We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

University Committees

Academic Electoral Assembly

The Academic Electoral Assembly (AEA) consists of all members of staff performing academic or academic-related roles (normally taken to mean staff on Grade 7 or above)*, with the exception of ex officio members of Senate, together with the Senior Tutor (or one Tutor of equivalent rank) from each of the Recognised Colleges or Licensed Halls of Residence.

* All members of staff, however, are very welcome to attend general discussion meetings.

Latest News

January 2018

The AEA Standing Committee's Michaelmas Term Report is available to download. Standing Committee will publish a termly report on its activity which highlights the contributions it has made to Senate discussion and decision-making.

October 2017

The 2016-17 Academic Electoral Assembly Annual Report was presented to 17 October 2017 Senate. The Annual Report is available to be downloaded.

Updates on the Assembly's activity during 2017-18 will be provided via Dialogue Signposts, and a termly report from the AEA Standing Committee will also be available.


Contact the Academic Electoral Assembly

To contact the AEA, please e-mail:

Chair: Peter Swift

Vice-Chair: Marek Szablewski

Secretary: John Marsh

Details of the membership of the AEA Standing Committee can be accessed here