Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

School of Education

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Academic Staff: Prof Lynn Newton Professor, Head of School 48422 l.d.newton@durham.ac.uk
Julie Armstrong-Gregson Teaching Staff 48401 Contact Julie Armstrong-Gregson
Prof Jens Beckmann Professor 48375 j.beckmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nadin Beckmann Associate Professor, Deputy Director of Research 48337 Contact Nadin Beckmann
Jane Bee Teaching Staff 48408 jane.bee@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Bolden Assistant Professor 48325 d.s.bolden@durham.ac.uk
Gillian Broome Teaching Staff gillian.broome@durham.ac.uk
Prof Chris Brown Professor, Director of Research 48368 chris.brown@durham.ac.uk
Kathleen Brown Teaching Staff 48321 kathleen.brown@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Cassidy Teaching Staff 48362 Contact Michael Cassidy
Dr Christina Chinas Assistant Professor 48334 christina.chinas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cristina Costa Assistant Professor 40165 cristina.costa@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen Cramman Assistant Professor (Research) 44242 Contact Helen Cramman
Lucy Davies Assistant Professor (Teaching) 41243 Contact Lucy Davies
Emma Dobson Post Doctoral Research Associate e.s.dobson@durham.ac.uk
Anne Dockray Teaching Staff 48333 Contact Anne Dockray
Dr Hazel Donkin Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48336 hazel.donkin@durham.ac.uk
Prof Joe Elliott Professor & Principal of Collingwood College 45011 joe.elliott@durham.ac.uk
Eve English Teaching Staff 48339 eve.english@durham.ac.uk
Brenda Ford Teaching Staff 40187 Contact Brenda Ford
Carol Forster Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48414 c.m.forster@durham.ac.uk
Dr Louise Gascoine Assistant Professor 44231 Contact Louise Gascoine
Angela Gill Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48430 Contact Angela Gill
Prof Stephen Gorard Professor 48419 s.a.c.gorard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen Gray Research Associate 44203 Contact Helen Gray
Prof Steve Higgins Professor 48359 s.e.higgins@durham.ac.uk
Prof Prue Holmes Professor 48354 p.m.holmes@durham.ac.uk
Jessica Hugill Research Assistant 44668 Contact Jessica Hugill
Karen Jones Assistant Professor (Research) 44256 Contact Karen Jones
Dr Maria Katsipataki Research Associate 48130 Contact Maria Katsipataki
Professor Vanessa Kind Professor 48369 vanessa.kind@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dimitra Kokotsaki Associate Professor 48410 Contact Dimitra Kokotsaki
Dr Stephanie Lichtenfeld Associate Professor 48394 Contact Stephanie Lichtenfeld
Dr Anna Llewellyn Assistant Professor 48378 a.e.llewellyn@durham.ac.uk
John Maddison Teaching Staff 48193 j.w.maddison@durham.ac.uk
Kulwinder Maude Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48423 Contact Kulwinder Maude
Dr Laura Mazzoli Smith Assistant Professor 40177 laura.d.mazzolismith@durham.ac.uk
Victoria Menzies Assistant Professor (Research) 44177 Contact Victoria Menzies
Prof Christine Merrell Professor 44226 christine.merrell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Metcalfe Assistant Professor (Research) sarah.n.metcalfe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Pauline Moger Teaching Staff 48333 Contact Pauline Moger
Prof Catherine Montgomery Professor 48412 catherine.montgomery@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marta Moskal Assistant Professor 48171 marta.z.moskal@durham.ac.uk
Prof Doug Newton Professor Emeritus(Ncl), Honorary Professor(Dur) 48353 d.p.newton@durham.ac.uk
Liz Parker Berry Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48367 Contact Liz Parker Berry
Dr Anthony Parton Assistant Professor 48371 anthony.parton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Xiaofei Qi Lecturer in Education 48376 Contact Xiaofei Qi
Dr Rille Raaper Assistant Professor 48200 rille.raaper@durham.ac.uk
Dr Taha Rajab Research Assistant 48355 taha.rajab@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julie Rattray Associate Professor, Director of Education 48249 julie.rattray@durham.ac.uk
Catherine Reading Associate Professor (Teaching), Director of Professional Programmes 48318 Contact Catherine Reading
Dr Nicola Reimann Assistant Professor 48348 Contact Nicola Reimann
Linda Richardson Teaching Staff linda.m.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Richardson Associate Professor (Teaching) 48392 m.h.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rosie Ridgway Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48322 Contact Rosie Ridgway
Don Salter Teaching Staff 48326 d.p.salter@durham.ac.uk
Dr Beng Huat See Associate Professor (Research) 48323 b.h.see@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nadia Siddiqui Associate Professor (Research), Assistant Professor 48323 nadia.siddiqui@durham.ac.uk
Prof Adrian Simpson Professor, Principal of Josephine Butler College 48340 adrian.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Rachel Simpson Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48344 Contact Rachel Simpson
Joanne Smith Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48331 Contact Joanne Smith
Prof Richard Smith Professor 48404 r.d.smith@durham.ac.uk
Susan Tobin Teaching Staff 48333 Contact Susan Tobin
Dr Jane Todd Teaching Staff j.s.todd@durham.ac.uk
Prof Carole Torgerson Professor 48382 Contact Carole Torgerson
Dr Jonathan Tummons Associate Professor, Deputy Head of School 43192 jonathan.tummons@durham.ac.uk
Prof Peter Tymms Professor 48413 Contact Peter Tymms
Pamela Vennart Teaching Staff Contact Pamela Vennart
Dr Ourania Maria Ventista Research Assistant o.m.ventista@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alaidde Villanueva Research Associate 48393 alaidde.b.villanueva@durham.ac.uk
David Wallace Teaching Staff 48333 Contact David Wallace
Dr Yuqian Wang Assistant Professor (Teaching) 44367 yuqian.wang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sophie Ward Associate Professor 48391 s.c.ward@durham.ac.uk
Prof David Waugh Professor 48430 d.g.waugh@durham.ac.uk
Dr Oakleigh Welply Associate Professor 48357 Contact Oakleigh Welply
David Whitehead Teaching Staff 48202 Contact David Whitehead
Prof Nicola Whitton Professor (Teaching), Director of DCAD 44575 Contact Nicola Whitton
Shelagh Williams Teaching Staff Contact Shelagh Williams
Stephen Wing Teaching Staff Contact Stephen Wing
Administrative and Technical Staff: Emma Meriste School Manager 48385 Contact Emma Meriste
Nicola Apperley Senior Research Administrator 48397 nicola.apperley@durham.ac.uk
Rebecca Armstrong Learning and Teaching Co-ordinator 48374 rebecca.e.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Charlotte Bates Senior Operations Administrator 48383
Sarah Dodds Learning and Teaching Administrator (PGCE) 48314 s.l.corbett@durham.ac.uk
Janet Drewery Research Administrator 48403 Contact Janet Drewery
Paivi-Sisko Eerola Project Assistant p.s.eerola@durham.ac.uk
Caroline Emery ITE and Partnership Manager 48319 caroline.emery@durham.ac.uk
Katelyn English Learning and Teaching Administrator (BA Primary) 48345 Contact Katelyn English
Lynsey Ferguson Finance Administrator 48320 lynsey.ferguson@durham.ac.uk
Jane Fullard Senior Partnership Administrator 48409 jane.fullard@durham.ac.uk
Ashley High Postgraduate Research Coordinator 48315
Linda Martin Operations Administrator 48310 linda.b.martin@durham.ac.uk
Suzzanne Mulligan Learning and Teaching Administrator (PGT) 48332 s.l.mulligan@durham.ac.uk
Colette O'Brien Receptionist 48195 Contact Colette O'Brien
Jo O'Neill-Jones Senior Partnership Administrator 48335 jo.o'neill@durham.ac.uk
Christine Page Receptionist 48435 c.d.page@durham.ac.uk
Katie Petherick Operations Administrator katie.petherick@durham.ac.uk
Kieran Reith Operations Administrator Contact Kieran Reith
Jacqueline Schmidt Laboratory Technician 48312 Contact Jacqueline Schmidt
Chris Smith Teaching & Learning Manager 48350 c.p.smith@durham.ac.uk
Glyn Wheeler Support Worker g.d.wheeler@durham.ac.uk
Emeritus and Honorary Staff: Prof Gary Beauchamp Honorary Professor Contact Gary Beauchamp
Prof Mike Byram Emeritus Professor 48324 m.s.byram@durham.ac.uk
Prof Barry Cooper Emeritus Professor 48333 barry.cooper@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Davis Honorary Research Fellow 48311 (0191) 334 8311 a.j.davis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Feyisa Demie Honorary Fellow Contact Feyisa Demie
Prof Mike Fleming Emeritus Professor 48349 m.p.fleming@durham.ac.uk
Prof David Galloway Emeritus Professor 48351 d.m.galloway@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tony Harries Honorary Fellow 48356 a.v.harries@durham.ac.uk
Prof Ray Land Emeritus Professor 48347 ray.land@durham.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Martell Visiting Fellow thomas.martell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sam Nolan Honorary Fellow s.j.nolan@durham.ac.uk
Prof Jon Prosser Honorary Fellow Contact Jon Prosser
Prof Jim Ridgway Emeritus Professor 48135 jim.ridgway@durham.ac.uk
Ros Roberts Honorary Fellow rosalyn.roberts@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Stevens Teaching Staff 48396 david.stevens@durham.ac.uk
Professor Stan Taylor Honorary Professor stan.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Visiting Staff: Dr Maria Cockerill Visiting Fellow Contact Maria Cockerill
Visiting Scholars: Dr Isaac Culduch-Perez Visiting Scholar 48429 Contact Isaac Culduch-Perez
Research Students: Miss Diana Aboulebde Research Student Contact Diana Aboulebde
Mrs Prathibha Abraham Research Student Contact Prathibha Abraham
Miss Sabrina Ahmed-Qureshi Research Student Contact Sabrina Ahmed-Qureshi
Mr Marwan Al-yafaei Research Student Contact Marwan Al-yafaei
Mrs Haifaa Alabbad Research Student Contact Haifaa Alabbad
Mrs Abeer Alhanaky Research Student Contact Abeer Alhanaky
Mrs Shireen Ali-khan Research Student Contact Shireen Ali-khan
Miss Katie Allen Research Student Contact Katie Allen
Mrs Modhi Almalki Research Student Contact Modhi Almalki
Mr Abdullah Almankory Research Student Contact Abdullah Almankory
Mrs Zahra Alqahtani Research Student Contact Zahra Alqahtani
Ms Amal Alsagoor Research Student Contact Amal Alsagoor
Ms Danah Althukair Research Student Contact Danah Althukair
Mr John Anderson Research Student Contact John Anderson
Miss Sophie Anderson Research Student Contact Sophie Anderson
Mr Lucas Armitage Research Student Contact Lucas Armitage
Mr Andrew Ashley Research student Contact Andrew Ashley
Mr Ismail Aslantas Research Student Contact Ismail Aslantas
Ms Harriet Axbey Research Student Contact Harriet Axbey
Mrs Katharine Bailey Research Student Contact Katharine Bailey
Mrs Judith Barbaro-Brown Research Student j.a.barbaro-brown@durham.ac.uk
Miss Holly Bennion Research Student Contact Holly Bennion
Miss Priyanka Bhatia Research Student Contact Priyanka Bhatia
Mrs Christine Bohlander Research Student christine.bohlander@durham.ac.uk
Ms Tatiana Bruni Research Student Contact Tatiana Bruni
Ms Linghua Bu Research Student Contact Linghua Bu
Ms Hatice Buber Research Student Contact Hatice Buber
Mrs Ruth Buchan Research Student Contact Ruth Buchan
Ms Jennifer Bulman Research Student Contact Jennifer Bulman
Mr Latham Cameron Research Student Contact Latham Cameron
Miss Yiyi Cao Research Student Contact Yiyi Cao
Miss Phanatdao Chantarasiri Research Student Contact Phanatdao Chantarasiri
Miss Melissa Chaplin Research Student Contact Melissa Chaplin
Mrs Amira Chergui Research Student Contact Amira Chergui
Mr Gavin D'Northwood Research Student gavin.d'northwood@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jeanette Davies Research Student Contact Jeanette Davies
Miss Martina Diehl Research Student Contact Martina Diehl
Ms Lan Dong Research Student Contact Lan Dong
Mr Glenn Doublesin Research Student Contact Glenn Doublesin
Ms Terri Edwards Research Student terri.edwards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Voke Efeotor Research Student Contact Voke Efeotor
Miss Nada El-soufi Research Student Contact Nada El-soufi
Ms Randa El-soufi Research Student Contact Randa El-soufi
Mrs Terim Erdemlier Research Student Contact Terim Erdemlier
Mr Caner Erkan Research Student Contact Caner Erkan
Mrs Grace Faure-bryan Research Student Contact Grace Faure-bryan
Ms. Jane Flood Research Student Contact Jane Flood
Mr Andrew Fowler Research Student Contact Andrew Fowler
Mr Mark Frazer Research Student Contact Mark Frazer
Miss Whitney Granado Research Student Contact Whitney Granado
Ms Anna Gruszczyńska Research Student anna.m.gruszczynska@durham.ac.uk
Miss Xuanhong Guo Research Student Contact Xuanhong Guo
Ms Christina Haaf Research Student Contact Christina Haaf
Mr Wayne Harrison Research Student Contact Wayne Harrison
Mrs Lucy Hatt Research Student Contact Lucy Hatt
Dr Elizabeth Hidson Research Student Contact Elizabeth Hidson
Mrs Loraine Hitt Research Student Contact Loraine Hitt
Miss Xianan Hu Research Student Contact Xianan Hu
Mrs Joanne Irving-walton Research Student Contact Joanne Irving-walton
Christine Jack Research Student Contact Christine Jack
Ms Caroline Joslin-callahan Research Student Contact Caroline Joslin-callahan
Mrs Kubra Kirca-demirbaga Research student Contact Kubra Kirca-demirbaga
Professor Steve Kirk Research Student s.e.kirk@durham.ac.uk
Mr Hok Koo Research Student Contact Hok Koo
Mrs. Rachel Kurtz Research Student Contact Rachel Kurtz
Ms Sian Lawrence Research Student Contact Sian Lawrence
Miss Arabethan Lecuyer Research Student Contact Arabethan Lecuyer
Mr Mark Ledger Research Student Contact Mark Ledger
Mr Steve Leech Research Student s.j.leech@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sou Leong Research Student Contact Sou Leong
Mrs Wendy Lewis Research Student Contact Wendy Lewis
Mr Honghuan Li Research Student honghuan.li@durham.ac.uk
Ms Peggy Lim Research Student Contact Peggy Lim
Miss Zhaoyi Liu Research Student Contact Zhaoyi Liu
Miss Binwei Lu Research Student binwei.lu@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lin Lu Research Student Contact Lin Lu
Ms. Ruth Luzmore Research Student Contact Ruth Luzmore
Dr. Catherine Marshall Research Student c.a.marshall@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Berik Mashtenov Research Student Contact Berik Mashtenov
Mrs Miriam Mason-sesay Research Student Contact Miriam Mason-sesay
Miss Donna Mitchenson Research Student Contact Donna Mitchenson
Ms Miyuki Moriyama Research Student Contact Miyuki Moriyama
Miss Lamia Nemouchi Research Student Contact Lamia Nemouchi
Candace Nolan-Grant Research Student Contact Candace Nolan-Grant
Michaela Oliver Research Student Contact Michaela Oliver
Mrs Anne Outram-halstead Research Student Contact Anne Outram-halstead
Mr Emrah Ozyurek Research Student Contact Emrah Ozyurek
Mr Hao Pang Research Student Contact Hao Pang
Miss Jennifer Peadon Research Student Contact Jennifer Peadon
Miss Felicity Percival Research Student Contact Felicity Percival
Ms Anna Pilson Research Student anna.pilson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lauren Pitt Research Student Contact Lauren Pitt
Ms Nuria Polo-Pérez Research Student nuria.polo-perez@durham.ac.uk
Ms Patricia Pomroy Research Student Contact Patricia Pomroy
Mr Nigel Potter Research Student Contact Nigel Potter
Mr. David Prendergast Research Student Contact David Prendergast
Mr Trevor Prendergast Research Student Contact Trevor Prendergast
Mr Michael Priestley Research student Contact Michael Priestley
Mr Opeti Pulotu Research Student Contact Opeti Pulotu
Mrs. Sharon Riddle Research Student sharon.l.riddle@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Roberts Research Student Contact Andrew Roberts
Mrs Linda Rodham Research Student Contact Linda Rodham
Mr Dean Rowell Research Student Contact Dean Rowell
Mrs Em (Paunluck) Saengsawang Research Student Contact Em (Paunluck) Saengsawang
Miss Marilena Savva Research Student Contact Marilena Savva
Miss Marta-anita Sfetcu Research Student Contact Marta-anita Sfetcu
Ms Chun Shao Research Student Contact Chun Shao
Miss Xin Shao Research Student shao.xin@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Shedden Research Student Contact Robert Shedden
Mrs Shahinaz Shetta Research Student Contact Shahinaz Shetta
Miss Pian Shi Research Student Contact Pian Shi
Mr Giles Shirley Research Student Contact Giles Shirley
Mrs Laura Sillars Research Student Contact Laura Sillars
Miss Caroline Simblett Research Student Contact Caroline Simblett
Ms Jackelyn Small Research Student Contact Jackelyn Small
Mr Bee Soh Research Student Contact Bee Soh
Ms Yang Song Research Student Contact Yang Song
Miss Hannah Southern Research Student Contact Hannah Southern
Mr Trevor Spence Research Student Contact Trevor Spence
Miss Sophie St-clair-jones Research Student Contact Sophie St-clair-jones
Ms Esme Sung Research Student Contact Esme Sung
Mrs Clare Sutton Research Student Contact Clare Sutton
Ms. Yiyi Tan Research Student Contact Yiyi Tan
Mr Shaun Thompson Research Student Contact Shaun Thompson
Mr Aoyu Tian Research Student Contact Aoyu Tian
Mrs Ruth Unsworth Research Student Contact Ruth Unsworth
Ms Maria Velissariou Research Student Contact Maria Velissariou
Mr Lei Wang Research Student Contact Lei Wang
Lindsey Wardle Research Student lindsey.m.wardle@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Amie Waterman Research Student Contact Amie Waterman
Miss Olivia Wilkins Research Student Contact Olivia Wilkins
Mrs Janine Wilson Research Student Contact Janine Wilson
Ms Rita Winstone Research Student Contact Rita Winstone
Mr Meechai Wongdaeng Research Student Contact Meechai Wongdaeng
Miss Caiwei Wu Research Student Contact Caiwei Wu
Miss Yanru Xu Research Student Contact Yanru Xu
Mr Suleyman Yildirim Research Student Contact Suleyman Yildirim
Miss Rusilah Yusup Research Student Contact Rusilah Yusup