Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Computer Science

Academic Staff

Professor Gordon Love, B.Sc. Ph.D. F.Inst.P. C. Phys. MBCS

Head of Department of Computer Science
Head of Department (g.d.love@durham.ac.uk), Department of Computer Science
Professor in the Department of Physics

(email at g.d.love@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Gordon Love


Professor David Budgen, BSc PhD CEng

Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41724
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41724

(email at david.budgen@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for David Budgen


Dr Noura Al Moubayed, BA MSc PhD

Assistant Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41749
Room number: E236 (Christopherson Building)

(email at noura.al-moubayed@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Noura Al Moubayed


Professor Sue Black

Personal web page

Professor of Computer Science and Technology Evangelist

Contact Professor Sue Black

Full profile for Sue Black


Dr Magnus Bordewich, MMath DPhil PGCAP

Personal web page

Associate Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42329

(email at m.j.r.bordewich@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Magnus Bordewich


Dr Steven Bradley, BA MSc PhD PGCAP SFHEA

Associate Professor (Teaching)
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41754

(email at s.p.bradley@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Steven Bradley


Professor Toby Breckon, BSc PhD CEng CSci ASIS FRPS FIET FBCS FHEA

Personal web page

Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42396
Professor in the Department of Engineering

(email at toby.breckon@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Toby Breckon


Professor Alexandra Cristea, FBCS, FHEA, SMIEEE

Personal web page

Professor of Computer Science
Room number: E291

(email at alexandra.i.cristea@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Alexandra Cristea


Dr Konrad Dabrowski, FHEA

Personal web page

Teaching Fellow
Room number: E103 (Christopherson)

(email at konrad.dabrowski@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Konrad Dabrowski


Dr Stefan Dantchev, MSc Sofia PhD Aarhus

Assistant Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41761

(email at s.s.dantchev@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Stefan Dantchev


Dr Sarah Drummond, BSc MSc PhD PGCertHE SFHEA

Associate Professor (Teaching)
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41713

(email at sarah.drummond@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Sarah Drummond


Dr Tom Friedetzky, MSc PhD

Personal web page

Associate Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44285

(email at tom.friedetzky@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Tom Friedetzky


Dr Maximilien Gadouleau, MSc PhD

Personal web page

Associate Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41729

(email at m.r.gadouleau@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Maximilien Gadouleau


Dr Ioannis Ivrissimtzis, PhD

Assistant Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44288

(email at ioannis.ivrissimtzis@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Ioannis Ivrissimtzis


Dr Sardar Jaf, PhD, MSc, BSc, FHEA

Teaching Fellow
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41711
Room number: E328

(email at sardar.jaf@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Sardar Jaf


Dr Matthew Johnson, BSc PhD

Personal web page

Associate Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41747
Room number: E251 (Higginson building)

(email at matthew.johnson2@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Matthew Johnson


Dr George Alex Koulieris, BSc MSc PhD CEng

Personal web page

Assistant Professor
Room number: E111

(email at georgios.a.koulieris@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for George Alex Koulieris


Professor Andrei Krokhin, MSc, PhD

Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41743

(email at andrei.krokhin@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Andrei Krokhin


Dr Frederick Li, BA MPhil PhD

Personal web page

Assistant Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 44299

(email at frederick.li@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Frederick Li


Professor Gordon Love, B.Sc. Ph.D. F.Inst.P. C. Phys. MBCS

Head of Department of Computer Science
Head of Department (g.d.love@durham.ac.uk), Department of Computer Science
Professor in the Department of Physics

(email at g.d.love@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Gordon Love


Dr Barnaby Martin, BA MSc PhD

Personal web page

Assistant Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42515

(email at barnaby.d.martin@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Barnaby Martin


Dr George Mertzios, Diplom TU München, PhD RWTH Aachen University

Associate Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42429

Full profile for George Mertzios


Dr Lawrence Mitchell

Assistant Professor

(email at lawrence.mitchell@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Lawrence Mitchell


Professor Malcolm Munro, BSc MSc

Personal web page

Emeritus Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41744

(email at malcolm.munro@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Malcolm Munro


Dr Boguslaw Obara, MSc PhD

Associate Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42431
Room number: E290 (christopherson bulding)

Full profile for Boguslaw Obara


Professor Daniel Paulusma, MSc PhD

Personal web page

Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41723

(email at daniel.paulusma@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Daniel Paulusma


Dr Robert Powell, BSc MSc PhD

Personal web page

Teaching Fellow
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41704

(email at robert.powell@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Robert Powell


Professor Iain Stewart, MA PhD FBCS CITP

Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 41720

(email at i.a.stewart@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Iain Stewart


Dr Tobias Weinzierl

Personal web page

Associate Professor
Telephone: +44 (0) 191 33 42519

Contact Dr Tobias Weinzierl (email at tobias.weinzierl@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Tobias Weinzierl


Dr Chris Willcocks

Personal web page

Assistant Professor
Room number: E111a

(email at christopher.g.willcocks@durham.ac.uk)

Full profile for Chris Willcocks


Contact Us

Email: cs.office@durham.ac.uk