Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Dates of meetings and events

Term Events

Events in Michaelmas Term 2017

Mon, 9 October 2017
Teaching Week 1
Michaelmas Term begins for second and final year students
9:00amLectures begin
Tue, 10 October 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
12 noonDurham University Pension Scheme (Admin and Communications Sub-Committee)
2:00pmFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Undergraduate)
Wed, 11 October 2017
9:15amQuality and Standards Sub-Committee
2:00pmFaculty of Science Education Committee (Undergraduate)
2:00pmResearch Impact and Engagement Committee (tbc)
Thu, 12 October 2017
2:00pmFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Undergraduate)
Mon, 16 October 2017
Teaching Week 2
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
2:00pmResearch Information Resources Committee (tbc)
2:00pmStudent Experience Sub-Committee
2:00pmFinance Committee
Tue, 17 October 2017
12:30pmStanding Committee of the Academic Electoral Assembly
1:30pmSENATE
Wed, 18 October 2017
9:15amFaculty of Science Education Committee (Postgraduate)
10:00amCollections Committee
Thu, 19 October 2017
9:30amFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Postgraduate)
10:00amAcademic Progression Committee
Fri, 20 October 2017
11:00amAudit Committee
2:30pmGovernance and Nominations Committee
Mon, 23 October 2017
Teaching Week 3
Tue, 24 October 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Wed, 25 October 2017
2:00pmEducation Committee
Mon, 30 October 2017
Teaching Week 4
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
5:00pmPresentation for Council members
Tue, 31 October 2017
9:00amCOUNCIL (9 am - 3 pm Council and Associated Events)
3:00pmSt Mary's College Council
3:15pmHatfield College Council
Wed, 1 November 2017
1:30pmEthics Advisory Committee
2:00pmSenate Advisory Panel on Ceremonies and Honorary Degrees
2:15pmDurham University Developments Ltd (tbc)
2:30pmDurham University Investments Ltd (tbc)
Fri, 3 November 2017
2:00pmCollege of St Hild and St Bede Council
Mon, 6 November 2017
Teaching Week 5
Tue, 7 November 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
9:30amFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Undergraduate)
2:00pmFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Postgraduate)
2:00pmGrey College Council
Wed, 8 November 2017
9:15amFaculty of Science Education Committee (Postgraduate)
1:00pmAcademic Electoral Assembly
4:00pmJosephine Butler College Council
Thu, 9 November 2017
9:30amFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Postgraduate)
1:00pmJohn Snow College Council
Sun, 12 November 2017
10:15amRemembrance Day Service
Mon, 13 November 2017
Teaching Week 6
2:00pmStudent Experience Sub-Committee
Tue, 14 November 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (all day)
11:00amDurham University Pension Scheme
2:00pmFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Undergraduate)
Wed, 15 November 2017
3:00pmTrevelyan College Council
3:00pmSt Cuthbert's Society College Council (tbc)
4:00pmGeorge Stephenson College Council
Sun, 19 November 2017
3:30pmFounders and Benefactors of the Cathedral Church (tbc by the Cathedral)
Mon, 20 November 2017
Teaching Week 7
Tue, 21 November 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Wed, 22 November 2017
9:15amQuality and Standards Sub-Committee
11:00amRemuneration Committee
2:00pmVan Mildert College Council
2:00pmFaculty of Science Education Committee (Undergraduate)
2:00pmFinance Committee
Thu, 23 November 2017
6:00pmConvocation (London)
Mon, 27 November 2017
Teaching Week 8
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
2:00pmResearch Management Committee
Tue, 28 November 2017
12:30pmStanding Committee of the Academic Electoral Assembly
1:30pmSENATE
Fri, 1 December 2017
10:30amSt John's College Council
Mon, 4 December 2017
Teaching Week 9
2:00pmResearch Impact and Engagement Committee (tbc)
Tue, 5 December 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Wed, 6 December 2017
2:00pmCollingwood College Council
2:00pmEducation Committee
2:00pmUniversity College Council
Thu, 7 December 2017
2:00pmSt Aidan's College Council
Mon, 11 December 2017
Teaching Week 10
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
2:00pmResearch Information Resources Committee (tbc)
3:00pmUstinov College Council
Thu, 14 December 2017
10:00amGoverning Body of St Chad's College
Fri, 15 December 2017
Michaelmas Term ends

You can import these dates into your calendar by clicking on the link below.
Download these events
For further instructions visit the CIS FAQ