Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Durham Law School

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Academic staff: Professor Tom Allen Professor 46849 42801 thomas.allen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mike Adcock Assistant Professor 46862 46865 mike.adcock@durham.ac.uk
Dr Orkun Akseli Associate Professor 42833 n.o.akseli@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lana Ashby Assistant Professor (Education) in Private Law 42839 lana.ashby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Attenborough Associate Professor in Corporate Law 43186 daniel.attenborough@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Avery Associate Professor (Teaching) rachel.avery@durham.ac.uk
Mr Aaron Baker Associate Professor (Reader) 42821 42801 aaron.baker@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deryck Beyleveld Professor 46853 46865 deryck.beyleveld@durham.ac.uk
Professor Michael Bohlander Chair in Comparative and International Criminal Law 40476 42801 michael.bohlander@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Bows Assistant Professor in Criminal Law hannah.bows@durham.ac.uk
Professor Thom Brooks Dean 44365 thom.brooks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Graeme Brown Assistant Professor in Criminal Law graeme.d.brown@durham.ac.uk
Professor Emma Cave Professor of Healthcare Law 42829 emma.cave@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ge Chen (陳戈) Assistant Professor in Chinese Law ge.chen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anca Chirita Assistant Professor in Competition Law 42860 a.d.chirita@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tufyal Choudhury Associate Professor 46858 46865 t.a.choudhury@durham.ac.uk
Dr Benedict Douglas Assistant Professor in Law 43174 benedict.douglas@durham.ac.uk
Professor Helen Fenwick Professor 42831 42801 h.m.fenwick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleni Frantziou Assistant Professor in Public Law & Human Rights eleni.frantziou@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andreas Georgiou Teaching Fellow in EU Law Contact Andreas Georgiou
Professor Richard Goldberg Professor 44364 richard.goldberg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zoe Gounari Teaching Fellow 40205 zoe.gounari@durham.ac.uk
Dr Katarzyna Granat Junior Research Fellow Contact Katarzyna Granat
Dr Andy Hayward Associate Professor 42808 42801 a.p.hayward@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mohammad Hedayati-Kakhki Part Time Tutor m.m.hedayati-kakhki@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yuan Qiong Hu Teaching Fellow in Intellectual Property Law yuanqiong.hu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Johanna Jacques Assistant Professor in Law 46856 johanna.jacques@durham.ac.uk
Ms Anna Jobe Teaching Fellow a.l.jobe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Annika Jones Assistant Professor in Law 42820 annika.jones@durham.ac.uk
Dr Henry Jones Assistant Professor in Law 42838 h.r.g.jones@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ian Leigh Professor 42824 42801 ian.leigh@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zhiyu Li Assistant Professor in Chinese Law zhiyu.li@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jieying Liang Assistant Professor in Chinese Law 40374 jieying.liang@durham.ac.uk
Prof John Linarelli Professor 42835 john.linarelli@durham.ac.uk
Professor William Lucy Professor 42868 w.n.lucy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini Associate Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law Contact Federico Lupo-Pasini
Professor Roger Masterman Professor 42799 42801 r.m.w.masterman@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deirdre McCann Professor 42836 deirdre.mccann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Clare McGlynn Professor 42837 42801 clare.mcglynn@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Mukwiri Associate Professor 42814 42801 jonathan.mukwiri@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kyle Murray Teaching Fellow k.l.murray@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Nicholson Assistant Professor in International Law 42826 matthew.c.nicholson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Aoife O'Donoghue Professor of International Law and Global Governance 42810 42801 aoife.o'donoghue@durham.ac.uk
Professor Shaun Pattinson Professor of Medical Law and Ethics 46863 46865 s.d.pattinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicolas Perrone Assistant Professor in International Law 42834 nicolas.m.perrone@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anashri Pillay Associate Professor in Law 42791 Contact Anashri Pillay
Mr Chris Riley Associate Professor (Reader) 46852 46865 c.a.riley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Robert Schütze Professor of European and Global Law 42802 42801 robert.schuetze@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pierre Schammo Associate Professor (Reader) 42818 pierre.schammo@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mathias Siems Professor 42816 mathias.siems@durham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Turner Associate Professor 46864 catherine.turner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Barend van Leeuwen Assistant Professor in EU Law 46850 barend.j.van-leeuwen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Se-shauna Wheatle Associate Professor 43186 seshauna.wheatle@durham.ac.uk
Ms Kara Woodbury-Smith Legal Theory TF kara.m.woodbury-smith@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yige Zu Assistant Professor in Commercial and Corporate Law 40452 yige.zu@durham.ac.uk
Adminstrative staff : Miss Joanne Avery Postgraduate Programme Co-ordinator (Job Share: Wed pm/Thur/Fri) 46847 46865 law.pgcoordinator@durham.ac.uk
Ms Emma Chapman School Manager 43927 e.l.chapman@durham.ac.uk
Miss Joanne Emerson Undergraduate Programme Co-ordinator 42832 42801 law.ugcoordinator@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Ferguson Programmes Administrator (Job Share: Mon/Tue/Wed pm) 46861 42801 law.programmeadministrator@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Leanne Haikney Programmes Administrator (Job Share: Wed/Thur/Fri am) 46861 46865 law.programmeadministrator@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Michelle Harrison Finance Administrator 46860 law.financeadministrator@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Luke Postgraduate Programme Co-Ordinator (Maternity Leave) 46848 46865
Miss J A Platten Research Officer 42830
Ms Hayley Wharton Receptionist/Assistant Secretary 42800 42801 law.reception@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Zand Engagement Officer 42811 law.engagementofficer@durham.ac.uk
Honorary staff: Dame Vera Baird QC Honorary Fellow Contact Vera Baird QC
Rt Hon Lady Black Honorary Fellow
The Hon Mr Justice Goss Honorary Fellow Contact Goss
Melanie Hall QC Honorary Fellow Contact Melanie Hall QC
Dr Konrad Lachmayer Visiting Fellow Contact Konrad Lachmayer
Professor Steven Schwarcz Honorary Professor Contact Steven Schwarcz
Jason Sugarman QC Honorary Fellow Contact Jason Sugarman QC
Professor Roman Tomasic Honorary Professor r.a.tomasic@durham.ac.uk
Part time staff: Mr Mustafa Akgun Part-Time Tutor Contact Mustafa Akgun
Ms Tara Beattie Part-Time Tutor tara.e.beattie@durham.ac.uk
Miss Fiona Brimblecombe Part-Time Tutor fiona.brimblecombe@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alexander A D Brown Part-Time Tutor Contact Alexander A D Brown
Mr Robert Craig Part-Time Tutor robert.j.craig@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sophie Doherty Part-Time Tutor Contact Sophie Doherty
Ms Marianna Iliadou Part-Time Tutor marianna.iliadou@durham.ac.uk
Mr Olatunji Jayeola Part-Time Tutor Contact Olatunji Jayeola
Miss Anna Knight Part-Time Tutor a.l.knight@durham.ac.uk
Ms Aikaterini Koula Part-Time Tutor aikaterini.c.koula@durham.ac.uk
Ms Karina Patricio Ferreira Lima Part-Time Tutor karina.patricio-ferreira-lima@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kaushik Paul Part-Time Tutor Contact Kaushik Paul
Mr Lukas Simkus Senior Tutor of Law lukas.simkus@durham.ac.uk
Ms Judith Skillen Part-Time Tutor Contact Judith Skillen
Mrs Helena Stoop-koornhof Part-Time Tutor Contact Helena Stoop-koornhof
Unattended Extensions: Senior Common Room 42811
Postgraduate Office 42843
Senior Common Room 46845
Elvet Seminar Room 46856
Durham European Law Institute: FAX 42819
Centre for Criminal Law and Criminal Justice: CCLCJ Enquiries 42830
Institute For Commercial & Corporate Law: ICCL Enquiries 42830
Research Student: Miss Verity Adams verity.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Dhoha Alharbi Contact Dhoha Alharbi
Mr Giovanni Bandi giovanni.bandi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Budd Contact Michael Budd
Mr John Chua john.soon-chua@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kevin Crawley Contact Kevin Crawley
Mrs Angela Grunert angela.c.grunert@durham.ac.uk
Ms Shuang Hao Contact Shuang Hao
Mr Jan Mikael Lundmark Contact Jan Mikael Lundmark
Ms Sorcha Mccormack s.m.mccormack@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Mohamdee Postgraduate Researcher andrew.mohamdee@durham.ac.uk
Miss Liran Pang Contact Liran Pang
Mr David Redmond d.v.j.redmond@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Hannah Saunders Contact Hannah Saunders
Ms Sohyun Shin s.h.shin@durham.ac.uk
Ms Parintira Tanawong parintira.tanawong@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mrinal Vijay Contact Mrinal Vijay
Mr Hui Zheng hui.zheng@durham.ac.uk
Visitors: Mr Carl Emery
Judge David Anderson
Mr Graham Smith
Mr Mark Hoskins
Mr Michael Reynolds
Mr Nicholas Green
Mr Nigel Sternberg