We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Durham Business & Innovation Services


If you are ringing from an external number please dial +44 (0) 191 33 followed by the below extention number.

BIS Senior Staff: Dr Andrew Jackson Director of Research & Innovation Services 44632 44634
Dr Tim Hammond Director 43210 or 43207 44634
Dr Jennifer Thompson Head of Business Development 44643 44634
Prof Brian Tanner Dean for University Enterprise 43207 44634
Prof Jon Gluyas Dean of Knowledge Exchange 49308
Business Development Managers: Dr Heather Allinson Senior Business Development Manager 49115 44634
Mrs Annisa Crich Business Development Manager (KTP) 43175 44634 Contact Annisa Crich
Mrs Julianne Emborg Business Development Manager (Higher Skills & Engagement) 44647 44634 Contact Julianne Emborg
Mrs Elaine Grieveson ESRC IAA Business Development Manager 49116
Mr Richard Parker-Smith Senior Business Development Manager 49309 44634 Contact Richard Parker-Smith
Dr Pamela Robinson Business Development Manager (Consultancy & Analytical Services) 44646 44634 Contact Pamela Robinson
Miss Tracy Suddick EPSRC IAA Business Development Manager 41011 44634 Contact Tracy Suddick
Julie Swinbank Senior Business Development Manager 43213 44634 Contact Julie Swinbank
Policy Engagement and Partnerships: Ms Jennifer Jeffes Senior Engagement Manager (Policy & Impact Development) 43211 44634
Mrs Lisa Hodgson Policy Engagement and Impact Coordinator 49204
Technology Transfer Managers: Mr Michael Bath Technology Transfer Manager 43205 44634 Contact Michael Bath
Rebecca Dunn Operations Manager 43207 44634
Dr Geoff Whiteley Technology Transfer Manager 43209 44634 Contact Geoff Whiteley
Business Support: Ms Nicola Hall Business Engagement Officer 43176 44634
Miss Lindsay Bell Administration Assistant 43210 44634
P&G Intern 44649
DBIS Enquiries 43176
DBIS Fax 44634