Cookies

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Department of Biosciences

Academic Staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Carrie A. Ambler Associate Professor 41246 Contact Carrie A. Ambler
Dr Robert Baxter Associate Professor (Reader) 41261 robert.baxter@durham.ac.uk
Dr Adam Benham Associate Professor 41259 adam.benham@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tim R Blower Assistant Professor 43923 timothy.blower@durham.ac.uk
Dr John Bothwell Associate Professor (Reader in Bioenergy) 41349 j.h.bothwell@durham.ac.uk
Dr G Campling Assistant Professor (Teaching) 41342 g.m.campling@durham.ac.uk
Professor Martin Cann Professor 43985 m.j.cann@durham.ac.uk
Dr P Chazot Associate Professor 41305 paul.chazot@durham.ac.uk
Dr Peter Chivers Associate Professor 41297 peter.chivers@durham.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Clark Assistant Professor 41270 Contact Rebecca Clark
Dr Wayne Dawson Assistant Professor 41308 wayne.dawson@durham.ac.uk
Dr Paul Denny Associate Professor 43983 p.w.denny@durham.ac.uk
Dr Karrera Djoko Assistant Professor 40809 karrera.djoko@durham.ac.uk
Dr David Doupé Assistant Professor 43191 david.p.doupe@durham.ac.uk
Dr Tony Fawcett Associate Professor 41328 tony.fawcett@durham.ac.uk
Professor John A. Gatehouse Professor 41264 j.a.gatehouse@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Goldberg Associate Professor 41250 m.w.goldberg@durham.ac.uk
Dr Sushma Grellscheid Assistant Professor 41378 s.n.grellscheid@durham.ac.uk
Professor AR Hoelzel Professor 41325 a.r.hoelzel@durham.ac.uk
Dr N Hole Associate Professor 41244 nicholas.hole@durham.ac.uk
Professor B. Huntley Professor 41282 brian.huntley@durham.ac.uk
Prof PJ Hussey Professor 41335 p.j.hussey@durham.ac.uk
Prof CAB Jahoda Professor 41338 colin.jahoda@durham.ac.uk
Dr Akis (Iakowos) Karakesisoglou Associate Professor 41299 iakowos.karakesisoglou@durham.ac.uk
Dr Heather Knight Associate Professor 43215 p.h.knight@durham.ac.uk
Professor Marc Knight Professor 41224 m.r.knight@durham.ac.uk
Prof Steve Lindsay Professor 41291 s.w.lindsay@durham.ac.uk
Prof Keith Lindsey Head of Department, Professor 41309 keith.lindsey@durham.ac.uk
Dr Junli Liu Associate Professor 41376 junli.liu@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martyn Lucas Associate Professor (Reader) 41345 m.c.lucas@durham.ac.uk
Dr Arto Maatta Associate Professor 41337 arto.maatta@durham.ac.uk
Dr Ehmke Pohl Associate Professor (Reader) 43619 ehmke.pohl@durham.ac.uk
Prof Stefan Przyborski Professor 43988 stefan.przyborski@durham.ac.uk
Dr S Pyner Associate Professor 41346 susan.pyner@durham.ac.uk
Prof Roy Andrew Quinlan Professor 41331 r.a.quinlan@durham.ac.uk
Prof. Nigel Robinson Professor 42115 nigel.robinson@durham.ac.uk
Professor Ari Sadanandom Professor 41263 ari.sadanandom@durham.ac.uk
Dr Martin Schröder Assistant Professor 41316 Contact Martin Schröder
Dr Gary Sharples Associate Professor 43986 gary.sharples@durham.ac.uk
Dr Philip Stephens Associate Professor (Reader) 49102 Contact Philip Stephens
Dr Sean Twiss Associate Professor 41350 s.d.twiss@durham.ac.uk
Prof A Walmsley Professor 49165 Contact A Walmsley
Dr David Weinkove Associate Professor 41303 david.weinkove@durham.ac.uk
Professor Stephen G Willis Professor 41379 s.g.willis@durham.ac.uk