We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Classics and Ancient History

Past News

2011 Prizes

(24 June 2011)

This year's prizes for undergraduate exam performance have been announced -- congratulations to all on the list!

Forster Prize for 'proficiency in language work':

  • Rory Botros (L3 Classics)

How Prizes for 'results of finals':

  • Thomas Welch (L3 Classics)
  • Lucy Fraser (L3 Ancient History) (special award)

Maltby Prize for 'final year dissertation'

  • Tristan Herzogenrath-Amelung (L3, Ancient History)

Maltby Prizes for '1st / 2nd yr performance'):

  • Emily Bowden (L1 Classics)
  • Emma Scott (L1 Classics)
  • Mary Charles (L2 Classics)
  • Alison Ewins (L2 Classics)
  • Max Leventhal (L2 Classics)
  • Elinor Steers (L2 Classics)
  • Sophie Walshe (L2 Classics)
  • Emma Waters (L2 Classics)
  • Alexander Barber (L1 Ancient History)
  • James Halladay (L2 Ancient History)
  • Noah Hillyard (L2 Ancient History)