Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Durham Law School

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Academic staff: Professor Tom Allen Professor 46849 42801 thomas.allen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mike Adcock Assistant Professor 46862 46865 mike.adcock@durham.ac.uk
Dr Orkun Akseli Associate Professor 42833 n.o.akseli@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lana Ashby Assistant Professor (Education) in Private Law 42839 lana.ashby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Attenborough Associate Professor in Corporate Law 43186 daniel.attenborough@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Avery Associate Professor (Teaching) rachel.avery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Aaron Baker Associate Professor (Reader) 42821 42801 aaron.baker@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chris Bevan Associate Professor in Property Law 46849 christopher.w.bevan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deryck Beyleveld Professor 46853 46865 deryck.beyleveld@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jessie Blackbourn Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights 40247 jessie.blackbourn@durham.ac.uk
Professor Michael Bohlander Chair in Comparative and International Criminal Law 40476 42801 michael.bohlander@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Bows Assistant Professor in Criminal Law hannah.bows@durham.ac.uk
Professor Thom Brooks Dean 44365 thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Graeme Brown Assistant Professor in Criminal Law graeme.d.brown@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Cave Professor of Healthcare Law 42829 emma.cave@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ge Chen (陳戈) Assistant Professor in Chinese Law ge.chen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anca Chirita Assistant Professor in Competition Law 42860 a.d.chirita@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tufyal Choudhury Associate Professor 46858 46865 t.a.choudhury@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benedict Douglas Assistant Professor in Law 43174 benedict.douglas@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ming Du Professor in Chinese Law 40203 ming.du@durham.ac.uk
Professor Helen Fenwick Professor 42831 42801 h.m.fenwick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleni Frantziou Assistant Professor in Public Law & Human Rights eleni.frantziou@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Goldberg Professor 44364 richard.goldberg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Katarzyna Granat Junior Research Fellow Contact Katarzyna Granat
Dr Samantha Halliday Associate Professor in Biolaw 40205 samantha.halliday@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andy Hayward Associate Professor 42808 42801 a.p.hayward@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mohammad Hedayati-Kakhki Part Time Tutor m.m.hedayati-kakhki@durham.ac.uk
Dr Johanna Jacques Assistant Professor in Law 46856 johanna.jacques@durham.ac.uk
Dr Annika Jones Assistant Professor in Law 42820 annika.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Henry Jones Assistant Professor in Law 42838 h.r.g.jones@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ian Leigh Professor 42824 42801 ian.leigh@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zhiyu Li Assistant Professor in Chinese Law zhiyu.li@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jieying Liang Assistant Professor in Chinese Law 40374 jieying.liang@durham.ac.uk
Prof John Linarelli Professor 42835 john.linarelli@durham.ac.uk
Professor William Lucy Professor 42868 w.n.lucy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini Associate Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law f.lupo-pasini@durham.ac.uk
Professor Roger Masterman Professor 42799 42801 r.m.w.masterman@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deirdre McCann Professor 42836 deirdre.mccann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Clare McGlynn Professor 42837 42801 clare.mcglynn@durham.ac.uk
Prof Aileen McHarg Professor in Public Law and Human Rights 42805 aileen.t.mcharg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Mukwiri Associate Professor 42814 42801 jonathan.mukwiri@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kyle Murray Teaching Fellow k.l.murray@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Nicholson Assistant Professor in International Law 42826 matthew.c.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Aoife O'Donoghue Professor of International Law and Global Governance 42810 42801 aoife.o'donoghue@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth O'loughlin Assistant Professor in Public Law and Human Rights 42834 Contact Elizabeth O'loughlin
Professor Shaun Pattinson Professor of Medical Law and Ethics 46863 46865 s.d.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Camilla Pickles Assistant Professor in Biolaw 40245 camilla.m.pickles@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anashri Pillay Associate Professor in Law 42791 Contact Anashri Pillay
Mr Chris Riley Associate Professor (Reader) 46852 46865 c.a.riley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Robert Schütze Professor of European and Global Law 42802 42801 robert.schuetze@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pierre Schammo Associate Professor (Reader) 42818 pierre.schammo@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mathias Siems Professor 42816 mathias.siems@durham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Turner Associate Professor 46864 catherine.turner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Barend van Leeuwen Assistant Professor in EU Law 46850 barend.j.van-leeuwen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Se-shauna Wheatle Associate Professor 43186 seshauna.wheatle@durham.ac.uk
Dr Irene Wieczorek Assistant Professor in EU Law 42823 Contact Irene Wieczorek
Ms Kara Woodbury-Smith Legal Theory TF kara.m.woodbury-smith@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benjamin Yong Associate Professor in Public Law and Human Rights 42834 benjamin.y.yong@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yige Zu Assistant Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law 40452 yige.zu@durham.ac.uk
Adminstrative staff : Ms Emma Chapman School Manager 43927 e.l.chapman@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Leaona Clarkson Learning and Teaching Administrator 42861 Contact Leaona Clarkson
Miss Joanne Emerson Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator 42832
Miss Joanne Emerson Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinator 42832 law.ugcoordinator@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Michelle Harrison Finance Administrator 46860 law.financeadministrator@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Luke Learning and Teaching Administrator 46847
Miss J A Platten Operations Administrator 42811
Ms Hayley Wharton Receptionist/Assistant Secretary 42800 42801 law.reception@durham.ac.uk
Honorary staff: Dame Vera Baird QC Honorary Fellow Contact Vera Baird QC
Mr Philip Bennett, Visiting Professor of Pensions Law Contact Philip Bennett, Visiting Professor of Pensions Law
Rt Hon Lady Black Honorary Fellow
The Hon Mr Justice Goss Honorary Fellow Contact Goss
Dr Zoe Gounari Honorary Fellow zoe.gounari@durham.ac.uk
Melanie Hall QC Honorary Fellow Contact Melanie Hall QC
Dr Konrad Lachmayer Visiting Fellow Contact Konrad Lachmayer
Professor Steven Schwarcz Honorary Professor Contact Steven Schwarcz
Jason Sugarman QC Honorary Fellow Contact Jason Sugarman QC
Professor Roman Tomasic Honorary Professor r.a.tomasic@durham.ac.uk
Part time staff: Mr Mustafa Akgun Part-Time Tutor Contact Mustafa Akgun
Ms Tara Beattie Part-Time Tutor tara.e.beattie@durham.ac.uk
Miss Fiona Brimblecombe Part-Time Tutor fiona.brimblecombe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alexander A D Brown Part-Time Tutor Contact Alexander A D Brown
Mr Robert Craig Part-Time Tutor robert.j.craig@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sophie Doherty Part-Time Tutor Contact Sophie Doherty
Ms Marianna Iliadou Part-Time Tutor marianna.iliadou@durham.ac.uk
Mr Olatunji Jayeola Part-Time Tutor Contact Olatunji Jayeola
Miss Anna Knight Part-Time Tutor a.l.knight@durham.ac.uk
Ms Aikaterini Koula Part-Time Tutor aikaterini.c.koula@durham.ac.uk
Ms Karina Patricio Ferreira Lima Part-Time Tutor karina.patricio-ferreira-lima@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kaushik Paul Part-Time Tutor Contact Kaushik Paul
Mr Lukas Simkus Senior Tutor of Law lukas.simkus@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helena Stoop-koornhof Part-Time Tutor Contact Helena Stoop-koornhof
Unattended Extensions: Senior Common Room 42811
Postgraduate Office 42843
Senior Common Room 46845
Elvet Seminar Room 46856
Durham European Law Institute: FAX 42819
Centre for Criminal Law and Criminal Justice: CCLCJ Enquiries 42830
Institute For Commercial & Corporate Law: ICCL Enquiries 42830
Teaching Staff: Mr Niko Pavlopoulos Teaching Fellow in Public International Law 40235 Contact Niko Pavlopoulos
Research Student: Miss Verity Adams verity.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mr Uchenna Agunwa Contact Uchenna Agunwa
Mrs Dhoha Alharbi Contact Dhoha Alharbi
Gianluca Andresani gianluca.andresani@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jesse Bachir Contact Jesse Bachir
Mr. Harsh Bajpai Contact Harsh Bajpai
Mr Giovanni Bandi giovanni.bandi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Samuel Bannister Postgraduate Researcher Contact Samuel Bannister
Mr Kershwyn Bassuday kershwyn.c.bassuday@durham.ac.uk
Ms Elisabeth Bechtold Contact Elisabeth Bechtold
Mr Michael Budd Contact Michael Budd
Mr John Chua john.soon-chua@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Crawley Contact Kevin Crawley
Miss Matilda Emerson Contact Matilda Emerson
Mrs Angela Grunert angela.c.grunert@durham.ac.uk
Ms Shuang Hao Contact Shuang Hao
Mr Jan Mikael Lundmark Contact Jan Mikael Lundmark
Ms Sorcha Mccormack s.m.mccormack@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Mohamdee Postgraduate Researcher andrew.mohamdee@durham.ac.uk
Miss Liran Pang Contact Liran Pang
Mr David Redmond d.v.j.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Hannah Saunders Contact Hannah Saunders
Ms Sohyun Shin s.h.shin@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sufinnah Singlee sufinnah.singlee@durham.ac.uk
Ms Parintira Tanawong parintira.tanawong@durham.ac.uk
Visitors: Mr Carl Emery
Judge David Anderson
Mr Graham Smith
Mr Mark Hoskins
Mr Michael Reynolds
Mr Nicholas Green
Mr Nigel Sternberg