Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Department of Computer Science

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  General Enquiries 41700
Fax 41701
Academic Staff: Professor Gordon Love Head of Department of Computer Science 41721 g.d.love@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eleni Akrida Assistant Professor (Teaching) 48386 eleni.akrida@durham.ac.uk
Dr Noura Al Moubayed Assistant Professor 41749 noura.al-moubayed@durham.ac.uk
Dr Amir Atapour-Abarghouei Assistant Professor 44556 amir.atapour-abarghouei@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gagangeet Singh Aujla Assistant Professor 44025 gagangeet.s.aujla@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eamonn Bell Assistant Professor 44947 eamonn.bell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nelly Bencomo Associate Professor 42713 nelly.bencomo@durham.ac.uk
Professor Sue Black Professor of Computer Science and Technology Evangelist 42492 sue.black@durham.ac.uk
Professor Magnus Bordewich Professor 42329 m.j.r.bordewich@durham.ac.uk
Professor Steven Bradley Professor 41754 s.p.bradley@durham.ac.uk
Professor Toby Breckon Professor 42396 toby.breckon@durham.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor David Budgen Emeritus Professor 41724 david.budgen@durham.ac.uk
Professor Alexandra Cristea Professor of Computer Science 42761 alexandra.i.cristea@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Dantchev Assistant Professor 41761 s.s.dantchev@durham.ac.uk
Prof Thomas Erlebach Professor 44962 thomas.erlebach@durham.ac.uk
Dr Massimiliano Fasi Assistant Professor 44773 Contact Massimiliano Fasi
Dr Tom Friedetzky Associate Professor 44285 tom.friedetzky@durham.ac.uk
Dr Maximilien Gadouleau Associate Professor 41729 m.r.gadouleau@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sunčica Hadžidedić Assistant Professor 47346 suncica.hadzidedic@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hubert P. H. Shum Associate Professor 42724
Dr Leonardo Impett Assistant Professor 40405 leonardo.l.impett@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ioannis Ivrissimtzis Associate Professor 44288 ioannis.ivrissimtzis@durham.ac.uk
Professor Matthew Johnson Professor 41747 matthew.johnson2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stamos Katsigiannis Assistant Professor 42708 stamos.katsigiannis@durham.ac.uk
Dr George Alex Koulieris Assistant Professor 45057 georgios.a.koulieris@durham.ac.uk
Professor Andrei Krokhin Professor 41743 andrei.krokhin@durham.ac.uk
Prof Effie Lai-Chong Law Professor 44438 lai-chong.law@durham.ac.uk
Dr Frederick Woon-Bor Li Associate Professor 44299 frederick.li@durham.ac.uk
Dr Yang Long Assistant Professor 48133 yang.long@durham.ac.uk
Professor Gordon Love Head of Department 41721 g.d.love@durham.ac.uk
Dr Barnaby Martin Associate Professor 42515 barnaby.d.martin@durham.ac.uk
Dr George Mertzios Associate Professor 42429
Dr Lawrence Mitchell Assistant Professor 44314 lawrence.mitchell@durham.ac.uk
Prof Dorothy Monekosso Professor 44767 dorothy.monekosso@durham.ac.uk
Emeritus Professor Malcolm Munro Emeritus Professor 41744 malcolm.munro@durham.ac.uk
Professor Daniel Paulusma Professor 41723 daniel.paulusma@durham.ac.uk
Dr Robert Powell Assistant Professor (Teaching) 41704 robert.powell@durham.ac.uk
Dr Anne Reinarz Assistant Professor 42716 anne.k.reinarz@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lei Shi Assistant Professor 48131 lei.shi@durham.ac.uk
Dr Craig Stewart Assistant Professor (Teaching) 40418 craig.d.stewart@durham.ac.uk
Professor Iain Stewart Professor 41720 i.a.stewart@durham.ac.uk
Dr Donald Sturgeon Assistant Professor 48132 donald.j.sturgeon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ehsan Toreini Assistant Professor 44415 ehsan.toreini@durham.ac.uk
Dr Amitabh Trehan Associate Professor 42713 amitabh.trehan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Wanqing Tu Associate Professor 42693 wanqing.tu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jingyun Wang Assistant Professor 42692 jingyun.wang@durham.ac.uk
Professor Tobias Weinzierl Professor 42519 tobias.weinzierl@durham.ac.uk
Dr Chris G. Willcocks Assistant Professor 44854 christopher.g.willcocks@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Yona Falinie Abd. Gaus Post Doctoral Research Associate yona.f.binti-abd-gaus@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bashar Awwad-shiekh-hasan Academic Visitor Contact Bashar Awwad-shiekh-hasan
Dr Neelanjan Bhowmik Post Doctoral Research Associate neelanjan.bhowmik@durham.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Krotov KTP Associate alexander.krotov@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jakub Opršal Post Doctoral Research Assistant 41743 jakub.oprsal@durham.ac.uk
Mr Zheming Zuo KTP Research Associate zheming.zuo@durham.ac.uk
Administrative Staff: Ms Ann Armstrong Learning & Teaching Manager 41551 ann.armstrong@durham.ac.uk
Miss Joanne Avery PGR Coordinator 46398
Miss Carrie Beattie Departmental Manager 41757 carrie.beattie@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nichola Hall Learning & Teaching Coordinator 42498
Miss Louise Hudson Learning & Teaching Coordinator 41708
Miss Kendra Johnson Finance Assistant kendra.a.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Mr Duncan McDonald Internships and Industry Manager 41650
Mrs Melissa Metcalf Operations Administrator 42526 melissa.allchurch@durham.ac.uk
Miss Helene Rusby Finance Manager 43103 or 42003 h.e.rusby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Johanna Waite Project Manager (Institute of Coding) 42492 johanna.waite@durham.ac.uk
Postgraduate: Mrs Latifah Abduh Postgraduate Student Contact Latifah Abduh
Mr Philip Adey Postgraduate Student philip.a.adey@durham.ac.uk
Mr Olanrewaju Tahir Aduragba Postgraduate Student Contact Olanrewaju Tahir Aduragba
Ms. Arwa Al-saqaabi Postgraduate Research Student Contact Arwa Al-saqaabi
Mr Ahmed Alamri Postgraduate Student ahmed.s.alamri@durham.ac.uk
Miss Khulood Alharbi Postgraduate Student Contact Khulood Alharbi
Mr Zakhriya Alhassan Postgraduate Student zakhriya.n.alhassan@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Tahani Aljohani Postgraduate Student tahani.aljohani@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Latifah Almuqren Postgraduate Student Contact Latifah Almuqren
Miss Muna Almushyti Postgraduate Student muna.i.almushyti@durham.ac.uk
Ms Aeshah Almutairi Postgraduate Student aeshah.a.almutairi@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Laila Alrajhi Postgraduate Student Contact Laila Alrajhi
Mrs Amira Alrewetae Postgraduate Research Student Contact Amira Alrewetae
Ms Amani Alsaqqaf Postgraduate Student amani.z.alsaqqaf@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Aishah Alsehaim Postgraduate Student Contact Aishah Alsehaim
Mr Naif Alshammari Postgraduate Student 41736 naif.alshammari@durham.ac.uk
Mr Mohammad Alshehri Postgraduate Student mohammad.a.alshehri@durham.ac.uk
Mr Jack Barker Postgraduate Student Contact Jack Barker
Mrs. Priyatha Bethapudi Postgraduate Research Student Contact Priyatha Bethapudi
Sam Bond-Taylor Postgraduate Student samuel.e.bond-taylor@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Richard Boulderstone Postgraduate Research Student Contact Richard Boulderstone
Mr John Brennan Postgraduate Student 41736 j.d.brennan@durham.ac.uk
Ms. Rebecca Brydon Postgraduate Research Student Contact Rebecca Brydon
Mr James Burton Postgraduate Research Student Contact James Burton
Miss Elizabeth Callander Postgraduate Student Contact Elizabeth Callander
Mr Pedro Cardenas Postgraduate Student 41736 pedro.cardenas-canto@durham.ac.uk
Miss Abril Corona-figueroa Postgraduate Research Student Contact Abril Corona-figueroa
Miss Calina Durbac Postgraduate Student Contact Calina Durbac
Mr James Elliman Postgraduate Students Contact James Elliman
Mr Jonathan Frawley Postgraduate Student jonathan.frawley@durham.ac.uk
Miss Isobel Friedlander Postgraduate Student isobel.s.friedlander@durham.ac.uk
Mr Abdul Ghani Postgraduate Student Contact Abdul Ghani
Miss Anoushka Harit Postgraduate Student Contact Anoushka Harit
Mr Peter Hessey Postgraduate Research Student Contact Peter Hessey
Mr Cesar Higuera-higuera Postgraduate Student Contact Cesar Higuera-higuera
Mr Ryan Hodgson Postgraduate Student ryan.t.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Mr George Hudson Postgraduate Student Contact George Hudson
Mr Brian Kostadinov Shalon Isaac-Medina Postgraduate Student brian.k.isaac-medina@durham.ac.uk
Mrs. Nina Klobas Postgraduate Student Contact Nina Klobas
Mr Daniel Kluvanec Postgraduate Student Contact Daniel Kluvanec
Mr Adam Leach Postgraduate Research Student Contact Adam Leach
Mr. Li (Luis) Li Postgraduate Research Student li.li4@durham.ac.uk
Mr Zhaoxing Li Postgraduate Research Student Contact Zhaoxing Li
Mr Peter Noble Postgraduate Student Contact Peter Noble
Ms Ziqi Pan Postgraduate Research Student Contact Ziqi Pan
Mr Lachlan Pockett Postgraduate Research Student Contact Lachlan Pockett
Mr Matthew Poyser Postgraduate Student Contact Matthew Poyser
Mr Will Prew Postgraduate Student 42530 william.t.prew@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Jiyao Pu Postgraduate Research Student Contact Jiyao Pu
Miss Tanqiu Qiao Postgraduate Research Student Contact Tanqiu Qiao
Mr Hiroshi Sasaki Postgraduate Student Contact Hiroshi Sasaki
Mr. David Sibrina Postgraduate Student david.sibrina@durham.ac.uk
Mr Dean Slack Postgraduate Student dean.l.slack@durham.ac.uk
Miss Siani Smith Postgraduate Student Contact Siani Smith
Mr Karl Southern Postgraduate Student Contact Karl Southern
Mr Zhongtian Sun Postgraduate Student zhongtian.sun@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Patrick Wake Postgraduate Research Student Contact Patrick Wake
Mr. Fan Wan Postgraduate Research Student Contact Fan Wan
Mr. Jindi Wang Postgraduate Research Student Contact Jindi Wang
Mr Matthew Watson Postgraduate Student Contact Matthew Watson
Mr Henry Westmacott Postgraduate Student Contact Henry Westmacott
Mr Thomas Winterbottom Postgraduate Student Contact Thomas Winterbottom
Ms Sarah Wyer Postgraduate Student sarah.wyer@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Chenghao Xiao Postgraduate Research Contact Chenghao Xiao
Mr. Jonathan Young Postgraduate Research Student Contact Jonathan Young
Mr Jialin Yu Postgraduate Student jialin.yu@durham.ac.uk
Mr. Zhengdi Yu Postgraduate Research Student Contact Zhengdi Yu
Mrs Seyma Yucer Postgraduate Student Contact Seyma Yucer
Mr Haozheng Zhang Postgraduate Student Contact Haozheng Zhang
Mr Peng Zhang Postgraduate Student Contact Peng Zhang
Mr. Yunzhan Zhou Postgraduate Research Student Contact Yunzhan Zhou

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.