Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Faculty of Social Sciences and Health

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Executive Dean: Prof Charlotte Clarke Executive Dean Contact Charlotte Clarke
Faculty Leadership Team: Dr Jason Arday Deputy Executive Dean, People and Culture (job share) Contact Jason Arday
Prof Chris Brown Deputy Executive Dean, Research (incorporating PGR) chris.brown@durham.ac.uk
Professor Megan Bruce Director of Combined Honours megan.bruce@durham.ac.uk
Dr Trudi Buck Associate Deputy Executive Dean, Education and Student Progression t.j.buck@durham.ac.uk
Professor Sarah Elton Deputy Executive Dean, Education and Student Experience sarah.elton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Rebecca Gowland Deputy Executive Dean, People and Culture (job share) rebecca.gowland@durham.ac.uk
Prof Catherine Montgomery Deputy Executive Dean, Global catherine.montgomery@durham.ac.uk
Faculty Administration Team: Mrs Holly Ayre Faculty Coordinator 42901 42905 Contact Holly Ayre
Ms Emma Chapman Faculty Manager e.l.chapman@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jennifer Davison Learning and Teaching Coordinator, Combined Honours jennifer.d.davison@durham.ac.uk
Ms Katriana Johnes Faculty Administrator (currently on secondment until July 2022) Contact Katriana Johnes
Mrs Laura Masterman Durham Research Methods Centre Coordinator Contact Laura Masterman
Mrs Jo O'Neill-Jones Faculty Administration Manager jo.o'neill@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Emma Wallace Faculty Coordinator and Executive Assistance to the Executive Dean emma.wallace@durham.ac.uk
Durham Research Methods Centre (DRMC): Dr Jennifer Badham DRMC Programme Lead for MDS (Health Data Science) Contact Jennifer Badham
Prof Brian Castellani DRMC Director brian.c.castellani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Dodd-Reynolds DRMC Co-Director (MA in Research Methods) Contact Caroline Dodd-Reynolds
Jochen Einbeck DRMC Co-Director (Health Data Science) jochen.einbeck@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jeremy Kendal DRMC Co-Director (Research & Professional Development) jeremy.kendal@durham.ac.uk
Dr Juraj Medzihorsky DRMC Programme Lead for MDS (Social Analytics) juraj.medzihorsky@durham.ac.uk
Finance Hub/Team: Mr David Armstrong Finance Manager Contact David Armstrong
Mr Laurence Barton Finance Administrator laurence.l.barton@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Brown Finance Administrator Contact Sarah Brown
Lynsey Ferguson Finance Administrator lynsey.ferguson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Michelle Harrison Finance Coordinator
Mrs Tzu Hsu Finance Administrator Contact Tzu Hsu
Mr Damian Johnson Finance Administrator damian.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Faculty Business Partners: Ms Laura Bielby Placement Officer (Social Sciences and Health) Contact Laura Bielby
Mrs Beth Blenkinsopp Finance Business Partner s.e.blenkinsopp@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Symcox HR Business Partner h.l.symcox@durham.ac.uk
NERC IAPETUS DTP: Mrs Jennifer Gadouleau Senior DTP Administrator jennifer.gadouleau@durham.ac.uk
Ms Rebecca Talbot Senior DTP Administrator (covering Jennifer Gadouleau maternity leave) Contact Rebecca Talbot
NINE Doctoral Training Partnership: Mr Stuart Gladwell DTP Manager 42916 Contact Stuart Gladwell
Mrs Rebecca Nash DTP Administrator (job share) Contact Rebecca Nash
Professor Deborah Riby DTP Director deborah.riby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Katy Roberts DTP Administrator (job share) Contact Katy Roberts
Temporary Staffing Service: Mr Martin Hall Temporary Staffing Service Administrator Contact Martin Hall
Mrs Bethan Kelly Temporary Staffing Service Manager b.n.kelly@durham.ac.uk

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.