We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Internal Communications


If you want to add content to Dialogue Signposts you will need to liaise with the designated contact in your department or college.

Academic Departments and Research Institutes/Centres



Applied Social Sciences

Maria Aznarez
Richard Bruce
Miriam Chisholm
Traci Rohl


Joanne Devlin



Biophysical Sciences Institute

Alex Probert

Business School (Economics, Finance & Business)

Gillian Conn
Wendy Duery
Hayley Hewitson

CEM Gemma Harper
Centre for Medical Humanities

Jane Abel
Dori Beeler


Andrew Unwin

Classics and Ancient History

Ivana Petrovic

Durham Energy Institute Lynn Gibson

Earth Sciences

Jill Hoult


Janet Drewery

Engineering and Computing Sciences

Julie Morgan Dodds

English Studies

Deborah Hobbs

Foundation Centre

Zoe Harrison
Tracy Taylor


Lianne Percival

Government & International Affairs

Rebecca Appleby


Jasmine Baker-Sones

Institute of Hazard, Risk and Resilience

Julie Dobson
Katie Thurlbeck

Institute for Medieval and Early Modern Studies

Elizabeth Alpass

Language Centre

Gillian Scott


Paul Zand

Mathematical Sciences

Rachel Duke-Parker
Beverly Forster
Fiona Giblin

Medicine, Pharmacy & Health

Nicola Gardner
Lisa Monkhouse

Modern Languages & Cultures

Stefano Cracolici
Heather Fenwick


Karen Nichol
Joyce Dent

Natural Sciences

Amanda Urwin


Jill Lockey
Nicola Craigs


Greg Robson


Janet Cooper

Theology & Religion

Jane Lidstone

Wolfson Research Institute for Health and Wellbeing

Jennifer Cook


College of St Hild and St Bede

Elaine Franklin

Rosalind Normandale

Collingwood College

Allison Lumley

Grey College

Kellie Stephenson

Hatfield College

Janet Raine

John Snow College

Nicola Rose

Josephine Butler College

Pam Burdis

St Aidan's College

Catherine Embleton
Stefan Klidzia
Emma Wilson

St Chad's College

Margaret Masson
Susan Mather
Ashley Wilson

St Cuthbert's Society

Sharon Richardson

St John's College

Val Strickland
Claire Readey

St Mary's College

Karen Fisher

Stephenson College


Trevelyan College

Karen Fisher

University College

Alison Howe

Ustinov College

Sheila Seal

Van Mildert College

Sharon Swainston

Support & Professional Service Departments

Academic Registrar's Office

Sue Woodcock

Academic Support Office

Sean Nattress

Business Assurance Service

Rebekah Wilson

Careers, Employability and Enterprise Centre

Anita Lowe

Centre for Academic and Researcher Development

Catherine Laidlaw

Ceremonies Unit

Anna McDonagh


Ashley Wilson

Anthony Bash

Colleges Office

Anne Sayers

Communications Office

Rebecca Grundy

Ulrike Klaerig-Jackson

Emma Shearer

Karen Frost

Claire Hall

Computing and Information Services

Sharon Battersby

Counselling Service

Caroline Dower

Development and Alumni Relations Office

Carolyn Moralee

Diversity and Equality

Karen Barrie

Claire Warren

Sophie Sowerby

Disability Support

Joanne Musgrove

Estates and Buildings

Bernadette Taylor

Karen Dobson

Event Durham

George Martin

Experience Durham

Quentin Sloper

Foundation Centre



Katie Ridley

Governance Support Unit

Deborah English

Health and Safety Office

Sharon Malvin

Human Resources

Karen Barrie

Michelle Taylor

Sophie Sowerby

Claire Warren

Harriet Williamson

Alison Darley

International Office

Christine Pears

Beth Sutcliffe


Kathryn Elwick

Museums Julia Oliver
Occupational Health Sarah Armitage

Office of the Deputy Warden

Judith Sunter

Procurement Service

Steven Carter

Queen's Campus Administration

Andrea Hagan

Queen's Campus Sports Centre

Steve Wright

Research and Innovation Services

Helen Deacon

Science Faculty Office tbc

Strategic Planning and Change Unit

Lynne Whyte

Student Financial Support Office

Suzanne Appleby

Student Registry

Jane Kenwright

Antonia Kershaw

Student Recruitment & Admissions Office

Ashley Callard

Kathryn Birt

Jennifer Barton

Team Durham

Lucy Scott

Quentin Sloper

Esther Dingley

Treasurer's Department

Ann Cassidy

University Catering

Pauline Dowson

University Secretary's Office

Kendra Greaves

Vice-Chancellor and Pro-Vice Chancellors' Office

Diane Kirkby