Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Durham Centre for Academic Development

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Administration: FAX 42231
Foundation Programme Admissions 40172 foundation.programme@durham.ac.uk
HOT DESK, DCAD Office 42243
MA TESOL Enquiries 42236 matesol.englishlanguagecentre@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Clare Griffin Brady Co-ordinator - Teaching 44342 Contact Clare Griffin Brady
Mrs Marella Darvill Administrator - Educational Development 43007 Contact Marella Darvill
Ms Pauline Edmondson Administrator - Teaching 46109 pauline.edmondson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin Ferry Administrator - Teaching 43820 Contact Benjamin Ferry
Mrs Claire Grendale Administrator - Teaching 42230 claire.jones@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Zoe Harrison Department Manager 48384 zoe.harrison@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Susan Johnson PA to Director/Administrator 48273 susan.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Bethan Kelly Senior Administrator - Apprenticeships 42409 b.n.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Carolyn McAlhone Senior Administrator - Team Leader 44576 carolyn.mcalhone@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Tracy Reith Administrator - Finance 42235 t.a.reith@durham.ac.uk
Miss Clare Weir Department Manager clare.weir@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sarah Wyer Senior Administrator - Education Development 40160 sarah.wyer@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Staff: Prof Nicola Whitton Director of DCAD 44575 Contact Nicola Whitton
Professor Sam Nolan Assistant Director 44581 s.j.nolan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Megan Bruce Associate Professor 43006 megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Clare Carr Assistant Professor (Teaching), Summer Pre-sessional Assessment Co-ordinator 43462 Contact Clare Carr
Ms Helen Costello Assistant Professor (Teaching) Contact Helen Costello
Dr Michael Dibb-fuller Assistant Professor (Teaching) 40168 Contact Michael Dibb-fuller
Miss Sarah Dodds IT Trainer 44371 Contact Sarah Dodds
Ms Sylvie Donna Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44341 sylvie.donna@durham.ac.uk
Dr Teti Dragas Associate Professor (Teaching) 43442 . areti.dragas@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Dunn Teaching Fellow 48327 Contact Rachel Dunn
Ms Terri Edwards Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43915 terri.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Finley IT Trainer 48281 Contact Paul Finley
Mr Alexander Francis John Gooch Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43003 Contact Alexander Francis John Gooch
Ms Louise Greener Associate Professor (Teaching), Head of Pre-sessional Programmes 43002 louise.greener@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Grundy Honorary Fellow and MA TESOL Teacher Contact Peter Grundy
Dr David Heading IT Trainer
Ms Lesley Kendall Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43907 lesley.kendall@durham.ac.uk
Professor Steve Kirk Professor (Teaching), Head of Academic Development Programmes for Students 42249 s.e.kirk@durham.ac.uk
Mr Steve Leech Assistant Professor 40335 s.j.leech@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleanor Loughlin Academic Skills Programme Manager 41441 eleanor.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jinhua Mathias Assistant Professor 48307 jinhua.mathias@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Mckay Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43003 Contact Andrew Mckay
Dr Alison McManus Assistant Professor 48343 alison.mcmanus@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Mcmillan Teaching Fellow Contact Christopher Mcmillan
Ms Sherene Meir Teaching Fellow Contact Sherene Meir
Dr Ruba Ali Ibrahim Mohamed Teaching Fellow 48281 Contact Ruba Ali Ibrahim Mohamed
Dr Philip Nathan Associate Professor (Teaching), Head of MA Programmes 42244 p.b.nathan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Ness Assistant Professor (Teaching) Contact Simon Ness
Ms Gillian Powell Lecturer (Teaching) 43462 gillian.powell@durham.ac.uk
Professor Simon Rees Associate Professor, Head of Researcher Development 48282 simon.rees@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Reimann Head of Academic Professional Development 48348 Contact Nicola Reimann
Ms Diana Scott Assistant Professor (Teaching), Deputy Director of Summer Pre-sessional Programmes 44340 Contact Diana Scott
Dr Susan Scrafton Assistant Professor 40171 susan.scrafton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs. Jessica Sequera Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43013 Contact Jessica Sequera
Dr Peter Whitton Researcher Development Officer 42403 peter.d.whitton@durham.ac.uk
Ms Hilary Willers Assistant Professor hilary.willers@durham.ac.uk
Ms Julie Wilson Assistant Professor 40166 j.m.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Learning Technology Team: Dr Malcolm Murray Head of Digital Learning 42767 malcolm.murray@durham.ac.uk
Candace Nolan-Grant Deputy Head of Digital Learning and Senior Digital Learning Designer 42699 Contact Candace Nolan-Grant
Dr Mark Childs Digital Learning Designer Contact Mark Childs
Nicola Fern Digital Learning Developer Contact Nicola Fern
Mr Christopher John Digital Learning Developer Contact Christopher John
Mrs Sumetha Karthigeyen Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Business) Contact Sumetha Karthigeyen
Julie Mulvey Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Social Science and Health) 42781 Contact Julie Mulvey
Miss Rachelle O'brien Digital Learning Designer Contact Rachelle O'brien
Mr Ross Parker Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Arts & Humanities) 42796 Contact Ross Parker
Mr James Youdale Digital Education Consultant (Faculty of Arts & Humanities) Contact James Youdale

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.