

## Environmental Sustainability Strategic Planning Group



## Membership 2022/23

Role / Area	Name and Position
Chairman	Vacant - Simon Park, Interim Chair
Biodiversity	Steve Willis – Professor, Department of Biosciences
Catering	Jennie Brownlow and Phil Atkinson – <i>University Retail/</i> Catering
Careers & Enterprise	Rachel Bickerdike – Enterprise Manager
Colleges Division	Jayne Dixon – Colleges Environment Champion
	Glen McGregor – Professor, Department of Geography & Principal of Ustinov College
Computing & Information Services	Jason Scotney – Data Centre Manager
Durham Energy Institute	Yousaf Khalid – Research Associate
Estates & Facilities Directorate	David Loudon – Director
Directorate	Jane Robson – Director (Estates Operations)
Energy & Sustainability	Simon Park – Senior Sustainability Manager
	Tom Bray – Senior Energy Manager
	Mick Corner & Michael Harkness – Sustainability Managers Energy & Infrastructure)
	Yvonne Flynn – Sustainability Manager (Travel & Biodiversity)
	Darren Hatfield – Sustainability Manager (Waste and Environmental Compliance)
	Sally Hughes – Sustainability Coordinator (Wider StudentExperience)
	Jon-Paul Dunne – Sustainability Coordinator (Staff Engagement)
Faculties	Robert Song – Theology, Arts and Humanities
	Clare Mahon – Chemistry, Sciences
	Petra Minnerop – Social Sciences and Health
	John Hirst – Durham Business School

Health and Safety	Joe Elliott – Health and Safety Business Partner (Colleges, Student Experience and Faculty of Business)
	(consigned and a dealing of Edeliness)

International Office	Martin Pout - Faculty International Development Manager
Procurement	Linda Joyce – Category Manager and Chair of the Single Use Plastic Working Party
Queen's Campus,Stockton	Nicky Tonner - Facilitator (Accommodation & Facilities Services)
Student Representatives	Jack Ballingham – Opportunities Officer, Students' Union
	Cosmo Van-Steenis – GSEG Student Rep for 2022-23
	Isobel Warwick – MCR President, Grey College
	Rex Munson – JCR President, St Mary's College