Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Department of Sociology

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Head of Department: Prof Catherine Donovan Head of Department 46840 sociology.hod@durham.ac.uk
Academic Staff: Sociology and Criminology: Dr Jason Arday Assistant Professor Contact Jason Arday
Professor Sarah Banks Professor, Director of Postgraduate Research 41497 s.j.banks@durham.ac.uk
Professor Vikki Boliver Director of Research - Professor and Deputy Head of Department 46824 vikki.boliver@durham.ac.uk
Dr Donna Marie Brown Associate Professor 46823 donna.m.brown@durham.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor David S. Byrne Emeritus Professor dave.byrne@durham.ac.uk
Prof Brian Castellani Professor of Sociology 42232 brian.c.castellani@durham.ac.uk
Dr William Coyles Assistant Professor (Teaching) 46828 Contact William Coyles
Dr William Craige Director of Education - Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44675 Contact William Craige
Dr Matthew David Associate Professor 46826 matthew.david@durham.ac.uk
Prof Catherine Donovan Head of Department, Professor of Sociology 46841 Contact Catherine Donovan
Dr Sol Gamsu Assistant Professor sol.j.gamsu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kimberly Jamie Assistant Professor 41478 kimberly.jamie@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison Jobe Assistant Professor 46830 alison.jobe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kelly Johnson Assistant Professor 44673 k.m.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hannah King Assistant Professor 46465 hannah.king@durham.ac.uk
Dr Evgenia Korkodeilou Teaching Fellow Contact Evgenia Korkodeilou
Dr Christopher Lawless Associate Professor (Director of MA Social Resaerch Methods) 41506 0191 334 1401 c.j.lawless@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lisa Mckenzie Assistant Professor Contact Lisa Mckenzie
Dr Cynthia Meersohn Teaching Fellow in Sociology Contact Cynthia Meersohn
Professor Tiago Moreira Professor of Sociology 46983 tiago.moreira@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kate O'Brien Assistant Professor (Director of MSc Criminology and Criminal Justice) 46843 kate.o'brien@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Orton Director of Education - Associate Professor 41502 a.j.orton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Malcolm Parkes Teaching Fellow malcolm.parkes@durham.ac.uk
Dr Fiona Vera-Gray Assistant Professor fiona.vera-gray@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nicole Westmarland Professor of Criminology 46833 nicole.westmarland@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Wistow Assistant Professor, Deputy Director of Research 41482 Contact Jonathan Wistow
Dr Keming Yang Associate Professor 46822 keming.yang@durham.ac.uk
Academic Staff: Social Work: Ms Helen Charnley Associate Professor 41470 h.m.charnley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Simon Hackett Professor 41472
Dr Sui-Ting Kong Assistant Professor 41507 sui.t.kong@durham.ac.uk
Dr Josie Phillips Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44431 josephine.phillips@durham.ac.uk
Prof Roger Smith Professor of Social Work (Director of Master of Social Work) 41503 Contact Roger Smith
Mrs Jane Wistow Assistant Professor (Teaching) 41488 jane.wistow@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Stephen Burrell Research Associate 43004 s.r.burrell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Queralt Capsada-Munsech Research Associate queralt.capsada-munsech@durham.ac.uk
Dr Naomi Griffin Research Associate naomi.c.griffin@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Keyes Research Associate Contact Sarah Keyes
Dr Mandy Powell Research Associate 41486 mandy.powell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Evgenia Stepanova Research Associate 46845 Contact Evgenia Stepanova
Dr Jane Wilcockson Research Associate Contact Jane Wilcockson
Professional Support Staff: Departmental: Dr Richard Bruce Department Manager 46838 richard.bruce@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Melanie Lyons Operations Administrator 41400 m.j.lyons@durham.ac.uk
Professional Support Staff: Education: Mrs Miriam Chisholm Learning and Teaching Manager 46820 m.l.chisholm@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jan Smith Learning and Teaching Administrator (Mondays/Wednesdays - 09:00-12:00/Fridays) 41476 janice.smith@durham.ac.uk
Ms Emma Haggie Learning and Teaching Administrator (MSc Criminology and MA Research Methods) 41505 sociology.pgt@durham.ac.uk
Miss Julie Dent Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator (Master of Social Work) 41402 socialwork.administrator@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Judith Cooper Support Administrator - Mondays/Wednesdays/Fridays (Master of Social Work) 41473 msw.office@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Anne Park Postgraduate Research Co-ordinator 46839 sociology.pgradmin@durham.ac.uk
Professional Support Staff: Research: Maria Aznarez Research Grants and Contracts Officer 41475 maria.aznarez@durham.ac.uk
Honorary/Visiting/Emeritus: Prof John Carpenter Emeritus Professor Contact John Carpenter
Professor Tony Chapman Honorary Professor tony.chapman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Laura Venn Honorary Fellow Contact Laura Venn
Professor Robin Williams Emeritus Professor 41486 Contact Robin Williams
Postgraduate Research Students: 32 Old Elvet: Carlos Aguilar-colorado Contact Carlos Aguilar-colorado
Naci Akdemir Contact Naci Akdemir
Iheoma Amaeshi Contact Iheoma Amaeshi
Eleanor Boden Contact Eleanor Boden
Graham Bright Contact Graham Bright
Helen Casey Contact Helen Casey
Mehzeb Chowdhury Contact Mehzeb Chowdhury
Rebecca Dean Contact Rebecca Dean
Ms Marianne Doherty Postgraduate Research Student Contact Marianne Doherty
Ali Donmez Contact Ali Donmez
Elizabeth Foster Contact Elizabeth Foster
Adam Gemar adam.j.gemar@durham.ac.uk
Wendy Gill Contact Wendy Gill
Kirsten Ellen Hall Postgraduate Research Student Contact Kirsten Ellen Hall
Rory Hardman Contact Rory Hardman
Hester Hockin-Boyers hester.r.hockin-boyers@durham.ac.uk
Alex Hodge a.c.hodge@durham.ac.uk
Karen Ingala-smith Contact Karen Ingala-smith
Verity Joyce v.p.t.joyce@durham.ac.uk
Mi-young Kang Contact Mi-young Kang
Patrick Knaap Contact Patrick Knaap
Cheng Lu Contact Cheng Lu
Mr. José Luis (Pep) Mateos-González j.l.mateos-gonzalez@durham.ac.uk
Siti Mauzud Contact Siti Mauzud
Grace Mccatty Contact Grace Mccatty
Victoria Meaby Contact Victoria Meaby
Mr Paul Michaels p.a.michaels@durham.ac.uk
Karel Musilek karel.musilek@durham.ac.uk
Charles Ng Contact Charles Ng
Mark Ogilvie Postgraduate Research Student Contact Mark Ogilvie
Seunghoon Oh Contact Seunghoon Oh
Mr Benjamin Rigby Contact Benjamin Rigby
Helen Roberts Contact Helen Roberts
Margaret Robinson Contact Margaret Robinson
Fouzia Sadaf Contact Fouzia Sadaf
Caitlin Sedgeworth Contact Caitlin Sedgeworth
Rachel Sempija Contact Rachel Sempija
Iram Shah Contact Iram Shah
Katie Smith Contact Katie Smith
Miss Verity Smith verity.m.smith@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lindy Syson Contact Lindy Syson
Hakim Taha Contact Hakim Taha
Andreas Themistocleous Contact Andreas Themistocleous
Ros Walling-wefelmeyer Contact Ros Walling-wefelmeyer
Yi Wang Contact Yi Wang
Jen Wingate j.s.wingate@durham.ac.uk
Miss Maddy Winnard madeleine.winnard@durham.ac.uk
Chong Zhang Contact Chong Zhang
Other: Dr Richard Scothon Lay Member Ethics Committee Contact Richard Scothon