We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

Welcome to Durham University's Common Awards website

Legal framework

The Common Awards partnership has two tiers. Durham University and the Archbishops' Council have entered into a partnership that is goverened by a Service Contract. The University is also entering into contracts with each Designated TEI that is listed in the Service Contract, and that has successfully completed the partnership and programme approval process.

List of Designated TEIs

1. All Saints Centre for Mission and Ministry

2. Cambridge Theological Federation comprising:

    • Ridley Hall
    • Institute for Orthodox Christian Studies
    • Margaret Beaufort Institute for Theology
    • Westcott House
    • Westminster College
    • Wesley House
    • Cambridge Centre for Christianity Worldwide
    • The Woolf Institute

3. Cranmer Hall

4. Cumbria Christian Learning (formerly LCTP)

5. The Lincoln Diocesan Trust and Board of Finance Limited (Lincoln School of Theology)

6. Lindisfarne Regional Training Partnership

7. Queen’s Foundation for Ecumenical Theological Education (both Church of England and Methodist ministerial students)

8. Ripon College, Cuddesdon comprising:

    • Ripon College, Cuddesdon (incorporating Ripon College, Cuddesdon, the Oxford Ministry Course and the West of England Ministerial Training Course)
    • The Church Mission Society
    • Oxford Youth Works
    • (and representing) the Diocese of Portsmouth

9. St John’s College, Nottingham (St John's School of Mission)

10. St Mellitus College

11. The Society of St Stephen’s House

12. St Augustine's College of Theology (previously SEITE)

13. South West Ministry Training Course (SWMTC)

14. Wycliffe Hall

15. Yorkshire Theological Education Partnership comprising:

    • The Diocesan Board of Finance of Leeds
    • The Diocesan Board of Finance of Sheffield
    • The Diocesan Board of Finance of York
    • The Yorkshire Ministry Course
    • St Barnabas Theological Centre
    • The Church Army

16. Trinity College with Bristol Baptist College Limited incorporating Trinity College, Bristol and Bristol Baptist College

17. Guildford Diocesan Board of Finance (SCRTP TEI) comprising:

    • Guildford Diocesan Board of Finance
    • Oxford Diocesan Board of Finance
    • Winchester Diocesan Board of Finance
    • The Sarum College Trust

18. The General Synod of the Scottish Episcopal Church (the Scottish Episcopal Institute - SEI)

19. The Eastern Region Ministry Course