We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. You can change your cookie settings at any time. Otherwise, we'll assume you're OK to continue.

Centre for Social Justice and Community Action

International Advisory Board

Judith Bessant (Professor of Youth Work and Sociology) RMIT University, Australia.
Mary Brydon-Miller (Director, Action Research Centre) Universityof Cincinnati, USA
Caitlin Cahill (Assistant Professor, Urban Geography) Pratt Institute, New York, USA
Michelle Fine (Distinguished Professor of Social Psychology, Women's Studies and Urban Education) Graduate Center, City University of New York, USA. Centrally involved in the Participatory Action Research Collective.
David Harrison (Professor of Social Work) East Carolina University, USA.
Angie Hart (Professor of Child, Family & Community Health; and Academic Director of the Community University Partnership Programme) University of Brighton, UK.
Richie Howitt (Professor of Geography) Macquarie University, Australia.
Susan Hyatt (Associate Professor of Anthropology) Indiana University, School of Liberal Arts, USA
Mike Kesby (Senior Lecturer in Geography) St Andrews University, Scotland.
Sara Kindon (Senior Lecturer in Geography and Development Studies) Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand.
Marjorie Mayo (Professor of Professional and Community Education) Goldsmiths University of London, UK. Involved in the Centre for Urban and Community Research at Goldsmiths, and the International Association of Community Development.
Meredith Minkler (Professor of Health and Social Behaviour) University of California, Berkeley, USA
Jennifer Pearce (Director of ICPS, Professor of Latin American Politics in the Department of Peace Studies) University of Bradford, UK.
Gerry Pratt (Professor of Geography) University of British Colombia, Canada.
Laura Saija (Department of Architecture and Urban Planning) Catania University, Italy.