Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Dates of meetings and events

Term Events

Events in Easter Term 2017

Mon, 24 April 2017
Teaching Week 20
Easter Term begins
9:00amLectures begin
2:00pmGovernance and Nominations Committee (Special Meeting)
2:00pmStudent Experience Sub-Committee
Tue, 25 April 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Strategy Meeting)
Wed, 26 April 2017
2:00pmEducation Committee
Thu, 27 April 2017
2:00pmResearch Committee
Fri, 28 April 2017
Deadline for receipt of revisions to modules and regulations for taught postgraduate courses
Mon, 1 May 2017
Teaching Week 21
Early May Bank Holiday
Tue, 2 May 2017
12:30pmStanding Committee of the Academic Electoral Assembly
1:30pmSENATE
Wed, 3 May 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Business Meeting)
2:00pmFinance Committee
Mon, 8 May 2017
Teaching Week 22
Tue, 9 May 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Strategy Meeting)
9:30amFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Undergraduate)
1:00pmDurham University Pension Scheme (Investments Sub-Committee)
2:00pmFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Postgraduate)
Wed, 10 May 2017
9:15amFaculty of Science Education Committee (Postgraduate)
2:00pmHealth and Safety Committee
2:00pmFaculty of Science Education Committee (Undergraduate)
Thu, 11 May 2017
9:30amFaculty of Social Sciences & Health Education Committee (Postgraduate)
2:00pmFaculty of Arts & Humanities Education Committee (Undergraduate)
2:00pmResearch Management Committee
Mon, 15 May 2017
Week 23
Examination period begins
Tue, 16 May 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Business Meeting)
Wed, 17 May 2017
9:15amQuality and Standards Sub-Committee
Mon, 22 May 2017
Week 24
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Strategy Meeting)
2:00pmResearch Impact and Engagement Committee
5:00pmPresentation for Council members
Tue, 23 May 2017
9:00amCOUNCIL (9 am - 3 pm Council and Associated Events)
3:15pmHatfield College Council
4:00pmSt Mary's College Council
Wed, 24 May 2017
11:30amEthics Advisory Committee
Thu, 25 May 2017
1:00pmAcademic Electoral Assembly
2:00pmResearch Information Resources Committee
Mon, 29 May 2017
Spring Bank Holiday
Week 25
Tue, 30 May 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Business Meeting)
2:00pmGovernance and Nominations Committee
Wed, 31 May 2017
2:00pmEducation Committee
2:00pmVan Mildert College Council
Fri, 2 June 2017
Examination period ends
Mon, 5 June 2017
Week 26
2:00pmGrey College Council
Tue, 6 June 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Strategy Meeting)
Wed, 7 June 2017
9:15amQuality and Standards Sub-Committee
10:00amAcademic Progression Committee (Professorship & Readership Promotions) (All day)
2:00pmUniversity College Council
2:15pmDiscipline Committee
3:00pmSt Cuthbert's Society College Council
Thu, 8 June 2017
2:00pmResearch Committee
3:00pmTrevelyan College Council
Fri, 9 June 2017
3:30pmCollege of St Hild and St Bede Council
Mon, 12 June 2017
Week 27
2:00pmStudent Experience Sub-Committee
3:00pmUstinov College Council
Tue, 13 June 2017
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Business Meeting)
2:30pmPreliminary General Examinations Board in the Faculty of Social Sciences and Health
Wed, 14 June 2017
9:30amPreliminary General Examinations Board in the Faculty of Science
11:00amRemuneration Committee
2:00pmFinance Committee
2:00pmCollingwood College Council
4:00pmJosephine Butler College Council
Thu, 15 June 2017
9:30amPreliminary General Examinations Board in the Faculty of Arts and Humanities
10:00amAudit Committee
1:00pmJohn Snow College Council
2:00pmSt Aidan's College Council
2:15pmDiscipline Committee
Fri, 16 June 2017
10:30amSt John's College Council
Mon, 19 June 2017
Week 28
9:15amUniversity Executive Committee (Strategy Meeting)
2:00pmFinal Natural Sciences Examinations Board
Tue, 20 June 2017
12:30pmStanding Committee of the Academic Electoral Assembly
1:30pmSENATE
2:00pmFinal Combined Social Sciences Examinations Board
3:30pmFinal Joint Honours in Social Sciences and Health Examinations Board
Wed, 21 June 2017
9:30amFinal Combined Studies in Arts Examinations Board
11:30amFinal Joint Honours in Arts and Humanities Examinations Board
2:00pmResearch Information Resources Committee (tbc)
2:00pmEducation Committee
Thu, 22 June 2017
10:00amGoverning Body of St Chad's College
Fri, 23 June 2017
Easter Term ends
4:00pmGeorge Stephenson College Council

You can import these dates into your calendar by clicking on the link below.
Download these events
For further instructions visit the CIS FAQ