Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Email and Telephone Directory

School of Biological and Biomedical Sciences

SectionNamePositionTelephoneFaxEmail
Key Contacts: Ms Lucy Glasper Research Administrator 41332 lucy.glasper@durham.ac.uk
Dr S Wilbourn Postgraduate queries 43191 biosci.pgsecretary@durham.ac.uk
Ms Lucy Glasper Enquiries to the Head of School 41332 lucy.glasper@durham.ac.uk
Prof Keith Lindsey Head of School 41332 +44 191 334 1201 biosci.headofschool@durham.ac.uk
Undergraduate Admissions 41200 bio.admissions@durham.ac.uk
Mrs MJ Johnson Undergraduate/Teaching (Durham) 41200 m.j.johnson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Kath Robinson-Artley Undergraduate/Teaching (Queens Campus) 40130 k.a.robinson-artley@durham.ac.uk
Mr J Summerill School Superintendent 41245 john.summerill@durham.ac.uk
Dr S Wilbourn Senior Administrator 43191 sarah.wilbourn@durham.ac.uk
Administration: General Enquiries 41200
School Office Fax 41201
Purchasing Office 41311
Absence Line 41012 sbss.absence@durham.ac.uk
Administrative Staff: Miss Lydia Bertrand Teaching Administrative Assistant 49103 l.e.bertrand@durham.ac.uk
Ms Sheila Dunn Postgraduate Administrative Assistant 49371 Contact Sheila Dunn
Miss A Ferry Assistant Administrator 41332 Contact A Ferry
Ms Lucy Glasper Finance and Research Administrator 41302 lucy.glasper@durham.ac.uk
Mrs MJ Johnson Admin Assistant 41200 Contact MJ Johnson
Miss Helen Luke Postgraduate Administrator 49167 helen.luke@durham.ac.uk
Mrs J Lynn Teaching Admin / Student Liaison 41241 jillian.lynn@durham.ac.uk
Miss Lyndsay Raw Assistant Purchasing Officer 41311 Contact Lyndsay Raw
Mrs Kath Robinson-Artley Teaching Administrative Assistant 41394 k.a.robinson-artley@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Simpson Overseas Project Administrator 49145 rachel.simpson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Deborah Taylor Research Network Administration 49116 44634 Contact Deborah Taylor
Dr S Wilbourn Senior Administrator 43191 sarah.wilbourn@durham.ac.uk
Mrs H Williams Admin Assistant (Part-time) 41356 helen.williams@durham.ac.uk
Academic Staff: Dr Carrie A. Ambler Lecturer 41246 Contact Carrie A. Ambler
Dr R Bashir Lecturer 41320 +44 191 334 1201 rumaisa.bashir@durham.ac.uk
Dr Robert Baxter Senior Lecturer 41261 +44 191 334 1201 robert.baxter@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Benham Senior Lecturer 41259 +44 191 334 1201 adam.benham@durham.ac.uk
Dr John Bothwell Reader in Bioenergy 41349 j.h.bothwell@durham.ac.uk
Prof K Bowler Emeritus Professor 41304 kenneth.bowler@durham.ac.uk
Dr G Campling Academic Course Leader, Durham 41342 g.m.campling@durham.ac.uk
Dr G Campling Course Leader & Lecturer, Queen's Campus 40132 g.m.campling@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Cann Senior Lecturer 43985 (+44) 191 334 1201 m.j.cann@durham.ac.uk
Dr P Chazot Senior Lecturer 41305 paul.chazot@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Chivers Senior Lecturer 41297 peter.chivers@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ron Croy Visitor 41263 +44 191 334 1201 r.r.d.croy@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Denny Senior Lecturer 43983 p.w.denny@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tony Fawcett Senior Lecturer 41328 +44 191 334 1201 tony.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Professor John A. Gatehouse Professor 41264 +44 191 334 1201 j.a.gatehouse@durham.ac.uk
Dr PJ Gates Visitor 41304 p.j.gates@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Goldberg Senior Lecturer 41250 m.w.goldberg@durham.ac.uk
Professor AR Hoelzel Professor 41325 +44-334 1201 a.r.hoelzel@durham.ac.uk
Dr N Hole Senior Lecturer 41244 nicholas.hole@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Hunt Lecturer 41280 +44-191 334 1201 p.n.hunt@durham.ac.uk
Professor B. Huntley Professor 41282 +44-(0)191 334 1201 brian.huntley@durham.ac.uk
Prof PJ Hussey Professor 41335 +44 191 334 1201 p.j.hussey@durham.ac.uk
Professor Chris Hutchison Professor 41270 +44 191 334 1201 c.j.hutchison@durham.ac.uk
Prof CAB Jahoda Professor 41338 +44 191 334 1201 colin.jahoda@durham.ac.uk
Dr I Karakesisoglou Senior Lecturer 41299 iakowos.karakesisoglou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Heather Knight Senior Demonstrator 43215 p.h.knight@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marc Knight Professor 41224 m.r.knight@durham.ac.uk
Prof Steve Lindsay Professor 41291 +44 (0)191 334 1201 s.w.lindsay@durham.ac.uk
Prof Keith Lindsey Acting Head of School, Professor 41309 +44 191 334 1201 keith.lindsey@durham.ac.uk
Dr J Liu Lecturer 41376 Contact J Liu
Dr Martyn Lucas Senior Lecturer 41345 +44-191-334 1201 m.c.lucas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Arto Maatta Senior Lecturer 41337 arto.maatta@durham.ac.uk
Dr AJ O'Sullivan Lecturer 41348 a.j.osullivan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ehmke Pohl Reader 43619 ehmke.pohl@durham.ac.uk
Prof Stefan Przyborski Professor 43988 stefan.przyborski@durham.ac.uk
Dr S Pyner Lecturer 41346 +44-191-334 1201 susan.pyner@durham.ac.uk
Prof R Quinlan Professor 41331 +44 191 334 1201 r.a.quinlan@durham.ac.uk
Dr Shane A. Richards Senior Lecturer 41308 s.a.richards@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Nigel Robinson Professor 42115 nigel.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ari Sadanandom Reader 41263 ari.sadanandom@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Schroder Lecturer 41316 49104 Contact Martin Schroder
Dr Gary Sharples Senior Lecturer 43986 +44-0191 334 1201 gary.sharples@durham.ac.uk
Prof AR Slabas Professor 41354 +44 191 334 1295 a.r.slabas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Philip Stephens Senior Lecturer 49102 Contact Philip Stephens
Dr SD Twiss Lecturer 41350 s.d.twiss@durham.ac.uk
Prof A Walmsley Professor 49165 Contact A Walmsley
Dr MD Watson Senior Lecturer 41272 41201 martin.watson@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Weinkove Lecturer 41303 david.weinkove@durham.ac.uk
Dr Stephen G Willis Senior Lecturer 41379 s.g.willis@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Yeo Lecturer 43982 r.p.yeo@durham.ac.uk
Research Staff: Dr Judy Allen Research Fellow 41238 j.r.m.allen@durham.ac.uk
Dr Kimberly Andrews Marie Curie Research Fellow Contact Kimberly Andrews
Dr David Baker Post Doctoral Research Associate 41266 Contact David Baker
Dr Karis Baker Postdoctoral Research Associate 41323 k.h.baker@durham.ac.uk
Dr. Adrian Christopher Brennan Research Fellow 41251 Contact Adrian Christopher Brennan
Dr A Brown Senior Research Associate 41362 a.p.brown@durham.ac.uk
Dr S Chivasa Research Fellow 41275 stephen.chivasa@durham.ac.uk
Dr Y Collingham Senior Research Associate 41279 y.c.collingham@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michael Deeks Senior Research Associate 41235 michael.deeks@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Etchells Research Fellow Contact Peter Etchells
Dr Stepan Fenyk Research Associate 43978 stepan.fenyk@durham.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Foster Post Doctoral Research Associate 42143 a.w.foster@durham.ac.uk
Dr Michelle Gaither Postdoctoral Research Associate Contact Michelle Gaither
Dr Aaron Gardner Postdoctoral Research Associate 41239 aaron.gardner@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sushma Grellscheid Addison Wheeler Fellow 41378 s.n.grellscheid@durham.ac.uk
Dr TJ Hawkins Senior Experimental Scientific Officer 41333 t.j.hawkins@durham.ac.uk
Dr Miguel Jarrin Postdoctoral Research Associate 41278 Contact Miguel Jarrin
Dr Jie Jia Postdoctoral Research Associate 41237 Contact Jie Jia
Dr JTM Kroon Senior Experimental Officer 41234 j.t.m.kroon@durham.ac.uk
Dr Daniel Maltman Postdoctoral Research Associate 41237 d.j.maltman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ahmed Mohamed Postdoctoral Research Associate 41271 Contact Ahmed Mohamed
Mrs Beatriz Orosa Postdoctoral Research Associate Contact Beatriz Orosa
Dr Deenah Osman Postdoctoral Research Associate deenah.osman@durham.ac.uk
Dr Carl Patterson Postdoctoral Research Associate 42143 carl.patterson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Prashant Pyati Research Associate 41287 p.s.pyati@durham.ac.uk
Dr Helen Ranner Postdoctoral Research Associate 41279 p.h.ranner@durham.ac.uk
Dr John Rowland Research Associate 41301 Contact John Rowland
Dr Fiona Cameron Shenton Research Associate 41285 / 41239 f.c.shenton@durham.ac.uk
Dr M Skipsey Postdoctoral Research Associate 41271 mark.skipsey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Smith Postdoctoral Research Associate 41267 Contact Sarah Smith
Prof Anthony Stuart Visitor 41279 Contact Anthony Stuart
Dr J Topping Senior Research Assistant 41322 j.f.topping@durham.ac.uk
Dr Philip Townsend Postdoctoral Research Associate 43978 Contact Philip Townsend
Dr Pengwei Wang Postdoctoral Research Associate 41235 Contact Pengwei Wang
Dr Andreanna Welch Visiting Postdoctoral Research Associate 41323 a.j.welch@durham.ac.uk
AL WILSON Research Assistant 41275 Contact AL WILSON
Dr. Weiju Wu Research Associate 41278 Contact Weiju Wu
Research Contract Technicians: Ms Adele Millar Research Technician 41267 Contact Adele Millar
Ms Hilary Prescott Research Technician 41239 Contact Hilary Prescott
Ms Adelaide Raimundo Research Technician 41303 Contact Adelaide Raimundo
Ms C Turnbull Research Technician 41267 colleen.turnbull@durham.ac.uk
Dr Cunjin Zhang Research Technician 49162 Contact Cunjin Zhang
Miss Kasia Zmarzly Research Technician Contact Kasia Zmarzly
School Services - Experimental Officers and Technicians: Miss Bethany Cole Modern Apprentice Technician Contact Bethany Cole
Mrs Heather Crawford Technician 41329 / 41357 heather.crawford@durham.ac.uk
Dr I Cummins Research Associate 41375 i.cummins@durham.ac.uk
Miss Stacey Derivan Trainee Technician 41357 Contact Stacey Derivan
Ms H Grindley Imaging Technician 41285 Contact H Grindley
Mrs V Kelly DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 v.e.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Christine Richardson Senior Experimental Officer - Imaging 41285 a.c.richardson@durham.ac.uk
Miss C Robinson Technician 41357 Contact C Robinson
Miss Joanne Louise Robson Light Microscopy Technician 41333 j.l.robson@durham.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Summerill DNA Sequencing Technician 41256 gillian.summerill@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Technicans - Queen's Campus: 40306
40304
40307
Mrs Alison Bradley Technician - Queens Campus 40308 alison.bradley@durham.ac.uk
Ms Mandy Hodgson Technician - Queens Campus 40303 m.j.hodgson@durham.ac.uk
Ms Judith Shepherd Technician - Queens Campus 40308 judith.shepherd@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Technicians Durham: Mrs M Blumer Laboratory Attendant 41257 Contact M Blumer
Miss J Chambers Technician 41257 j.a.chambers@durham.ac.uk
Mrs M Earl Technician 41257 margaret.earl@durham.ac.uk
Mr P Loftus Technician 41257 p.m.loftus@durham.ac.uk
Dr Craig Manning Technician 41257 Contact Craig Manning
Miss Hannah Rigby Assistant Technician 41257 hannah.rigby@durham.ac.uk
Mrs K Smith Technical Assistant 41257 karren.smith@durham.ac.uk
Technical - Central Facilities, Infrastucture & Services: Mr Oliver Alainis Assistant Central Services and Maintenance Technician 41344 Contact Oliver Alainis
Mr M Bone Group Leader - Central Services 41277 michael.bone@durham.ac.uk
Mr I Edwards Technician 43978 ian.edwards2@durham.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Hardisty IT Technician 41368 Contact Andrew Hardisty
Miss RL Lamb Technician 41239 / 41271 Contact RL Lamb
Mrs P Ritchie Technician 41248 pamela.ritchie@durham.ac.uk
Mr J Simpson Technical Assistant 41277 Contact J Simpson
Mr J Summerill School Superintendent 41245 john.summerill@durham.ac.uk
Visitors: Miss Nicola Capstaff Placement student Contact Nicola Capstaff
Miss Elaine Fitches Visitor 41287 Contact Elaine Fitches
Dr David Hole Visiting Fellow 41279 Contact David Hole
Miss Annalora Irvine Placement student Contact Annalora Irvine
Dr Robert William Banks Visitor 41254 +44-(0)191 334 1201 r.w.banks@durham.ac.uk
Teaching Staff: Dr Heather Kelly Teaching Associate 41304 h.a.kelly@durham.ac.uk
Dr Camilla Lauren-Määttä Teaching Associate 41304 camilla.maatta@durham.ac.uk
Dr Karen Wesson Teaching Fellow 41334 karen.wesson@durham.ac.uk
Research Student: Mr Rushdie Abuhamdah Research Postgraduate 41312 Contact Rushdie Abuhamdah
Miss Rosie Adams Research Postgraduate 43979 Contact Rosie Adams
Mr Jamie Alison Research Postgraduate 41252 Contact Jamie Alison
Ms Alice Appleby Research Postgraduate Contact Alice Appleby
Miss Razan Bakheet Research Postgraduate Contact Razan Bakheet
Miss Marikka Beecroft Research Postgraduate Contact Marikka Beecroft
Ms Amanda Bishop Research Postgraduate 41247 Contact Amanda Bishop
Mrs Soulmaz Boroumand Postgraduate Student 49162 Contact Soulmaz Boroumand
Ms Fiona Bracken PhD student 41260 Contact Fiona Bracken
Miss Orla Brandon Research Postgraduate 41235 Contact Orla Brandon
Miss Naomi Brannan Research Postgraduate Contact Naomi Brannan
Mr Stuart Brooker Research Postgraduate Contact Stuart Brooker
Mr Max Brown Research Postgraduate 41265 Contact Max Brown
Miss Min Cao Research Postgraduate 41253 Contact Min Cao
Mr James Carthew Research Postgraduate Contact James Carthew
Mr Luke Cartlidge Research Postgraduate 41325 Contact Luke Cartlidge
Mrs Sarah Cartwright Research Postgraduate 41278 Contact Sarah Cartwright
Miss Ing Chen Research Postgraduate Contact Ing Chen
Miss Alisha Chhatwal Research Postgraduate Contact Alisha Chhatwal
Miss Kirsty Clarke Research Postgraduate Contact Kirsty Clarke
Miss Olivia Davies Research Postgraduate 41239 Contact Olivia Davies
Ms Miranda Davis Postgraduate Student 41252 Contact Miranda Davis
Mr Christopher Dixon Research Postgraduate Contact Christopher Dixon
Mr Martin Dixon Research Postgraduate 41235 Contact Martin Dixon
Ms Teegan Docherty Research Postgraduate Contact Teegan Docherty
Mr Patrick Duckney Research Postgraduate 41235 Contact Patrick Duckney
Miss Rebecca Duit Research Postgraduate 41248 Contact Rebecca Duit
Mr Fatih Erci Research Postgraduate Contact Fatih Erci
Miss Emma Fenech Research Postgraduate 41265 Contact Emma Fenech
Mr Michael Forty Research Postgraduate 41360 michael.forty@durham.ac.uk
Ms Jessica Fostvedt Research Postgraduate 41235 Contact Jessica Fostvedt
Mr Niall Gauld Research Postgraduate 41260 Contact Niall Gauld
Ms Michelle Gibson Research Postgraduate Contact Michelle Gibson
Mr. Howard Gray Postgraduate Student 41283 h.w.i.gray@durham.ac.uk
Mr Samuel Hardman Research Postgraduate 41247 s.i.hardman@durham.ac.uk
Mr Michael Harrap Postgraduate Student Contact Michael Harrap
Miss Kate Hawley Research Postgraduate k.l.hawley@durham.ac.uk
Mr Adam Hayward Research Postgraduate 43979 Contact Adam Hayward
Miss Bethan Hindle Research Postgraduate 41252 Contact Bethan Hindle
Mr Robert Holden Research Postgraduate 41279 Contact Robert Holden
Ms Amy Holt Research Postgraduate Contact Amy Holt
Miss Christine Howard Research Postgraduate christine.howard@durham.ac.uk
Mr Amjed Ibrahim Research Postgraduate Contact Amjed Ibrahim
Mr Simeon Johnson Research Postgraduate Contact Simeon Johnson
Miss Stephanie Johnson Research Postgraduate 41271 Contact Stephanie Johnson
Miss Ratima Karuwancharoen Reseach Postgraduate 41323 Contact Ratima Karuwancharoen
Miss Mwape Katebe Research Postgraduate 41312 Contact Mwape Katebe
Mr Oliver Kinsey Research Postgraduate 41252 Contact Oliver Kinsey
Mr Sam Lear Research Postgraduate Contact Sam Lear
Mr Jack Lee Research Postgraduate Contact Jack Lee
Mr Zhi Li Research Postgraduate 41239 zhi.li@durham.ac.uk
Miss Victoria Linthwaite Research Postgraduate 43978 Contact Victoria Linthwaite
Miss Rachel Lopez-Real Research Postgraduate 43979 Contact Rachel Lopez-Real
Mr Thomas Mason Research Postgraduate 41266 Contact Thomas Mason
Miss Claire Maynard Research Postgraduate Contact Claire Maynard
Mr David Mentlak Research Postgraduate 41235 Contact David Mentlak
Miss Adina Mihai Research Postgraduate 41265 Contact Adina Mihai
Miss Linda Millyard Research Postgraduate Contact Linda Millyard
Mr Simon Moore Research Postgraduate Contact Simon Moore
Miss Sarah Morris Research Postgraduate 41239 Contact Sarah Morris
Mr Andre Moura Research Postgraduate 41323 Contact Andre Moura
Miss Anna Mudge Research Postgraduate 41296 Contact Anna Mudge
Mr Stuart Nelis Postgraduate Student 49162 Contact Stuart Nelis
Miss Katherine O'Mahony Research Postgraduate 41248 Contact Katherine O'Mahony
Miss Naiara O'Mahony Research Postgraduate 41266 Contact Naiara O'Mahony
Mr Hagen O'Neill Research Postgraduate 41247 Contact Hagen O'Neill
Miss Rachael Oakenfull Research Postgraduate 41271 Contact Rachael Oakenfull
Miss Georgina Palmer Postgraduate Student 41266 Contact Georgina Palmer
Mrs Ewon Pangukarage Research Postgraduate Contact Ewon Pangukarage
Miss Emily Perrin Research Postgraduate 41252 Contact Emily Perrin
Miss Helen Riordan Research Postgraduate Contact Helen Riordan
Mr Neil Robinson Research Postgraduate 43971 Contact Neil Robinson
Mr James Rowe Research Postgraduate 41296 Contact James Rowe
Ms Alice Rowland Research Postgraduate 41271 Contact Alice Rowland
Miss Catherine Salter Research Postgraduate Contact Catherine Salter
Mr Abayomi Sanusi Research Postgraduate Contact Abayomi Sanusi
Mr Clive Sims Research Postgraduate Contact Clive Sims
Miss Elinor Smith Research Postgraduate Contact Elinor Smith
Mr Matthew Smith Research Postgraduate Contact Matthew Smith
Mr Daniel Tams Research Postgraduate 43979 Contact Daniel Tams
Miss Julie-Anne Tangena Research Postgraduate Contact Julie-Anne Tangena
Miss Natalie Tatum Research Postgraduate Contact Natalie Tatum
Mr Alex Trotter Research Postgraduate Contact Alex Trotter
Mr Jeroen Tummers Research Postgraduate 41260 j.s.tummers@durham.ac.uk
Miss Bhupinder Virk Research Postgraduate 41312 Contact Bhupinder Virk
Ms Alke Voskamp Research Postgraduate 41252 Contact Alke Voskamp
Mr Ralph Wainer Research Postgraduate Contact Ralph Wainer
Miss Charlotte Walsh c.k.walsh@durham.ac.uk Contact Charlotte Walsh
Mr Jamie Watson Research Postgraduate Contact Jamie Watson
Sheng Yang Research Postgraduate Contact Sheng Yang
Mr Gary Yates Research Postgraduate Contact Gary Yates
Other Rooms: Lab 1 41287
Lab 2 41265
Lab 3 41323
Lab 4 43979
Lab 5 41267
Lab 7 49162
Lab 8 41239
Lab 9 41312
Lab 10 41373
Lab 11 41283
Lab 12 41279
Lab 13 41252
Lab 14 41266
Lab 16 41260
Lab 17 41247
Lab 19 41271
Category 2 Containment Lab 41371
DNA Sequencing 41256
EM Unit 41285
Histology 41242
ICBL 1st floor Lab 41278
ICBL 1st floor Lab 41248
ICBL ground floor Lab 41281
ICBL Image Processing 41249
ICBL Plant Research Laboratory 41235
ICBL Plant Research Laboratory (Computer Room) 41296
ICBL Reading Room 41237
Meeting Room 1 41269
Meeting Room 4 41272
Palaeoecology 41319
Postdoctoral Room 41234
Postdoctoral Room 41250
Prep Room (Teaching) 41257
Protein Preparation Laboratory 41301
Proteomics 41236
Purchasing Office 41311
Whitehead Room 41366
Workshop 41277
Plant Pathology 41334