Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

School of Government and International Affairs

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Academic Staff: Dr David Andersen Assistant Professor in US Politics 42416 Contact David Andersen
Dr Jutta Bakonyi Associate Professor in Development and Conflict 45681 jutta.bakonyi@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ilan Zvi Baron Professor in International Political Theory 47221 ilan.baron@durham.ac.uk
Dr Carly Beckerman Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45666 carly.beckerman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jessica Begon Assistant Professor in Political Theory 40635 jessica.e.begon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Belcher Assistant Professor 45687 oliver.belcher@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gordon C.K. Cheung Associate Professor in International Relations of China 45682 g.c.k.cheung@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gidon Cohen Associate Professor 47184 gidon.cohen@durham.ac.uk
Dr May Darwich Assistant Professor in the International Relations of the Middle East 45672 may.darwich@durham.ac.uk
Dr Olga Demetriou Associate Professor in Post-Conflict Reconstruction 45676 olga.demetriou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maria Dimova-Cookson Associate Professor in Political Theory 47182 maria.dimova-cookson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tessa Ditonto Assistant Professor 47217 tessa.m.ditonto@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anoush Ehteshami Nasser al-Mohammad al-Sabah Chair in International Relations 45662 a.ehteshami@durham.ac.uk
Mr David Ellery Professor in Practice Contact David Ellery
Professor Christopher Finlay Professor in Political Theory 45604 christopher.j.finlay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cameron Harrington Assistant Professor in International Relations 45665 cameron.harrington@durham.ac.uk
Dr Graham Harrison Associate Professor 40626 Contact Graham Harrison
Dr Małgorzata (Gosia) Jakimów Assistant Professor in East Asian Politics 47206 m.j.jakimow@durham.ac.uk
Professor Clive Jones Professor of Regional Security 45675 c.a.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Kahn Assistant Professor in Political Theory 45684 elizabeth.kahn@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefanie Kappler Associate Professor in Conflict Resolution and Peacebuilding 45667 stefanie.kappler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrick M Kuhn Associate Professor in Comparative Politics 47204 p.m.kuhn@durham.ac.uk
Professor Roger MacGinty Professor in Defence, Development and Diplomacy 45348 roger.macginty@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lewis Mates Assistant Professor in Political Theory 47220 lewis.mates@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rory McCarthy Assistant Professor 45217 rory.p.mccarthy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Millican Assistant Professor (Teaching) in Comparative Quantitative Politics 44293 adrian.millican@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mona Morgan-Collins Assistant Professor in Comparative Quantitative Politics 45608 mona.morgan-collins@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Murphy Professor of Political Economy 45668 emma.murphy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kyriaki Nanou Associate Professor in European Politics 47217 kyriaki.nanou@durham.ac.uk
Mr Suresh Nanwani Professor in Practice Contact Suresh Nanwani
Professor Julia Stapleton Professor of Political Thought 47205 julia.stapleton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Neil Visalvanich Assistant Professor 47218 neil.visalvanich@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nick Vivyan Professor 45881 nick.vivyan@durham.ac.uk
Professor John Williams Professor and Head of School 45683 j.c.williams@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ruth Wittlinger Professor 47181 ruth.wittlinger@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Lydia Cole Postdoctoral Research Associate 45653 lydia.c.cole@durham.ac.uk
Dr Concha Maria Höfler Research Associate 47213 concha.m.hofler@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gary Hutchison Research Associate 47213 gary.d.hutchison@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hilary Ingram Research Associate Contact Hilary Ingram
Dr Amjed Rasheed Research Associate - OWRI Project amjed.rasheed@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Staff: Dr Baris Ari Teaching Fellow in Comparative Politics and Quantitative Methods 45655 baris.ari@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anne Flaspoler Teaching Fellow in Defence, Development and Diplomacy 45664 Contact Anne Flaspoler
Dr Uri Gordon Teaching Fellow in Political Theory 40623 uri.gordon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marzieh Kouhi-Esfahani Teaching Fellow in Middle East Politics 45658 marzieh.kouhi-esfahani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kevin Miller Teaching Fellow 45651 kevin.miller@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleonora Natale Teaching Fellow in International Relations 40641 Contact Eleonora Natale
Dr Maria Robles Teaching Fellow in East Asian Politics 45677 Contact Maria Robles
Dr Kenneth Searle Teaching Fellow in Quantative Politics 47183 Contact Kenneth Searle
Mr Viktor Valgardsson Teaching Fellow in Quantative Politics 45218 Contact Viktor Valgardsson
Administrative Staff: Mrs Kelly Guy Learning and Teaching Manager 45689 kelly.guy@durham.ac.uk
Mr Graeme Harris Senior Research Administrator 45680 g.p.harris@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Val Morland Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator 45561
Miss Zoe Papagiannouli Learning and Teaching Administrator 45606 zoe.papagiannouli@durham.ac.uk
Ms Katy Quigley Department Manager 45688 Contact Katy Quigley
Mrs Lauren Todd PGR Co-ordinator 45751 lauren.todd@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kimberley Vilhelmsen Learning and Teaching Administrator 45656 kimberley.d.vilhelmsen@durham.ac.uk
Associated Staff: Mrs Louise Haysey BRISMES Administrator 45179 a.l.haysey@durham.ac.uk
Professor Thom Brooks Associate thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eva-Maria Nag Global Policy Journal Executive Editor 45709 Contact Eva-Maria Nag
Honorary & Visiting Research Fellows: Professor Paul Luft Honorary Research Fellow Contact Paul Luft
Mr James Michael Page Honorary Research Fellow Contact James Michael Page
Dr Stephen Welch Honorary Fellow s.e.welch@durham.ac.uk
Research Students: Mr Al Aal-said Doctoral Research Student Contact Al Aal-said
Mr Tarek Abou-jaoude Doctoral Research Student Contact Tarek Abou-jaoude
Mr Harrison Ajebon Doctoral Research Student Contact Harrison Ajebon
Mr Ghiath Al-antouz Doctoral Research Student Contact Ghiath Al-antouz
Mr Oday Al-Hasan Doctoral Research Student oday.al-hasan@durham.ac.uk
Ms Fatima Al-karbi Doctoral Research Student Contact Fatima Al-karbi
Mr Khalifa Al-suwaidi Doctoral Research Student Contact Khalifa Al-suwaidi
Mrs Cangul Altundas-Akcay Doctoral Research Student Contact Cangul Altundas-Akcay
Ms Alice Alunni Doctoral Research Student alice.alunni@durham.ac.uk
Mr Emil Archambault Doctoral Research Student emil.archambault@durham.ac.uk
Ms Minako Asakura Doctoral Research Student Contact Minako Asakura
Mr Irfan Azeez Doctoral Research Student irfan.a.azeez@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abdul Azizam Doctoral Research Student Contact Abdul Azizam
Miss Juline Beaujouan-Marliere General Sir Peter de la Billière Doctoral Research Student Contact Juline Beaujouan-Marliere
Ms Galit Benhaim-Pedahzur Doctoral Research Student Contact Galit Benhaim-Pedahzur
Ms Vanessa Bentil Doctoral Research Student Contact Vanessa Bentil
Mr Ahmet Borazan Doctoral Research Student Contact Ahmet Borazan
Mr Richard Bruce Doctoral Research Student Contact Richard Bruce
Mr Mark Burdon Doctoral Research Student Contact Mark Burdon
Mr David T. Caldwell Doctoral Research Student david.t.caldwell@durham.ac.uk
Ms Gilla Camden Doctoral Research Student Contact Gilla Camden
Mr Matteo Capasso Doctoral Research Student Contact Matteo Capasso
Mr Clemens Chay Doctoral Research Student c.s.chay@durham.ac.uk
Mr Anthony Chimente Doctoral Research Student Contact Anthony Chimente
Ms Sarah Clowry Doctoral Research Student sarah.a.clowry2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Corkhill Doctoral Research Student Contact Andrew Corkhill
Miss Marina Costa-Esteves-Coutin Doctoral Research Student Contact Marina Costa-Esteves-Coutin
Mr Alexander Crockett Doctoral Research Student Contact Alexander Crockett
Ms Maja Davidovic Doctoral Research Student maja.davidovic@durham.ac.uk
Ms Elisabeth de Vega Alavedra Doctoral Research Student elisabeth.de-vega-alavedra@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Duggan Doctoral Research Student d.s.duggan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Riccardo Fabiani Doctoral Research Student Contact Riccardo Fabiani
Miss Jessica Forsythe Doctoral Research Student Contact Jessica Forsythe
Miss Diana Galeeva Doctoral Research Student Contact Diana Galeeva
Ms Esther Garcia-monreal Doctoral Research Student Contact Esther Garcia-monreal
Mr Edward Goodger Doctoral Research Student Contact Edward Goodger
Mr Munzer Habib Doctoral Research Student Contact Munzer Habib
Mr Matthew Hedges Doctoral Research Student matthew.j.hedges@durham.ac.uk
Miss Aylar Ibrahimi Jarchlo Doctoral Research Student aylar.ibrahimi-jarchlo@durham.ac.uk
Ms Selma Imamoglu Doctoral Research Student Contact Selma Imamoglu
Mr Nurlan Karzhassov Doctoral Research Student Contact Nurlan Karzhassov
Ms Dorien Keizer Doctoral Research Student Contact Dorien Keizer
Mr Stowe Kintzinger Doctoral Research Student Contact Stowe Kintzinger
Ms Raphaela Kormoll Doctoral Research Student r.t.kormoll@durham.ac.uk
Ms Anna Kranz Doctoral Research Student a.k.kranz@durham.ac.uk
Miss Julie Lespinasse Doctoral Research Student Contact Julie Lespinasse
Mr Samuel Mellish Doctoral Research Student Contact Samuel Mellish
Ms Phellecitus Montana Doctoral Research Student Contact Phellecitus Montana
Mr Majid Mossa Doctoral Research Student Contact Majid Mossa
Mr Nchimunya Muleya Doctoral Research Student Contact Nchimunya Muleya
Mr Daniel Nicholls Doctoral Research Student Contact Daniel Nicholls
Mr Henry Padden Doctoral Research Student Contact Henry Padden
Mr Hoseong Park Doctoral Research Student Contact Hoseong Park
Ms Zarqa Parvez Doctoral Research Student Contact Zarqa Parvez
Mr Evert Raafs Doctoral Research Student Contact Evert Raafs
Ms Joanna Rozpedowski Doctoral Research Student Contact Joanna Rozpedowski
Mr Ahmet Sacmali Doctoral Research Student Contact Ahmet Sacmali
Mr Jacopo Scita Doctoral Research Student Contact Jacopo Scita
Ms Hannah Siddle Doctoral Research Student Contact Hannah Siddle
Mr Kirill Sinitsyn Doctoral Research Student Contact Kirill Sinitsyn
Mr Fabian Stroetges Doctoral Research Student f.j.stroetges@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Taggart Doctoral Research Student Contact Jack Taggart
Ms Lilian Tauber Doctoral Research Student Contact Lilian Tauber
Mr Shuo Tian Doctoral Research Student Contact Shuo Tian
Mr Lin Tsui Doctoral Research Student Contact Lin Tsui
Mr Savas Unlu Doctoral Research Student Contact Savas Unlu
Ms Lianne Vostermans Doctoral Research Student Contact Lianne Vostermans
Ms Dan Wang Doctoral Research Student Contact Dan Wang
Dr Dominic Welburn Research Student Contact Dominic Welburn
Mr Craig Whittall Doctoral Research Student a.c.whittall@durham.ac.uk
Mr Yusuf Yerkel Doctoral Research Student Contact Yusuf Yerkel
Miss Freshta Yosufi Doctoral Research Student Contact Freshta Yosufi
Mr Mudar Zahran Doctoral Research Student Contact Mudar Zahran