Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Department of Mathematical Sciences

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Academic Staff: Steven Abel Director of Education, Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 41525 (Maths) or 43534 (Physics) s.a.abel@durham.ac.uk
Victor Abrashkin Professor, Algebra 43056 Contact Victor Abrashkin
Mohamed Anber Assistant Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics mohamed.anber@durham.ac.uk
Louis Aslett Associate Professor, Statistics 43067 louis.aslett@durham.ac.uk
Sabine Boegli Assistant Professor, Analysis & Partial Differential Equations 43097 sabine.boegli@durham.ac.uk
Athanasios Bouganis Professor, Number Theory 42547 athanasios.bouganis@durham.ac.uk
Peter Bowcock Course Director (Other Programmes), Associate Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43064 peter.bowcock@durham.ac.uk
Andreas Braun Assistant Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 44161 andreas.braun@durham.ac.uk
Mathew Bullimore Associate Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 44162 mathew.r.bullimore@durham.ac.uk
Professor Camila Caiado Professor, Statistics 42561 c.c.d.s.caiado@durham.ac.uk
Sunil Chhita Associate Professor, Probability 43086 sunil.chhita@durham.ac.uk
Frank Coolen Director of Postgraduate Studies, Professor, Statistics 43048 frank.coolen@durham.ac.uk
Tahani Coolen-Maturi Associate Professor, Statistics 41746 tahani.maturi@durham.ac.uk
Peter Craig Professor, Statistics 43076 p.s.craig@durham.ac.uk
Stefano Cremonesi Associate Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 44155 stefano.cremonesi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard Crossman Associate Professor (Teaching) Contact Richard Crossman
Jonathan Cumming Director of SMCU, Associate Professor, Statistics 43124 j.a.cumming@durham.ac.uk
Laura Currie Assistant Professor, Applied & Computational Mathematics Contact Laura Currie
Aristomenis Donos Associate Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 41536 aristomenis.donos@durham.ac.uk
Patrick Dorey Director of Research, Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43070 p.e.dorey@durham.ac.uk
Daniele Dorigoni 3H/4H Course Director, Associate Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43121 daniele.dorigoni@durham.ac.uk
Rhiannon Dougall Assistant Professor, Geometry Contact Rhiannon Dougall
Reza Drikvandi Assistant Professor, Statistics reza.drikvandi@durham.ac.uk
Hailiang Du Assistant Professor, Statistics 43081 hailiang.du@durham.ac.uk
Amit Einav Assistant Professor, Analysis & Partial Differential Equations amit.einav@durham.ac.uk
Jochen Einbeck Professor, Statistics 43125 jochen.einbeck@durham.ac.uk
Anna Felikson Professor, Algebra 44158 anna.felikson@durham.ac.uk
Chunrong Feng Associate Professor, Probability chunrong.feng@durham.ac.uk
Gabriel Fuhrmann Assistant Professor, Topology gabriel.fuhrmann@durham.ac.uk
Jens Funke Chair of Board of Examiners, Professor, Number Theory 43063 jens.funke@durham.ac.uk
Fernando Galaz-Garcia Assistant Professor, Geometry 43110 fernando.galaz-garcia@durham.ac.uk
Herbert Gangl Professor, Number Theory 43092 herbert.gangl@durham.ac.uk
Iñaki García Etxebarria Associate Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 44164 inaki.garcia-etxebarria@durham.ac.uk
Nicholas Georgiou Assistant Professor, Probability 44157 nicholas.georgiou@durham.ac.uk
Jeffrey Giansiracusa Professor, Topology Contact Jeffrey Giansiracusa
Katie Gittins Assistant Professor, Analysis & Partial Differential Equations 43133 katie.gittins@durham.ac.uk
Michael Goldstein Professor, Statistics 43065 michael.goldstein@durham.ac.uk
Tyler Helmuth Assistant Professor, Probability tyler.helmuth@durham.ac.uk
Paul Heslop Admission Tutor, Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43105 paul.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Ben Hoare UKRI Future Leaders Fellow, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics ben.hoare@durham.ac.uk
Ostap Hryniv Associate Professor, Probability 43053 ostap.hryniv@durham.ac.uk
John Hunton Deputy Head of Department, Professor, Topology 43080 Contact John Hunton
Nabil Iqbal Associate Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 44163 nabil.iqbal@durham.ac.uk
Samuel Jackson Assistant Professor, Statistics Contact Samuel Jackson
Ian Jermyn Professor, Statistics 43106 i.h.jermyn@durham.ac.uk
Georgios Karagiannis Associate Professor, Statistics 42718 georgios.karagiannis@durham.ac.uk
Wilhelm Klingenberg Associate Professor, Geometry 43069 wilhelm.klingenberg@durham.ac.uk
Andrew Krause Assistant Professor, Applied & Computational Mathematics Contact Andrew Krause
Madalena Lemos Assistant Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics madalena.lemos@durham.ac.uk
Arthur Lipstein Royal Society Fellow, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 44156 arthur.lipstein@durham.ac.uk
Andrew Lobb Professor, Topology 43055 Contact Andrew Lobb
Alpár Mészáros Assistant Professor, Analysis & Partial Differential Equations 42874 alpar.r.meszaros@durham.ac.uk
Michael Magee Professor, Geometry 43096 michael.r.magee@durham.ac.uk
Alexander Mangerel Assistant Professor, Number Theory alexander.mangerel@durham.ac.uk
Mikhail Menshikov Professor, Probability 43061 mikhail.menshikov@durham.ac.uk
Emmanuel Ogundimu Assistant Professor, Statistics emmanuel.ogundimu@durham.ac.uk
Rachel Oughton Assistant Professor, Statistics r.h.oughton@durham.ac.uk
Liviana Palmisano Assistant Professor, Geometry 45384 liviana.palmisano@durham.ac.uk
John Parker Head of Department, Professor, Geometry 43057 j.r.parker@durham.ac.uk
Kasper Peeters Assistant Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43113 kasper.peeters@durham.ac.uk
Konstantinos Perrakis Assistant Professor, Statistics 46225 konstantinos.perrakis@durham.ac.uk
Norbert Peyerimhoff Professor, Geometry 43114 norbert.peyerimhoff@durham.ac.uk
Bernard Piette Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43107 Contact Bernard Piette
Ellen Powell Assistant Professor, Probability 44160 ellen.g.powell@durham.ac.uk
Mark Powell Associate Professor, Topology 43046 mark.a.powell@durham.ac.uk
Christopher Prior Course Director (Natural Science), Associate Professor, Applied & Computational Mathematics 43112 christopher.prior@durham.ac.uk
Mustazee Rahman Assistant Professor, Probability 43117 mustazee.rahman@durham.ac.uk
Professor Jacqui Ramagge Executive Dean (Science) 41019 Contact Jacqui Ramagge
Yue Ren Assistant Professor, Algebra Contact Yue Ren
Simon Ross DELTA Coordinator, Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43099 s.f.ross@durham.ac.uk
Sebastian Schmon Assistant Professor, Statistics Contact Sebastian Schmon
Dirk Schuetz 1H Course Director, Professor, Topology 43089 dirk.schuetz@durham.ac.uk
Jack Shotton Assistant Professor, Algebra 43066 jack.g.shotton@durham.ac.uk
Charlotte Sleight Assistant Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics Contact Charlotte Sleight
Douglas Smith Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43120 douglas.smith@durham.ac.uk
Alexander Stasinski Professor, Algebra 43071 alexander.stasinski@durham.ac.uk
Tin Sulejmanpasic Royal Society Fellow, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 44156 tin.sulejmanpasic@durham.ac.uk
Paul Sutcliffe 2H Course Director, Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43123 p.m.sutcliffe@durham.ac.uk
Anne Taormina Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43059 anne.taormina@durham.ac.uk
Debleena Thacker Assistant Professor, Probability Contact Debleena Thacker
Adam Townsend Assistant Professor, Applied & Computational Mathematics adam.k.townsend@durham.ac.uk
Matthias Troffaes Professor, Probability 43122 matthias.troffaes@durham.ac.uk
Pavel Tumarkin Professor, Algebra 43085 pavel.tumarkin@durham.ac.uk
Ian Vernon Professor, Statistics 43068 i.r.vernon@durham.ac.uk
Pankaj Vishe Associate Professor, Number Theory 43077 pankaj.vishe@durham.ac.uk
Andrew Wade Professor, Probability 44151 Contact Andrew Wade
Richard Ward Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43118 Contact Richard Ward
Djoko Wirosoetisno Associate Professor, Analysis & Partial Differential Equations 43115 djoko.wirosoetisno@durham.ac.uk
Mo Dick Wong Assistant Professor, Probability Contact Mo Dick Wong
Peter Wyper Assistant Professor, Applied & Computational Mathematics 43108 peter.f.wyper@durham.ac.uk
Anthony Yeates Professor, Applied & Computational Mathematics 43075 Contact Anthony Yeates
Marija Zamaklar Associate Professor, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 43111 marija.zamaklar@durham.ac.uk
Huaizhong Zhao Professor, Probability 43110 huaizhong.zhao@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Prantika Bhowmik Postdoctoral Research Associate, Applied & Computational Mathematics 41514 Contact Prantika Bhowmik
Federico Carta Postdoctoral Research Associate, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics Contact Federico Carta
Conrado da Costa Willmore Fellow in Probability 43104 conrado.da-costa@durham.ac.uk
Dario Domingo Postdoctoral Research Associate, Statistics 43095 dario.domingo@durham.ac.uk
Thomas Ducat Willmore Fellow in Pure Mathematics Contact Thomas Ducat
Drew Duffield Postdoctoral Research Associate, Pure Mathematics 41514 Contact Drew Duffield
Dr Ximena Fernandez PDRA Contact Ximena Fernandez
Andrea Ferrari Postdoctoral Research Associate, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics andrea.ferrari@durham.ac.uk
Mr Humberto Gomez PDRA Contact Humberto Gomez
Megan Griffin-Pickering Willmore Fellow in Partial Differential Equations 43104 megan.k.griffin-pickering@durham.ac.uk
Paul Helminck PDRA Contact Paul Helminck
Andrew Iskauskas Postdoctoral Research Associate, Statistics 43087 andrew.iskauskas@durham.ac.uk
Yu Liu Postdoctoral Research Associate, Probability Contact Yu Liu
Nam Nguyen Postdoctoral Research Associate, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics nam.h.nguyen@durham.ac.uk
Elahaeh Oftadeh KTP Associate, Statistics elahaeh.oftadeh@durham.ac.uk
Jonathan Owen Postdoctoral Research Associate, Statistics jonathan.owen@durham.ac.uk
Napat Poovuttikul Postdoctoral Research Associate, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics Contact Napat Poovuttikul
Baoyou Qu Postdoctoral Research Associate, Probability Contact Baoyou Qu
Dr Breno Raphaldini Post Doctoral Research Associate, Numerical/Applied Contact Breno Raphaldini
Alastair Stewart Postdoctoral Research Associate, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics alastair.j.stewart@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Staff: Professor James Blowey Professor, Teaching 43065
John Bolton Tutor 41525 john.bolton@durham.ac.uk
Sophia Darwin Assistant Professor in Teaching 44159 s.k.darwin@durham.ac.uk
Daniel Evans Assistant Professor in Teaching 44159 daniel.evans@durham.ac.uk
Sam Fearn Assistant Professor in Teaching 43087 s.m.fearn@durham.ac.uk
Chris Goy Tutor 41525 chris.goy@durham.ac.uk
Stephen Harrap Assistant Professor in Teaching 44159 s.g.harrap@durham.ac.uk
Cherry Kearton Tutor 41525 cherry.kearton@durham.ac.uk
Karina Kirkina Teaching Fellow 43095 karina.kirkina@durham.ac.uk
Christopher Tedd Teaching Fellow 41537 Contact Christopher Tedd
Emeritus Staff: Paul Mansfield Professor Emeritus, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 41537 p.r.w.mansfield@durham.ac.uk
Brian Straughan Professor Emeritus, Applied & Computational Mathematics 41525 brian.straughan@durham.ac.uk
Wojtek Zakrzewski Professor Emeritus, Mathematical & Theoretical Particle Physics 41525 w.j.zakrzewski@durham.ac.uk
Visitors: Professor Gert de Cooman Contact Gert de Cooman
Administrative Staff: Melanie Allchurch Learning and Teaching Coordinator 43130 melanie.allchurch@durham.ac.uk
Rachel Cowell Learning and Teaching Coordinator 43074 Contact Rachel Cowell
Miss Gemma Dart Postgraduate Research Coordinator 43103 gemma.dart@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Duke-Parker Department Manager 43088 rachel.duke-parker@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sharon Etherington Senior Research Administrator 41420 sharon.etherington@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Fiona Giblin Learning and Teaching Manager 43082 f.l.giblin@durham.ac.uk
Suzanne Joyce Finance Administrator s.m.joyce@durham.ac.uk
Maciej Matuszewski Technical Manager (Research & Teaching Facilities) 43047 m.t.matuszewski@durham.ac.uk
Martha Priest Learning and Teaching Coordinator 43062 Contact Martha Priest
Mrs Patricia Parkin Operations Administrator 43040 patricia.m.parkin@durham.ac.uk
Other: Department Office 43050 maths.office@durham.ac.uk
Department FAX 43051
CM217 Collingwood Library 43060
CM211 Coffee Room 43109
Mr John Turner Operations & Liaison Manager 44337 j.m.turner@durham.ac.uk
Research Students: Anas Al-harshan 3S 43091 Contact Anas Al-harshan
Iman Al-hasani 43094 i.s.s.al-hasani@durham.ac.uk
Asamh Al-luhayb 4S 43072 asamh.s.alluhayb@durham.ac.uk
Norah Alalyani 3S 43091 Contact Norah Alalyani
Ahmad Albaity 4S 43072 ahmad.o.albaity@durham.ac.uk
Sultan Albalwy 4S 43078 Contact Sultan Albalwy
Miss Federica Albertini 3CPT 43091 federica.albertini@durham.ac.uk
Abdulrahman Aldawsari 3S 43091 Contact Abdulrahman Aldawsari
Mrs Fatimah Alghamdi 4S 43072 fatimah.m.alghamdi@durham.ac.uk
Mohammed Alhanif 2S Contact Mohammed Alhanif
Abdulmajeed Alharbi 4S 43046 abdulmajeed.a.alharbi@durham.ac.uk
Abdulmajeed Alharbi 1S Contact Abdulmajeed Alharbi
Taghreed Almasoud 2S Contact Taghreed Almasoud
Reid Alotaibi 3S 43091 Contact Reid Alotaibi
Mr Masad Alrasheedi 4S 43046 masad.a.alrasheedi@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Mosa Alsabhi 3S 43091 Contact Mosa Alsabhi
Norah Alshahrani 2S Contact Norah Alshahrani
Fatimah Alshihry 2S Contact Fatimah Alshihry
Miss Kholood Alyazidi 4S 43046 kholood.o.alyazidi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gabriel Arenas-henriquez 3CPT 43091 gabriel.arenas-henriquez@durham.ac.uk
Mr Connor Armstrong 4CPT 46228 connor.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Mr Oliver Armstrong Contact Oliver Armstrong
Nashad Auchoybur 4S Contact Nashad Auchoybur
Rui Bai 1S Contact Rui Bai
Arron Bale 2ACM Contact Arron Bale
Thomas Bartsch 1CPT Contact Thomas Bartsch
Mr Samuel Borza 4P 43054 samuel.borza2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jose Cerqueira-sa 3CPT 43091 jose.a.cerqueira-sa@durham.ac.uk
Samson Chan 1CPT Contact Samson Chan
Miaoxin Chang 1S Contact Miaoxin Chang
Kanokwan Channgam Visiting PhD Student Contact Kanokwan Channgam
Mauricio Che-Moguel 2P Contact Mauricio Che-Moguel
Alistair Chopping 1CPT alistair.j.chopping@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Daniel Clark 3P 43091 Contact Daniel Clark
Harry Crawley 1P Contact Harry Crawley
Zheng-quan Cui 1CPT Contact Zheng-quan Cui
Ryan Cullinan 1CPT Contact Ryan Cullinan
Oliver Daisey 1P Contact Oliver Daisey
Mr. Arpit Das 3CPT 43091 arpit.das@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gabriele Dian 4CPT 41510 gabriele.dian@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Samuel Emerson 3S 43091 samuel.r.emerson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Errington 4S 43094 Contact Adam Errington
Mr Seamus Fallows 4CPT 42874 seamus.fallows@durham.ac.uk
Sam Farrington 1ACM Contact Sam Farrington
Joseph A. Farrow 43078 joseph.a.farrow@durham.ac.uk
Lucca Fazza-marcon 2CPT Contact Lucca Fazza-marcon
Hugo Fortin 2CPT Contact Hugo Fortin
Daniel Galvin 2P Contact Daniel Galvin
Hadeer Ghonem 1S Contact Hadeer Ghonem
Daniel Giannetto 2CPT Contact Daniel Giannetto
Mr. Muhammad Hasan 3S 43091 Contact Muhammad Hasan
Mr Tristan Hasson 4P 43098 tristan.hasson@durham.ac.uk
William Hide 2P Contact William Hide
Sagharsadat Hosseinisemnani 3CPT 43091 sagharsadat.hosseinisemnani@durham.ac.uk
Alexander Jackson 1P Contact Alexander Jackson
Yubo Jin 2P Contact Yubo Jin
Daniel Jones 1ACM daniel.jones@durham.ac.uk
Polydoros Kailidis 2CPT Contact Polydoros Kailidis
Mr Supanat Kamtue 4P 43054 supanat.kamtue@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Krpelik 4S 41510 daniel.krpelik@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Lewis 4CPT 43116 daniel.lewis@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kieran Macfarlane 4CPT 43116 Contact Kieran Macfarlane
Mr Ali Mahnashi 4S 46228 ali.m.mahnashi@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Martin 4CPT 42874 daniel.g.martin@durham.ac.uk
Jiajie Mei 1CPT Contact Jiajie Mei
Miss Laura Midgley 4P 43098 laura.midgley@durham.ac.uk
Mr Brandon Morrison 4CPT 42874 brandon.m.morrison@durham.ac.uk
Matthew Northey 4P m.j.northey@durham.ac.uk
Luca Nutricati 2CPT Contact Luca Nutricati
Leonie Papon 1S Contact Leonie Papon
Jamie Pearson 2CPT Contact Jamie Pearson
Mr Davide Polvara 4CPT 41510 davide.polvara@durham.ac.uk
Mr Dominic Price 4CPT 43116 dominic.t.price@durham.ac.uk
Wanchalerm Promduang 4P 43098 wanchalerm.promduang@durham.ac.uk
Rafail Psyroukis 1P Contact Rafail Psyroukis
Mr Oliver Rice 2ACM oliver.e.rice@durham.ac.uk
Mr Kieran Richards 4S 43098 kieran.f.richards@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Scoins 4CPT andrew.d.scoins@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Andrea Simkus 3S 43072 andrea.simkus@durham.ac.uk
Oliver Singh 4P 43054 oliver.singh@durham.ac.uk
Mr Pongwit Srisangyingcharoen 4CPT 42874 pongwit.srisangyingcharoen@durham.ac.uk
Mr Scott Stirling 4P 43098 scott.s.stirling@durham.ac.uk
Mr Qasem Tawhari 3S 43091 Contact Qasem Tawhari
Rudolfs Treilis 2CPT Contact Rudolfs Treilis
Ziva Urbancic 1P Contact Ziva Urbancic
Mr Ignacio Vilaplana 7S Contact Ignacio Vilaplana
Clare Wallace 4S clare.wallace@durham.ac.uk
Leszek Wierzchleyski 2ACM Contact Leszek Wierzchleyski
Daining Xiao 1ACM Contact Daining Xiao
Mr Guangyu Xu 4CPT 42874 guangyu.xu@durham.ac.uk
Yingjuan Zhang 1S Contact Yingjuan Zhang
MSc Student: Miss Paige Clayton MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Paige Clayton
Mr. Goncalo Da-costa MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Goncalo Da-costa
Richie Dadhley 2CPT Contact Richie Dadhley
Mr. Liam Flavin MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Liam Flavin
Mr. James Hobbs MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact James Hobbs
Miss Zijun Li MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Zijun Li
Miss Grace Matonga MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Grace Matonga
Mr. Thimo Preis MSc Particles, Strings & Cosmology Contact Thimo Preis
Miss Pu Wang MSc in Mathematical Sciences Contact Pu Wang

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.