Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Email and Telephone Directory

Department of Chemistry

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
  Enquiries 42076
FAX internal 42051
Academic Staff: Prof. Karl S. Coleman Head of Department 42116 k.s.coleman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Juan A Aguilar Malavia Research Officer 42095 j.a.aguilar@durham.ac.uk
Professor Jas Pal S. Badyal FRS Professor 42001 j.p.badyal@durham.ac.uk
Professor Colin D. Bain Professor 42138 c.d.bain@durham.ac.uk
Dr A Batsanov Senior Experimental Officer (crystallography) 42004 a.s.batsanov@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Ian R. Baxendale Director of Impact 42185 i.r.baxendale@durham.ac.uk
Dr Simon Beaumont Associate Professor 42598 simon.beaumont@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Andrew Beeby Professor 42023 andrew.beeby@durham.ac.uk
Dr William Brittain Leverhulme Early Career Fellow 42055 william.d.brittain@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Martin R. Bryce Professor 42018 m.r.bryce@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Carty Associate Professor 42026 david.carty@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Steven Cobb Professor 42086 s.l.cobb@durham.ac.uk
Dr Philippa Coffer Assistant Professor 42122 p.k.coffer@durham.ac.uk
Dr Aileen Congreve Senior Research Officer 42187 aileen.congreve@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sharon J. Cooper Associate Professor 42098 sharon.cooper@durham.ac.uk
Dr Basile Curchod Associate Professor 44065 basile.f.curchod@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sangita Das Newton International Fellow sangita.das@durham.ac.uk
Dr Philip W. Dyer Associate Professor (Reader) 42150 p.w.dyer@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Ivana Evans Professor 42594 ivana.radosavljevic@durham.ac.uk
Prof. John S.O. Evans Professor 42093 john.evans@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark A. Fox Senior Research Officer m.a.fox@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Paul Hodgkinson Professor 42019 paul.hodgkinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr David R.W. Hodgson Associate Professor 42123 d.r.w.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Judith A. K. Howard Professor 42047 j.a.k.howard@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Hughes Director of Education 42011 a.k.hughes@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Lian Hutchings Professor 42133 l.r.hutchings@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Jeremy M. Hutson Professor 42147 j.m.hutson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Karen E. Johnston Assistant Professor 42063 karen.johnston@durham.ac.uk
Dr Hachemi Kadri Assistant Professor (Research) - GCRF NTD Independent Research Fellow hachemi.kadri@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kalesh Karunakaran Assistant Professor (Research) - GCRF NTD Independent Research Fellow kalesh.karunakaran@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Ritu Kataky Professor 42091 ritu.kataky@durham.ac.uk
Dr David King Royal Society Entrepreneur in Residence 42069 Contact David King
Dr Matthew O. Kitching Assistant Professor (Research) 42127 matthew.o.kitching@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lewis Mackenzie BBSRC Discovery Fellow 42353 lewis.e.mackenzie@durham.ac.uk
Dr Clare Mahon Assistant Professor +44 (0) 191 33 44881 clare.mahon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul R. McGonigal Associate Professor 42593 paul.mcgonigal@durham.ac.uk
Dr Julieta Litka Milian Assistant Professor 42105 litka.milian@durham.ac.uk
Dr Mark Miller Associate Professor 42037 m.a.miller@durham.ac.uk
Prof. AnnMarie C. O'Donoghue Professor 42592 annmarie.odonoghue@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lars-Olof Pålsson Associate Professor 42135 lars-olof.palsson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Robert Pal Associate Professor 42102 robert.pal@durham.ac.uk
Prof. David Parker Professor 42033 david.parker@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ehmke Pohl Professor 43619 ehmke.pohl@durham.ac.uk
Dr Exequiel Porta COFUND Fellow exequiel.o.porta@durham.ac.uk
Professor Nigel Robinson Professor 42115 nigel.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Jacquie Robson Professor (Teaching) 42352 j.m.robson@durham.ac.uk
Dr John M. Sanderson Associate Professor 42107 j.m.sanderson@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Jonathan W. Steed Professor 42085 jon.steed@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Patrick G. Steel Professor 42131 p.g.steel@durham.ac.uk
Dr Russell Taylor Assistant Professor 42152 russell.taylor@durham.ac.uk
Dr Richard Thompson Associate Professor 42139 r.l.thompson@durham.ac.uk
Prof. David J. Tozer Professor 42111 d.j.tozer@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Jan R.R. Verlet Director of Research 42159 j.r.r.verlet@durham.ac.uk
Dr James W. Walton Assistant Professor 42109 james.walton@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Andy Whiting Professor 42081 andy.whiting@durham.ac.uk
Prof. J.A. Gareth Williams Professor 42124 j.a.g.williams@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Mark Richard Wilson Professor 42144 mark.wilson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Eckart Wrede Associate Professor (Reader) 42129 eckart.wrede@durham.ac.uk
Dr Na Wu Newton International Fellow na.wu@durham.ac.uk
Dr DS Yufit Senior Experimental Officer 42004 d.s.yufit@durham.ac.uk
Adjunct Lecturer : Prof. Chris Greenwell Adjunct Lecturer 42324 chris.greenwell@durham.ac.uk
Administrative Staff: Miss Elizabeth Amies Department Manager 4985 Contact Elizabeth Amies
Mr A Baxter Finance Assistant 42007 anthony.baxter@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Nicola Bramfitt Learning and Teaching Manager 42132 n.j.bramfitt@durham.ac.uk
Mr Scott Davison Operations Administrator 42076 Contact Scott Davison
Miss Jean Eccleston PGR Coordinator 42100 jean.eccleston@durham.ac.uk
Linda Grieve SOFI CDT Administrator 42002 Contact Linda Grieve
Dr Margaret Leighton NTD Network Project Officer 42055 Contact Margaret Leighton
Mrs Jackie Mckenna GCRF Network Administration and Finance Officer 45543 Contact Jackie Mckenna
Mrs Annette Passmoor Finance / Stores Keeper 42005 annette.granaghan@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul Reynolds Learning and Teaching Administrator 42050 Contact Paul Reynolds
Miss Helene Rusby Finance Manager 42003 h.e.rusby@durham.ac.uk
Dr Lara Small Levelling Up: Aspire Higher Programme Manager l.s.r.small@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andy Walker Learning and Teaching Administrator Contact Andy Walker
Mrs Emma Worden MoSMed CDT Manager 41387 Contact Emma Worden
Emeritus Staff: Dr Michael Crampton Emeritus Reader m.r.crampton@durham.ac.uk
Dr Keith B. Dillon Emeritus Reader 42004 k.b.dillon@durham.ac.uk
Prof. W. James Feast Emeritus Professor w.j.feast@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Abdul-lateef Adedigba Research Associate 42080 abdul-lateef.adedigba@durham.ac.uk
Miss Tavleen Attari Research Associate tavleen.s.attari@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Boothroyd Research Associate stephen.boothroyd@durham.ac.uk
Dr Patrycja Brook Research Associate Contact Patrycja Brook
Dr Ross Davidson Research Associate 44613 ross.davidson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Herve Dekkiche Research Associate herve.dekkiche@durham.ac.uk
Dr Oleg Dolomanov Research Associate oleg.dolomanov@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stefanie Freitag-Pohl Research Associate 43970 stefanie.freitag-pohl@durham.ac.uk
Dr Niloofar Haghighian Research Associate niloofar.haghighian@durham.ac.uk
Dr Amy Hall Research Associate amy.v.hall@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matthias Hempe Research Associate matthias.hempe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Shan Jiang Research Associate 42084 shan.jiang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Nadzeya Kukhta Research Associate 44612 nadzeya.kukhta@durham.ac.uk
Dr Catherine Le-sueur Research Fellow 42103 c.r.lesueur@durham.ac.uk
Dr Matt Mulvee Research Associate 42048 Contact Matt Mulvee
Dr Luke O'Driscoll Research Associate luke.j.odriscoll@durham.ac.uk
Dr Gunnar Olsen Research Associate 44612 Contact Gunnar Olsen
Dr Thomas Potter Research Associate thomas.d.potter@durham.ac.uk
Horst Puschmann Professor in Practice horst.puschmann@durham.ac.uk
Dr Venkata Krishnan Ramaswamy Research Associate venkata.ramaswamy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Amit Sil Research Associate amit.sil@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emma Tarrant Research Associate emma.j.tarrant@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Walker Research Associate martin.walker2@durham.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Ward Research Associate 42022 jonathan.ward@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cory Widdifield Research Associate 42019 cory.widdifield@durham.ac.uk
Dr Baochun Yang Research Associate 42103 Contact Baochun Yang
Dr L Yang Research Associate 42596 lisong.yang@durham.ac.uk
Dr Xiaotao Zhao Research Associate x.m.zhao@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Fellows: Dr Katherine Norman Teaching Fellow in Chemistry 4821 Contact Katherine Norman
Technical Staff: Mr K Appleby Electronics Workshop 42015 kelvin.appleby@durham.ac.uk
Mr Aaron Brown Glassblowing 42017 aaron.brown@durham.ac.uk
Mr WD Carswell Research Services/Waste Disposal 42036 w.d.carswell@durham.ac.uk
Dr O Chetina Technician 42121 olga.chetina@durham.ac.uk
Dr Bryan Denton Supervisor, Electronics Workshop 42015 bryan.denton@durham.ac.uk
Mr I Edwards Biochemistry 42143 ian.edwards2@durham.ac.uk
Mrs CF Heffernan NMR liquid-state 42106 c.f.heffernan@durham.ac.uk
Mr PA Hofmann Undergraduate teaching & Facilities Manager 42027 p.a.hofmann@durham.ac.uk
Mr RN Holmes Supervisor, Mechanical Workshop 42108 r.n.holmes@durham.ac.uk
Mrs E Knighton Supervisor, Undergrad. lab. 42041 emma.knighton@durham.ac.uk
Mr LW Lauchlan Chromatography 42128 l.w.lauchlan@durham.ac.uk
Mr G Oswald Research Services 42032 gary.oswald@durham.ac.uk
Dr D Parker Mass Spec 42112 dave.parker@durham.ac.uk
Mr M Richardson Supervisor, Glassblowing Workshop 42017 malcolm.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Mr G Southern Stores maintenance 42027 gary.southern@durham.ac.uk
Mr Peter Stokes Experimental Officer, Mass Spec 42120 peter.stokes@durham.ac.uk
Miss Kerry Strong Teaching Laboratory Technician 42041 k.a.strong@durham.ac.uk
Dr Emily Unsworth Elemental Analysis (0.6) 42066 emily.unsworth@durham.ac.uk
Mr Paul White Mechanical Workshop Technician 42108 p.a.white@durham.ac.uk
Lab Attendants: Mrs J Charlton Laboratory Attendant 42100 judith.charlton@durham.ac.uk
Miss Claire Fairish Laboratory Attendant 42100 claire.fairish@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Reid Laboratory Attendant (0.5) 42100 alison.reid@durham.ac.uk
Ms AL Smith Laboratory Attendant 42100 a.l.summerfield@durham.ac.uk
Mr Ivan Smith Laboratory Attendant 42027 ivan.smith@durham.ac.uk
Mrs VO Watson Laboratory Attendant 42100 v.o.watson@durham.ac.uk
Other Personnel: MC205 42134
Postgraduates CY001X 42072
Postgraduates CY007X 42030
Postgraduates CY027A 42013
Postgraduates CY030 42088
Postgraduates CY031 42052
Postgraduates CY050 42048
Postgraduates CY053 42042
Postgraduates CY057 42080
Postgraduates CY072 42004
Postgraduates CY096 42074
Postgraduates CY100X 42012
Postgraduates CY103J 42075
Postgraduates CY104X 42022
Postgraduates CY108X 42038
Postgraduates CY115X 42035
Postgraduates CY138 42146
Postgraduates CY156 42055
Postgraduates CY200X 42087
Postgraduates CY204 42143
Postgraduates CY214 42158
Postgraduates CY217X 42155
Postgraduates CY217X 42155
Postgraduates CY260 42218

Admissions Queries

Can't find what you're looking for? Fill out an enquiry form here and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.