We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham University

University Committees

University Committees

The work of University Council and Senate is supported by a series of committees who exercise delegated authority in accordance with agreed terms of reference. These committees are listed below.
Links are provided to the committee minutes, where published, membership as stated in the University Calendar, where appropriate, and Standing Orders (wef 2019/20 Committee Year unless otherwise stated), where appropriate.

Committee Scheduling

Please follow the link below for information on the deadlines for the submission of business items to meetings during 2019/20.

Please contact colleagues in USO as below to discuss scheduling of items of business:

Kate Deeming Council, USIC
Jeremy Diaper UEC
John Marsh Senate, Provost's Board
Amanda Roberts Governance and Nominations Committee, Finance Committee, Operations Board
Maria Towes Audit Committee, Ethics Advisory Committee

Schedule of Senior Committee Dates Michaelmas Term 2019

Committee Report Template

If you are providing a Report to any of the Governance Committees please use these guidelines and report template.

Council Committees

Senate Committees

Joint Committees of Senate and Council

Advisory Groups

Please note that Faculty Board minutes are available - please contact the Secretary to the Board:

Arts and Humanities (Clare Zon), Science (Janet Cutmore), Social Sciences and Health (James Walsh).

Other Bodies