Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Department of Psychology

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Head of Department: Professor Richard Crisp Chair of Board of Studies 43276 psychology.hod@durham.ac.uk
Administrative Staff: Miss Emma Dunnill Learning and Teaching Administrator 43264 Contact Emma Dunnill
Mrs Carolyn Loughlin Department Manager 43237 carolyn.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Academic Staff: Dr Ben Alderson-Day Associate Professor 43235 benjamin.alderson-day@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anthony Atkinson Associate Professor 43234 a.p.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ulrik Beierholm Associate Professor 43249 Contact Ulrik Beierholm
Professor Lynda Boothroyd Professor 43289 l.g.boothroyd@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mike Burt Associate Professor 43269 d.m.burt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kathleen Carswell Assistant Professor kathleen.carswell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Soazig Casteau Assistant Professor Contact Soazig Casteau
Dr Zanna Clay Associate Professor 49114 zanna.e.clay@durham.ac.uk
Dr Judith Covey Associate Professor 40104 j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Dorothy Cowie Associate Professor 43270 dorothy.cowie@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Crisp Head of Department 43276 Contact Richard Crisp
Professor Alexander Easton Professor 43257 alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Amanda Ellison Professor 40430 amanda.ellison@durham.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Evans Assistant Professor 40365 elizabeth.evans@durham.ac.uk
Professor Charles Fernyhough Professor (0.5) 48143 c.p.fernyhough@durham.ac.uk
Dr Samuel Forbes Assistant Professor Contact Samuel Forbes
Dr Anna Grubert Associate Professor 40447 anna.k.grubert@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mary Hanley Associate Professor 43239 mary.hanley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann Professor 43286 markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niklas Ihssen Assistant Professor 40808 Contact Niklas Ihssen
Professor Bob Kentridge Professor 43261 robert.kentridge@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Kotzur Assistant Professor 43238 Contact Patrick Kotzur
Dr Maja Kutlaca Assistant Professor 43282 maja.kutlaca@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison Lane Associate Professor 40431 a.r.lane@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ana Leite Associate Professor 43272 ana.castro-leite@durham.ac.uk
Professor Colin Lever Professor 43260 colin.lever@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anthony McGregor Professor 43277 anthony.mcgregor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathon McPhetres Assistant Professor Contact Jonathon McPhetres
Professor Marko Nardini Professor 43255 marko.nardini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thuy-vy Nguyen Assistant Professor 47054 thuy-vy.nguyen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Liam Norman Assistant Professor Contact Liam Norman
Professor Claire O'Malley Professor
Dr Bruce Rawlings Assistant Professor bruce.rawlings@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nadja Reissland Professor 43287 , 43278 (lab) n.n.reissland@durham.ac.uk
Professor Deborah Riby Professor 43247 deborah.riby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paddy Ross Assistant Professor 43279 paddy.ross@durham.ac.uk
Professor David Sanderson Professor 43242 david.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Daniel T. Smith Professor 40436 daniel.smith2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lore Thaler Associate Professor 43290 lore.thaler@durham.ac.uk
Professor Graham Towl Professor 43252 graham.towl@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julie Van de Vyver Assistant Professor 43254 julie.van-de-vyver@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kathleen Vancleef Assistant Professor Contact Kathleen Vancleef
Dr Milica Vasiljevic Associate Professor 40624 milica.vasiljevic@durham.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Vaughan-Johnston Assistant Professor Contact Thomas Vaughan-Johnston
Professor Mario Weick Professor mario.weick@durham.ac.uk
Dr Holger Wiese Associate Professor 40433 Contact Holger Wiese
Administrative Responsibilities: Dr Mike Burt Director of Undergraduate Education 43269 d.m.burt@durham.ac.uk
Professor Richard Crisp Head of Department 43276 richard.j.crisp@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alexander Easton Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C800) 43257 alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alexander Easton C800 Programme Director (Student Experience) 43257 alexander.easton@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann Deputy Head of Department 43286 markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann Internationalisation Co-ordinator 43286 markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Professor Markus Hausmann Travel Placement Approver 43286 markus.hausmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niklas Ihssen Director of Postgraduate Education 40808 j.a.covey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Alison Lane Director of Impact 40431 a.r.lane@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nadja Reissland Director of EDI 43287 , 43278 (lab) n.n.reissland@durham.ac.uk
Professor David Sanderson Director of Postgraduate Research 43242 david.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Daniel T. Smith Director of Research 40436 psychology.dor@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mario Weick C803 Programme Director (Student Experience) mario.weick@durham.ac.uk
Professor Mario Weick Academic Lead: Student-Staff Consultative Committee (C803) mario.weick@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Staff: Dr Katie Allen Teaching Fellow Contact Katie Allen
Dr Yan Birch Teaching Fellow y.k.birch@durham.ac.uk
Ms Nazire Duran Teaching Fellow Contact Nazire Duran
Dr Adam Goody Assistant Professor (Teaching) 40154 Contact Adam Goody
Mrs Fyqa Gulzaib Teaching Fellow Contact Fyqa Gulzaib
Miss Linda Lidborg Teaching Fellow Contact Linda Lidborg
Dr Andrew Marcinko Assistant Professor (Teaching) 43266 andrew.j.marcinko@durham.ac.uk
Emeritus Staff: Professor John Findlay Emeritus Professor
Professor David Milner Emeritus Professor Contact David Milner
Professor David Over Emeritus Professor 40102 david.over@durham.ac.uk
Associated Staff: Mr James Good History of Human Sciences Journal 40102 j.m.m.good@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Stacey Aston Research Associate 43993 stacey.j.aston@durham.ac.uk
Miss Emma Davis Research Postgraduate Contact Emma Davis
Dr Hayley Dewe Research Associate 43275 Contact Hayley Dewe
Dr Raphaela Heesen Research Associate raphaela.m.heesen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Krupenye Research Associate Contact Christopher Krupenye
Dr Kaja Mitrenga Research Assistant Contact Kaja Mitrenga
Miss Jade Peters Research Assistant Contact Jade Peters
Dr Steven Poulter Assistant Professor (Research) Contact Steven Poulter
Miss Helen Probert Research Assistant Contact Helen Probert
Dr Elizabeth Renner Research Associate Contact Elizabeth Renner
Dr Alokananda Rudra Assistant Professor (Research) alokananda.rudra@durham.ac.uk
Dr Meike Scheller Research Associate 40662 Contact Meike Scheller
Dr Heather Slater Research Assistant Contact Heather Slater
Dr Leanne Trick Assistant Professor (Research) leanne.trick@durham.ac.uk
Research Student: Ms Marie Anna Alkan Research Postgraduate Contact Marie Anna Alkan
Miss Linda Arrighi Research Postgraduate linda.arrighi@durham.ac.uk
Miss Diane Austry Research Postgraduate diane.a.austry@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mark Avery Research Postgraduate Contact Mark Avery
Miss Rebekah-danielle Brockbank Research Postgraduate Contact Rebekah-danielle Brockbank
Mr Jake Brooker Research Postgraduate jake.s.brooker@durham.ac.uk
Ms Alessia Cacace Research Postgraduate alessia.cacace@durham.ac.uk
Miss Josefina Castillo-serrano Research Postgraduate Contact Josefina Castillo-serrano
Mr Chang-mao Chao Research Postgraduate Contact Chang-mao Chao
Mr Alan Chi Research Postgraduate Contact Alan Chi
Miss Sally Clausen Research Postgraduate Contact Sally Clausen
Miss Emma Doherty Research Postgraduate emma.e.doherty@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Isla Dougall Research Postgraduate Contact Isla Dougall
Dr Denis Fischbacher-smith Research Postgraduate Contact Denis Fischbacher-smith
Mrs Denise Foresteire Research Postgraduate 42430 denise.foresteire@durham.ac.uk
Miss Suzanne Froggatt Research Postgraduate Contact Suzanne Froggatt
Miss Kristina Habjan Research Postgraduate Contact Kristina Habjan
Miss Louise Hanson Research Postgraduate Contact Louise Hanson
Mrs Elaine (Ellie) Hemingway Research Postgraduate elaine.f.hemingway@durham.ac.uk
Miss Jessica Hirst Research Postgraduate jessica.r.hirst@durham.ac.uk
Miss Shuang Hua Research Postgraduate Contact Shuang Hua
Mrs Katy Jacques Research Postgraduate Contact Katy Jacques
Miss Elizabeth Jones Research Postgraduate Contact Elizabeth Jones
Miss Samantha Keenaghan Research Postgraduate Contact Samantha Keenaghan
Ms Reneta Kiryakova Research Postgraduate Contact Reneta Kiryakova
Ms. Stephanie Kordon Research Postgraduate Contact Stephanie Kordon
Mr. Olaf Kristiansen Research Postgraduate Contact Olaf Kristiansen
Mr Nathanael Larigaldie Research Postgraduate Contact Nathanael Larigaldie
Miss Jiawei Liu Research Postgraduate Contact Jiawei Liu
Miss Siobhan McAteer Research Postgraduate siobhan.m.mcateer@durham.ac.uk
Miss Georgina Michallat-bragg Research Postgraduate Contact Georgina Michallat-bragg
Miss Rachel Mowbray Research Postgraduate Contact Rachel Mowbray
Ms. Merve Ozturk Research Postgraduate merve.ozturk@durham.ac.uk
Ms Kasey Philyaw Research Postgraduate Contact Kasey Philyaw
Mr Zackary Philyaw Research Postgraduate
Mr Joshua Podmore Research Postgraduate Contact Joshua Podmore
Miss Tsvetomila Popova Research Postgraduate Contact Tsvetomila Popova
Mr. Rhys Proud Research Postgraduate Contact Rhys Proud
Miss Ella S. Rho Research Postgraduate Contact Ella S. Rho
Miss Ellen Ridley Research Postgraduate 42430 Contact Ellen Ridley
Mr Tyler Wayne Ross Research Postgraduate Contact Tyler Wayne Ross
Mr. James Rutter Research Postgraduate Contact James Rutter
Mr. Ahmed Saglamoz Research Postgraduate Contact Ahmed Saglamoz
Miss Georgia Sandars Research Postgraduate Contact Georgia Sandars
Ms. Ariel Swyer Research Postgraduate Contact Ariel Swyer
Miss Beyza Ustun Research Postgraduate Contact Beyza Ustun
Mx Carlo Vreden Research Postgraduate carlo.vreden@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Michael Wadsley Research Postgraduate Contact Michael Wadsley
Ms Rebecca Wedge-roberts Research Postgraduate Contact Rebecca Wedge-roberts
Professional Service Staff: Mr Adam Brown Learning and Teaching Administrator 43285 Contact Adam Brown
Ms Kelly Brown Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Kelly Brown
Ms Ruth Jowett Senior Research Administrator 40100 Contact Ruth Jowett
Mrs Gillian Longthorne Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Gillian Longthorne
Mrs Carolyn Loughlin Department Manager 43237 carolyn.loughlin@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Swannell Learning and Teaching Administrator 43262 Contact Helen Swannell
Mrs Sandra Taylor Operations Administrator 43240 Contact Sandra Taylor
Mrs Norma Twomey Learning and Teaching Manager 43273 Contact Norma Twomey
Technical Staff: Mr Andrew Long Senior Technician 43256 andrew.long@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Stansfield Technician 43281 sarah.stansfield@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elaine Stanton Technical Manager 43236 e.c.stanton@durham.ac.uk
Mr Simon Thurlbeck Senior Technician 43288 simon.thurlbeck@durham.ac.uk
Honorary Staff: Dr Donald Brechin Honorary Fellow Contact Donald Brechin
Dr Stephen Evans Honorary Fellow Contact Stephen Evans
Dr Sayed Kazmi Visiting Associate Contact Sayed Kazmi
Dr Steven Muncer Honorary Fellow
Mr Manjunath Prasad Honorary Fellow
Dr Harriet Rosenthal Honorary Fellow
Dr Mu Sun Honorary Fellow Contact Mu Sun
Professor Tammi Walker Principal of St Cuthbert’s Society and Professor of Forensic Psychology Contact Tammi Walker
Miscellaneous: Mr Andrew Long Health and Safety Coordinator 43256 andrew.long@durham.ac.uk
Caretakers 43237
Durham Reception 43241
Queen's Campus Reception 40006
L47 (Seminar Room) 43259
L50 (Lecture Theatre) 43248

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.