham.ac.uk
Classrooms: CG65/66/68 42705
ER151 42747
Library Level 4 42949
Queens Campus D316 40189
Queens Campus D317 40412
Queens Campus D319 40830
Queens Campus D327 40455
Queens Campus D328 40185
Queens Campus D335 40457

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.