Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Dates of meetings and events

Term Events

Events in Epiphany Term 2018

Mon, 15 January 2018
Teaching Week 11
Epiphany Term begins
9:00amLectures begin
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
2:00pmStudent Experience Sub-Committee
Tue, 16 January 2018
11:00amDurham University Pension Scheme (Investments Sub-Committee)
12:30pmStanding Committee of the Academic Electoral Assembly
1:30pmSENATE
Wed, 17 January 2018
9:15amQuality and Standards Sub-Committee
Fri, 19 January 2018
Deadline for receipt of revisions to modules and regulations for undergraduate courses
Mon, 22 January 2018
Teaching Week 12
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Tue, 23 January 2018
9:30amFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Undergraduate)
2:00pmFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Postgraduate)
Wed, 24 January 2018
9:15amFaculty of Science Education Committee (Postgraduate)
2:00pmFaculty of Science Education Committee (Undergraduate)
Thu, 25 January 2018
11:00amAudit Committee
2:00pmResearch Committee
2:30pmGovernance and Nominations Committee
Mon, 29 January 2018
Teaching Week 13
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Tue, 30 January 2018
2:00pmFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Undergraduate)
Wed, 31 January 2018
10:00amCollections Committee
2:00pmEducation Committee
Thu, 1 February 2018
9:30amFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Postgraduate)
11:30amEthics Advisory Committee
5:00pmPresentation for Council members
Fri, 2 February 2018
9:00amCOUNCIL (9 am - 1.15 pm Council and Associated Events)
3:15pmHatfield College Council
Mon, 5 February 2018
Teaching Week 14
2:00pmResearch Management Committee
Tue, 6 February 2018
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Thu, 8 February 2018
2:00pmGrey College Council
Mon, 12 February 2018
Teaching Week 15
10:00amSenate Advisory Panel on Ceremonies and Honorary Degrees
Tue, 13 February 2018
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (all day)
12 noonDurham University Pension Scheme (Admin and Communications Sub-Committee)
Wed, 14 February 2018
Post-Offer Visit Days (tbc)
2:00pmCollingwood College Council
4:00pmGeorge Stephenson College Council
Thu, 15 February 2018
9:00amAcademic Progression Committee
1:00pmJohn Snow College Council
Mon, 19 February 2018
Teaching Week 16
11:00amRemuneration Committee (tbc)
2:00pmStudent Experience Sub-Committee
2:00pmFinance Committee
Tue, 20 February 2018
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Wed, 21 February 2018
9:15amQuality and Standards Sub-Committee
3:00pmSt Cuthbert's Society College Council (tbc)
Fri, 23 February 2018
2:00pmCollege of St Hild and St Bede Council
Mon, 26 February 2018
Teaching Week 17
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
Tue, 27 February 2018
9:30amFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Undergraduate)
12:30pmStanding Committee of the Academic Electoral Assembly
1:30pmSENATE
Wed, 28 February 2018
9:15amFaculty of Science Education Committee (Postgraduate)
2:00pmVan Mildert College Council
2:00pmResearch Excellence Framework Strategy Committee
Thu, 1 March 2018
2:00pmFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Postgraduate)
Fri, 2 March 2018
10:30amSt John's College Council
Mon, 5 March 2018
Teaching Week 18
Tue, 6 March 2018
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
2:00pmFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Postgraduate)
2:00pmSt Aidan's College Council
Wed, 7 March 2018
2:00pmFaculty of Science Education Committee (Undergraduate)
2:00pmUniversity College Council
3:00pmTrevelyan College Council
4:00pmJosephine Butler College Council
Thu, 8 March 2018
9:30amFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Undergraduate)
2:00pmSenate Advisory Panel on Ceremonies and Honorary Degrees
Mon, 12 March 2018
Teaching Week 19
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee
12 noonJoint Council and Senate
5:00pmPresentation for Council members
Tue, 13 March 2018
9:00amCOUNCIL (9 am - 1.15 pm Council and Associated Events)
11:00amDurham University Pension Scheme
3:00pmSt Mary's College Council
Wed, 14 March 2018
2:00pmEducation Committee
Thu, 15 March 2018
10:00amGoverning Body of St Chad's College
2:00pmResearch Committee
Fri, 16 March 2018
Epiphany Term ends

You can import these dates into your calendar by clicking on the link below.
Download these events
For further instructions visit the CIS FAQ