Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Department of Engineering

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Academic Staff: Professor Simon Hogg Head of Department of Engineering 41513 simon.hogg@durham.ac.uk
Professor David Sims-Williams Deputy Head of Department 42508 d.b.sims-williams@durham.ac.uk
Dr Iddo Amit Assistant Professor 42464 iddo.amit@durham.ac.uk
Professor Charles Augarde Professor 42504 charles.augarde@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hamed Bahmani Assistant Professor 41759 hamed.h.bahmani@durham.ac.uk
Dr Claudio Balocco Associate Professor 42527 claudio.balocco@durham.ac.uk
Dr Huashan Bao Assistant Professor, Teaching & Research 41706 huashan.bao@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Barnes Teaching Fellow elizabeth.barnes@durham.ac.uk
Dr Majid Bastankhah Assistant Professor ext. 42399 majid.bastankhah@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Ismail Ben Mabrouk Assistant Professor ismail.benmabrouk@durham.ac.uk
Professor Toby Breckon Professor 42396 toby.breckon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rui Carvalho Assistant Professor 42382 rui.carvalho@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mujeeb Ullah Chaudhry Assistant Professor 41711 mujeeb.u.chaudhry@durham.ac.uk
Professor Will Coombs Professor 42516 w.m.coombs@durham.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Crabtree Professor 42460 c.j.crabtree@durham.ac.uk
Dr Fang Fang Assistant Professor fang.fang@durham.ac.uk
Professor Andrew Gallant Professor 42525 a.j.gallant@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lian Gan Associate Professor 42438 lian.gan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Philip Gaskell Professor 44174 p.h.gaskell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefano Giani Assistant Professor 42397 stefano.giani@durham.ac.uk
Professor Chris Groves Professor 42495 chris.groves@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alton Horsfall Professor 42509 alton.b.horsfall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Hughes Associate Professor 42450 paul.hughes2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Aissa Ikhlef Associate Professor 41745 aissa.ikhlef@durham.ac.uk
Dr Grant Ingram Associate Professor 42428 g.l.ingram@durham.ac.uk
Professor Karen Johnson Professor 42441 karen.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Behzad Kazemtabrizi Associate Professor 41734 behzad.kazemtabrizi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mehdi Keshavarz Hedayati Assistant Professor 44300
Dr Alaa Kourdey Research Associate alaa.kourdey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Marti Lloret-Cabot Assistant Professor 41731 marti.lloret-cabot@durham.ac.uk
Dr Zhiwei Ma Assistant Professor, Research Track 41740 zhiwei.ma@durham.ac.uk
Professor Simon Mathias Professor s.a.mathias@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Matthews Associate Professor 42538 p.c.matthews@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ashraf Osman Professor 42425 ashraf.osman@durham.ac.uk
Professor Michael Petty Emeritus Professor 42419 m.c.petty@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alan Purvis Emeritus Professor 42437 alan.purvis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tony Roskilly Professor 41713 anthony.p.roskilly@durham.ac.uk
Professor Sana Salous Chair of Communications Engineering 42532 sana.salous@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mohammed Seaid Associate Professor 42476 m.seaid@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mahmoud Shahbazi Assistant Professor 42394 mahmoud.shahbazi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Natasha Shirshova Assistant Professor 42398 natasha.shirshova@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Smallbone Associate Professor 41715 andrew.smallbone@durham.ac.uk
Professor Hongjian Sun Professor 42478 hongjian.sun@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Szyniszewski Assistant Professor 42479 stefan.t.szyniszewski@durham.ac.uk
Professor Peter Tavner Emeritus Professor peter.tavner@durham.ac.uk
Professor David Toll Professor 42388 d.g.toll@durham.ac.uk
Professor Jon Trevelyan Professor 42522 jon.trevelyan@durham.ac.uk
Professor Anthony Unsworth Emeritus Professor 42521 tony.unsworth@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sergii Veremieiev Associate Professor 44287 s.veremieiev@durham.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Vogt Industrial tutor (PT) 42493 oliver.vogt@durham.ac.uk
Dr Qing Wang Associate Professor and International Coordinator 42381 qing.wang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yaodong Wang Associate Professor 42377 yaodong.wang@durham.ac.uk
Professor Jun Jie Wu Professor 42440 junjie.wu@durham.ac.uk
Professor Dagou Zeze Professor 42531 d.a.zeze@durham.ac.uk
Support Staff: Dr Ruth Vater Department Manager 42510 ruth.vater@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Jackson Operations Administrator (Reception) 41700 rebecca.jackson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Sabine Schindler Senior Research Administrator 42729 sabine.schindler@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Simpson Special Research Project Manager rachel.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Charlotte Quarless Learning and Teaching Manager charlotte.m.quarless@durham.ac.uk
Ms Caroline Asling Learning & Teaching Administrator (PT) 41751 caroline.asling@durham.ac.uk
Ms Jean Coverdale Learning & Teaching Administrator (PT) 42424 j.o.t.coverdale@durham.ac.uk
Miss Natalie Dent Learning & Teaching Administrator natalie.dent@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kate Brennan International Officer 42444 kate.brennan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Karen Atkinson Finance Manager & Travel Reporter/Approver 42542 k.l.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Jane Chilton Finance Administrator 42467
Ms Denise Norman Finance Administrator (PT) 44303
Mrs Linda Owens Finance Administrator 42354 linda.owens@durham.ac.uk
Dr Steve Robertson Technical Operations Manager 42387 steven.robertson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Hutchinson Technical Manager, Electronics & Electrical 42259 ian.hutchinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Colin Wintrip Technical Manager, Mechanical 42475 colin.wintrip@durham.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Atkinson Senior Electrical Technician 42422 daniel.j.atkinson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Neil Clarey Electronics Technician 42422 neil.clarey@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lesley Armstrong Operations Administrator 41700 lesley.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Mr Colin Dart Electronics Technician 42422 colin.dart@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Davidson Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 paul.davidson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Douglass Technician 41706 ian.d.douglass@durham.ac.uk
Mr Phillip Duffy Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 phillip.duffy@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ian Garrett Senior Electrical Technician 42422 i.d.garrett@durham.ac.uk
Miss Louise Gascoigne PGR Co-ordinator 42471 louise.gascoigne@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Heslop Senior Technician in Energy Systems jonathan.heslop@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Jarvis Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 paul.jarvis2@durham.ac.uk
Mr K Longley Technician (Civils Laboratory) 42392 kevan.longley@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Julie Morgan Dodds Senior Technician (Operations) Deputy H&S Advisor 41756 j.m.dodds@durham.ac.uk
Mr Antony Newman Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 antony.newman@durham.ac.uk
Mr Gary Parker Thermo Laboratory Technician 42506 gary.parker@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Richardson Technician (Civils Laboratory) 42392 stephen.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss Amy Tate Electronics Technician 41728 amy.tate@durham.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Watson Mechanical Workshop Technician 42491 s.d.watson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ioanna Zougrou Research technician Contact Ioanna Zougrou
Mrs Andrea Parker Coffee Bar (PT Wednesday Thursday & Friday) 42466 andrea.parker@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Elizabeth Yallop Coffee Bar (PT Monday & Tuesday) 42466 elizabeth.yallop@durham.ac.uk
General enquiries 41700
Research Staff: Dr Charlotte Adams Research Associate c.a.adams@durham.ac.uk
Ing Felix Ayeh Research Associate felix.j.ayeh@durham.ac.uk
Dr Arash Azizi Research Fellow arash.azizi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Henna Bains Research Associate Contact Henna Bains
Dr Lynsay Blake Daphne Jackson Research Fellow lynsay.i.blake@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ross Carnachan Research Associate 42423 ross.carnachan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Chen Chao Research Visitor chen.chao@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tim Charlton Research Associate t.j.charlton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Cooke Senior Experimental Officer 41728 michael.cooke@durham.ac.uk
Dr D.C. Dao Research Associate
Dr Ana Sofia Dias Research Associate Contact Ana Sofia Dias
Mr Saied El-faitori Postgraduate Associate saied.o.el-faitori@durham.ac.uk
Dr Khalid Ismail Research Associate khalid.n.ismail@durham.ac.uk
Dr Natalia Kaliteevskaya Research Associate 42524 natalia.kaliteevskaya@durham.ac.uk
Dr Heather Kerr Research Associate heather.kerr@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sydney Laryea Research Associate Contact Sydney Laryea
Mr Christopher Lawrence Research Associate Contact Christopher Lawrence
Dr Xiangyu Li Research Associate xiangyu.li@durham.ac.uk
Dr Janie Ling-Chin Assistant Professor (Research) Contact Janie Ling-Chin
Dr Mwajuma Lingwanda Research Associate Contact Mwajuma Lingwanda
Dr Louise Logan-smith Learning & Teaching Administrator Contact Louise Logan-smith
Dr Yiji Lu Assistant Professor (Research) yiji.lu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Abdullah Malik Assistant Professor (Research) abdullah.a.malik@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hamed Moghaddasi Research Associate Contact Hamed Moghaddasi
Dr Sumit Roy Assistant Professor (Research) sumit.roy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nicola J. Townsend Research Associate nicola.j.townsend@durham.ac.uk
Dr Shivaprasad Vijayalakshmi Assistant Professor (Research) shivaprasad.k.vijayalakshmi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard Williams Research Associate 42503 r.j.williams5@durham.ac.uk
Research Postgraduates: Mr Mohamed Abdulali Research Postgraduate Contact Mohamed Abdulali
Mr Thomas Adams Postgraduate student thomas.d.adams@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Francisco Aguerrebere-gonzalez Research Postgraduate francisco.e.aguerrebere-gonzalez@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alia Al-ghosoun Postgraduate student alia.r.al-ghosoun@durham.ac.uk
Mr Amar Al-jzari Research Postgraduate Contact Amar Al-jzari
Mr Jaafar Albadr Postgraduate student 42375 jaafar.n.albadr@durham.ac.uk
Ms Areej Almazroa Research Postgraduate areej.a.almazroa@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Sermed Alsaadi Research Postgraduate sermed.a.alsaadi@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Abdulrahman Alsafrani Research Postgraduate Contact Abdulrahman Alsafrani
Mr Abraham Alvarez-bustos Postgraduate student 42469 abraham.alvarez-bustos@durham.ac.uk
Mr Josue Alvarez-lares research postgraduate josue.alvarez-lares@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rodrigo Arauz-sosa Research Postgraduate rodrigo.a.arauz-sosa@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jesus Bernal-morales Postgraduate Student jesus.d.bernal-morales@durham.ac.uk
Mr Robert Bird Postgraduate student robert.e.bird@durham.ac.uk
Mr Anas Abubakar Bisu Postgraduate student anas.a.bisu@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Max Borrmann Research Postgraduate Contact Max Borrmann
Mr David Brooks Postgraduate student Contact David Brooks
Mr Hugo Calder Research Postgraduate hugo.calder2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Yusheng Cao Postgraduate student yusheng.cao@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abhishek Chandramohan Research Postgraduate abhishek.chandramohan@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Shi Chen Research Postgraduate Contact Shi Chen
Miss Keturah Civelek Postgraduate student k.m.civelek@durham.ac.uk
Mr Emilio Contreras-tellez Research Postgraduate Contact Emilio Contreras-tellez
Ms Martha Correa-delval Research Postgraduate Contact Martha Correa-delval
Mr Roger Cox Postgraduate student Contact Roger Cox
Mr Marcos Eduardo Cruz Victorio Research Postgraduate marcos.e.cruz-victorio@durham.ac.uk
Miss Alessia Cuccurullo Postgraduate Student alessia.cuccurullo@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Dagen Contact Peter Dagen
Mr George Daly Research Postgraduate Contact George Daly
Miss Eleanor Desmond Research Postgraduate eleanor.desmond@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Draper Research Postgraduate sophie.m.draper@durham.ac.uk
Mr Aidan Duffy Research Postgraduate aidan.j.duffy@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Kevin Egan Research Postgraduate kevin.egan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ridvan Ergun Research postgraduate Contact Ridvan Ergun
Miss Lei Fan Postgraduate student lei.fan@durham.ac.uk
Miss Vanessa Fenlon Postgraduate student Contact Vanessa Fenlon
Mr Carlos Ferrandon-cervantes Postgraduate student carlos.j.ferrandon-cervantes@durham.ac.uk
Mr Iman Frozanpoor Postgraduate student Contact Iman Frozanpoor
Ms. Miriam Fsadni Research Postgraduate Contact Miriam Fsadni
Mr. Carlos Garcia-verdugo Research Postgraduate carlos.a.garcia-verdugo@durham.ac.uk
Mr Tiago Gaspar Research Postgraduate tiago.gaspar@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Nathan Gavin Research Postgraduate nathan.d.gavin@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Amir Ghasemi Research Postgraduate Contact Amir Ghasemi
Mr Benjamin Gilvey Postgraduate student benjamin.gilvey@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Eduardo Gonzalez-osuna Research Postgraduate Contact Eduardo Gonzalez-osuna
Miss Karen Gonzalez-trapero Research Postgraduate karen.y.gonzalez-trapero@durham.ac.uk
Ms Tariro Gwandu Research Postgraduate Contact Tariro Gwandu
Mr Jonathan Hammler Postgraduate student 42378 jonathan.hammler@durham.ac.uk
Ms Nur Hashim Postgraduate student nur.a.hashim@durham.ac.uk
Ms Monica Hernandez-cedillo Research Postgraduate monica.hernandez-cedillo@durham.ac.uk
Mr John Heron Postgraduate student john.w.heron@durham.ac.uk
Mr Weiqi Hua Postgraduate student 42469 weiqi.hua@durham.ac.uk
Mr Chuxia Huang Postgraduate student chuxia.huang@durham.ac.uk
Miss Yingjia Huang Research Postgraduate yingjia.huang@durham.ac.uk
Miss Susana Islas-gutierrez Research Postgraduate susana.s.islas-gutierrez@durham.ac.uk
Miss Elvia Daniela Izquierdo-Ruiz Postgraduate student elvia.d.izquierdo-ruiz@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Renato Jacobo-tapia Research Postgraduate renato.jacobo-tapia@durham.ac.uk
Mr Luis Jimenez-diaz Research Postgraduate luis.c.jimenez-diaz@durham.ac.uk
Miss Maria Jimenez-vizcarra Research Postgraduate Contact Maria Jimenez-vizcarra
Mr Benedict Jones Research Postgraduate benedict.jones@durham.ac.uk
Miss Purneema Kaur Research Postgraduate Contact Purneema Kaur
Mrs. Arjmand Khaliq Research Postgraduate arjmand.khaliq@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andreas Klein Postgraduate student 42378 andreas.klein@durham.ac.uk
Miss Rhiannon Lees Postgraduate student rhiannon.lees@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Chengqian Li Research Postgraduate Contact Chengqian Li
Mr Matthew Littlefair Research Postgraduate matthew.littlefair@durham.ac.uk
Mr Eduardo Lopez-torres Research Postgraduate eduardo.j.lopez-torres@durham.ac.uk
Mr James Maccalman Postgraduate student james.a.maccalman@durham.ac.uk
Mr Florian Marner Postgraduate student florian.m.marner@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jose Marquez-ruiz Research Postgraduate jose.a.marquez-ruiz@durham.ac.uk
Mr Pedro Martinez-castro Research Postgraduate E010 Christopherson Contact Pedro Martinez-castro
Mr Daniel Martinez-munoz Research Postgraduate daniel.a.martinez-munoz@durham.ac.uk
Diana Martinez-trejo Research Postgraduate Contact Diana Martinez-trejo
Mr Esmaeel Masoudi Research Postgraduate esmaeel.masoudi@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Ewan Matheson Research Postgraduate Contact Ewan Matheson
Dr Sravan Muguda Postgraduate student sravan.muguda-viswanath@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rector Mukwiri Postgraduate student 42487 r.a.mukwiri@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Matthew Naylor Research Postgraduate Contact Matthew Naylor
Mr Balder Nieto-diaz Postgraduate student Contact Balder Nieto-diaz
Ms Nik Khadijah Nik Aznan Postgraduate student nik.k.nik-aznan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Rigoberto Ortega-chavez Research Postgraduate Contact Rigoberto Ortega-chavez
Mr David Palacios-gomez Research Postgraduate 42405 Contact David Palacios-gomez
Mr Luke Payne Postgraduate student Contact Luke Payne
Ms Amy Peters research Postgraduate Contact Amy Peters
Miss Samprada Pradhan Postgraduate student samprada.pradhan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Giuliano Pretti Research Postgraduate giuliano.pretti@durham.ac.uk
Mr Carlos Rasgado-moreno Research Postgraduate carlos.o.rasgado-moreno@durham.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Sheehy Postgraduate student sarah.sheehy2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ryan Siddall Research Postgraduate Contact Ryan Siddall
Mr Dongseok Song Research Postgraduate Contact Dongseok Song
Miss Polina Stefanova Postgraduate student Contact Polina Stefanova
Mr. Shixian Sun Research Postgraduate Contact Shixian Sun
Miss Beatriz Tan-valdez Research Postgraduate Contact Beatriz Tan-valdez
Mr Huw Thomas Research Postgraduate huw.thomas@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Towers Postgraduate student jack.l.towers@durham.ac.uk
Miss Eléonore Vissol-Gaudin Postgraduate student eleonore.vissol-gaudin@durham.ac.uk
Miss Chenjue Wang Research Postgraduate Contact Chenjue Wang
Mr Jianye Wang Postgraduate student jianye.wang@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Ruiqi Wang Research Postgraduate Contact Ruiqi Wang
Mr. Cai Williams Research Postgraduate Contact Cai Williams
Mr Ben Woodward Research Postgraduate Contact Ben Woodward
Ms Nor Zahari Postgraduate student nor.m.zahari@durham.ac.uk
Mr Othman Zahid Research Postgraduate othman.zahid@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Hussin Zahloul Research Postgraduate hussin.a.zahloul@durham.ac.uk
Mr Zhi Zhang Research Postgraduate zhi.zhang@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Jian Zhou Research Postgraduate Contact Jian Zhou
Miss Kaixuan Zhou Research Postgraduate Contact Kaixuan Zhou

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.