We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Durham Law School

Academic staff: Professor Tom Allen Professor 46849 42801
Dr Mike Adcock Assistant Professor 46862 46865
Dr Orkun Akseli Associate Professor 42833
Ms Lana Ashby Assistant Professor (Education) in Private Law 42839
Dr Daniel Attenborough Associate Professor in Corporate Law 43186
Miss Rachel Avery Associate Professor (Teaching)
Mr Aaron Baker Associate Professor (Reader) 42821 42801
Professor Deryck Beyleveld Professor 46853 46865
Professor Michael Bohlander Chair in Comparative and International Criminal Law 40476 42801
Dr Hannah Bows Assistant Professor in Criminal Law
Professor Thom Brooks Dean 44365
Dr Graeme Brown Assistant Professor in Criminal Law
Professor Emma Cave Professor of Healthcare Law 42829
Dr Ge Chen (陳戈) Assistant Professor in Chinese Law
Dr Anca Chirita Assistant Professor in Competition Law 42860
Mr Tufyal Choudhury Associate Professor 46858 46865
Dr Benedict Douglas Assistant Professor in Law 43174
Professor Helen Fenwick Professor 42831 42801
Dr Eleni Frantziou Assistant Professor in Public Law & Human Rights
Mr Andreas Georgiou Teaching Fellow in EU Law Contact Andreas Georgiou
Professor Richard Goldberg Professor 44364
Dr Zoe Gounari Teaching Fellow 40205
Dr Katarzyna Granat Junior Research Fellow Contact Katarzyna Granat
Dr Andy Hayward Associate Professor 42808 42801
Dr Mohammad Hedayati-Kakhki Part Time Tutor
Dr Yuan Qiong Hu Teaching Fellow in Intellectual Property Law
Dr Johanna Jacques Assistant Professor in Law 46856
Ms Anna Jobe Teaching Fellow
Dr Annika Jones Assistant Professor in Law 42820
Dr Henry Jones Assistant Professor in Law 42838
Professor Ian Leigh Professor 42824 42801
Dr Zhiyu Li Assistant Professor in Chinese Law
Dr Jieying Liang Assistant Professor in Chinese Law 40374
Prof John Linarelli Professor 42835
Professor William Lucy Professor 42868
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini Associate Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law Contact Federico Lupo-Pasini
Professor Roger Masterman Professor 42799 42801
Professor Deirdre McCann Professor 42836
Professor Clare McGlynn Professor 42837 42801
Dr Jonathan Mukwiri Associate Professor 42814 42801
Mr Kyle Murray Teaching Fellow
Dr Matthew Nicholson Assistant Professor in International Law 42826
Professor Aoife O'Donoghue Professor of International Law and Global Governance 42810 42801 aoife.o'
Professor Shaun Pattinson Professor of Medical Law and Ethics 46863 46865
Dr Nicolas Perrone Assistant Professor in International Law 42834
Dr Anashri Pillay Associate Professor in Law 42791 Contact Anashri Pillay
Mr Chris Riley Associate Professor (Reader) 46852 46865
Professor Robert Schütze Professor of European and Global Law 42802 42801
Dr Pierre Schammo Associate Professor (Reader) 42818
Professor Mathias Siems Professor 42816
Dr Catherine Turner Associate Professor 46864
Dr Barend van Leeuwen Assistant Professor in EU Law 46850
Dr Se-shauna Wheatle Associate Professor 43186
Ms Kara Woodbury-Smith Legal Theory TF
Dr Yige Zu Assistant Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law 40452
Adminstrative staff : Miss Joanne Avery Postgraduate Programme Co-ordinator (Job Share: Wed pm/Thur/Fri) 46847 46865
Ms Emma Chapman School Manager 43927
Miss Joanne Emerson Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinator 42832 42801
Mrs Helen Ferguson Programmes Administrator (Job Share: Mon/Tue/Wed pm) 46861 42801
Mrs Leanne Haikney Programmes Administrator (Job Share: Wed/Thur/Fri am) 46861 46865
Mrs Michelle Harrison Finance Administrator 46860
Miss Rachel Luke Postgraduate Programme Co-Ordinator (Maternity Leave) 46848 46865
Miss J A Platten Research Officer 42830
Ms Hayley Wharton Receptionist/Assistant Secretary 42800 42801
Mr Paul Zand Engagement Officer 42811
Honorary staff: Dame Vera Baird QC Honorary Fellow Contact Vera Baird QC
Rt Hon Lady Black Honorary Fellow
The Hon Mr Justice Goss Honorary Fellow Contact Goss
Melanie Hall QC Honorary Fellow Contact Melanie Hall QC
Dr Konrad Lachmayer Visiting Fellow Contact Konrad Lachmayer
Professor Steven Schwarcz Honorary Professor Contact Steven Schwarcz
Jason Sugarman QC Honorary Fellow Contact Jason Sugarman QC
Professor Roman Tomasic Honorary Professor
Part time staff: Mr Mustafa Akgun Part-Time Tutor Contact Mustafa Akgun
Ms Tara Beattie Part-Time Tutor
Miss Fiona Brimblecombe Part-Time Tutor
Mr Alexander A D Brown Part-Time Tutor Contact Alexander A D Brown
Mr Robert Craig Part-Time Tutor
Ms Sophie Doherty Part-Time Tutor Contact Sophie Doherty
Ms Marianna Iliadou Part-Time Tutor
Mr Olatunji Jayeola Part-Time Tutor Contact Olatunji Jayeola
Miss Anna Knight Part-Time Tutor
Ms Aikaterini Koula Part-Time Tutor
Ms Karina Patricio Ferreira Lima Part-Time Tutor
Mr Kaushik Paul Part-Time Tutor Contact Kaushik Paul
Mr Lukas Simkus Senior Tutor of Law
Ms Judith Skillen Part-Time Tutor Contact Judith Skillen
Mrs Helena Stoop-koornhof Part-Time Tutor Contact Helena Stoop-koornhof
Unattended Extensions: Senior Common Room 42811
Postgraduate Office 42843
Senior Common Room 46845
Elvet Seminar Room 46856
Durham European Law Institute: FAX 42819
Centre for Criminal Law and Criminal Justice: CCLCJ Enquiries 42830
Institute For Commercial & Corporate Law: ICCL Enquiries 42830
Research Student: Miss Verity Adams
Mrs Dhoha Alharbi Contact Dhoha Alharbi
Mr Giovanni Bandi
Mr Michael Budd Contact Michael Budd
Mr John Chua
Mr Kevin Crawley Contact Kevin Crawley
Mrs Angela Grunert
Ms Shuang Hao Contact Shuang Hao
Mr Jan Mikael Lundmark Contact Jan Mikael Lundmark
Ms Sorcha Mccormack
Mr Andrew Mohamdee Postgraduate Researcher
Miss Liran Pang Contact Liran Pang
Mr David Redmond
Mrs Hannah Saunders Contact Hannah Saunders
Ms Sohyun Shin
Ms Parintira Tanawong
Mr Mrinal Vijay Contact Mrinal Vijay
Mr Hui Zheng
Visitors: Mr Carl Emery
Judge David Anderson
Mr Graham Smith
Mr Mark Hoskins
Mr Michael Reynolds
Mr Nicholas Green
Mr Nigel Sternberg