Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Dates of meetings and events

Term Events

Events in Summer vacation 2016

Mon, 27 June 2016
Pre application open day (Durham City Campus)
2:00pmResearch Impact and Engagement Committee
Tue, 28 June 2016
Congregation (Graduation) (all day)
Wed, 29 June 2016
Congregation (Graduation) (all day)
Thu, 30 June 2016
Congregation (Graduation) (all day)
Fri, 1 July 2016
Congregation (Graduation) (all day)
Sat, 2 July 2016
Pre application open day (Durham City Campus)
Tue, 5 July 2016
2:15pmDiscipline Committee
Mon, 11 July 2016
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
11:00amDurham University Pension Scheme
3:00pmRemuneration Committee
3:00pmUstinov College Council (tbc)
5:00pmPresentation for Council members
Tue, 12 July 2016
9:00amCOUNCIL (9 am - 3 pm Council and Associated Events)
Tue, 19 July 2016
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Wed, 27 July 2016
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Wed, 17 August 2016
August/September Examination Period begins
Mon, 29 August 2016
Summer Bank Holiday
Tue, 30 August 2016
August/September Examination Period ends
Tue, 6 September 2016
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Business Meeting)
Thu, 8 September 2016
12:30pmStanding Committee of the Academic Electoral Assembly
1:30pmSENATE
Mon, 12 September 2016
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Away Half Day) (Strategy Meeting)
9:30amPreliminary General Examinations Board in the Faculty of Arts and Humanities
11:00amDurham University Pension Scheme (Investments Sub-Committee)
2:30pmPreliminary General Examinations Board in the Faculty of Science
Tue, 13 September 2016
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Business Meeting)
9:30amPreliminary General Examinations Board in the Faculty of Social Sciences and Health
Wed, 14 September 2016
9:30amFinal Joint Honours in Social Sciences and Health Examinations Board
10:00amFinal Combined Social Sciences Examinations Board
11:30amFinal Combined Studies in Arts Examinations Board
12 noonFinal Joint Honours in Arts and Humanities Examinations Board
2:00pmHealth and Safety Committee
2:30pmFinal Natural Sciences Examinations Board
Sat, 17 September 2016
Pre application open day (Queen's Campus)
Mon, 19 September 2016
Induction for new members of Council
Council Away Day
5:00pmPresentation for Council members
Tue, 20 September 2016
9:00amCOUNCIL (9 am - 3 pm Council and Associated Events)
Wed, 21 September 2016
12:30pmInduction for new members of Senate
Thu, 22 September 2016
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Strategy Meeting)
10:00amGoverning Body of St Chad's College
Fri, 23 September 2016
10:30amSt John's College Council
Sat, 24 September 2016
Pre application open day (Durham City Campus)
Wed, 28 September 2016
International student meet and greet service
2:00pmResearch Management Committee (tbc)
Thu, 29 September 2016
International student meet and greet service
2:00pmFinance Committee
Fri, 30 September 2016
International student meet and greet service
International Student Information Session

You can import these dates into your calendar by clicking on the link below.
Download these events
For further instructions visit the CIS FAQ